Humpday

1 Apr

HAPPY APRIL FOOLS DAY!!!

I will be nice and not play any jokes on you guys…for now. 😉

Hope you all are having a great Wednesday! It’s getting very close to the weekend…woohoo!!

This morning I started out with a wonderful bowl of oatbran:

DSC00526

This mixture contained:

1/2 cup oatbran, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup water, pinch of salt, lots of cinnamon, and TONS of blueberries and cherries. Then I topped it with shredded coconut. This started off my today wonderfully! Breakfast has to be my favorite meal of the day…nothing beats a good ol’ bowl of oats. 😀

I also had a mug of green tea:

DSC00499

Then lunch was at school in the cafeteria. I had a peanut butter and banana sandwich on whole wheat bread and 1 carton low-fat milk. No pictures though because, well, its hard to pull out your camera in front of a bunch of teens who just don’t understand. 😉 Good news is that I only have 1 1/2 months left and then its SUMMER TIME!!! You all don’t even know how excited I am for summer…hurry up and get here already!!!

Now I am going to get ready to go for a run before dinner time. I am training for my very first race! It is a 5k and it is coming up very quickly! It is Saturday before Easter Sunday, so I don’t have that much longer to train…and I have not been feeling well so I haven’t been able to get in as much running as I have wanted to. You see, for one of my classes, I am an aide for the High School Daycare…and I LOVE it..but with daycares, comes so many sicknesses and germs. Well, I seem to be catching ALL of the viruses going around that place since I started going there!! I have seriously been going from one sickness to the next. Any suggestions?!?!

Ok, I am off to go do my first run of the week and I am hoping that I haven’t lost too much of my endurance! Wish me luck! 🙂

4 Responses to “Humpday”

  1. thecleanveggie April 1, 2009 at 11:44 pm #

    great looking bowl of oats!!!i really need to add coconut to my oats.good luck with your 5k!

  2. VeggieGirl April 1, 2009 at 11:48 pm #

    Loooovely oatbran!!BEST of luck training for the race!!

  3. dailydulcie April 2, 2009 at 2:46 am #

    Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day also!Lovely bowl of oats!!Good luck with your run 🙂Also, I used to work at a Child Care Center and no matter how many times I washed my hands, I still got sick from all the germs!! I quit that job and haven’t been sick since!! I’m sorry that I don’t have any advice about how to stop from contracting the viruses there.. there are just way too many germs!!

  4. hopeinpeanutbutterandoats April 2, 2009 at 2:50 am #

    yes thank you for reading can’t wait to read more on YOU and get acquainted! have a wonderful night..and i’m lovin your mug!

Leave a Reply

