I have a problem

8 Nov

Hey guys! Hope you all are enjoying your Sunday!

Sundays are one of my favorite days of the week. I can just relax, get caught up on stuff, watch football, and veg out. Love it!

And there has definitely been some vegging going on today. I’ve been spending the majority of my afternoon so far catching up on all my favorite shows. But I haven’t been a complete couch potato all day…lets back up, shall we?

First off, I started my morning off with a new (for me) breakfast that I LOVED:

DSC01554

Protein yogurt with fresh fruit

I used:

1 cup Stonyfield plain yogurt

1/2 serving all natural vanilla protein powder

1/2 sliced banana

sliced grapes

pom seeds

 

The protein powder made the yogurt nice and creamy and delish. I will definitely be making this one again…soon! It was the perfect light breakfast to get me fueled up for this….

 

DSC01535

This is such a GREAT workout!!!

I read online that you can burn up to 1,000 calories an hour with Turbo Jam. Crazy!

Their secret is that they use moves that works the WHOLE body all at the same time, creating maximum calorie burn.

But the best part about it…it is so. much. fun.

I was a sweaty beast afterward…and loved it. 😉

 

Now, you may be curious about the title of my post…

Yes, it’s true…I do have a problem, an addiction rather.

I’ll let the pictures speak for itself:

DSC01555

 

DSC01556

DSC01557

DSC01558

DSC01559

It’s growing!!

 

Hi, my name is Kristi, and I’m addicted to tea. The first step is admitting, right?

It has gotten out of control, really. When I thought about what I needed at the grocery store this weekend, my first thought was, hmmm I think I will go check out the tea section again. (there might be one I actually DON’T have, the horror!)

A mug seems to be glued to my hand most times of the day.

green teas, chocolate flavors, chai, earl grey…you name it, I got it.

 

So in search of help for my problem, I hit up the ever so knowledgeable Google to hook me up with some info.

And to my surprise, check out what I found!

 

TEA

Polyphenols in tea have been known to:

  • Help protect cells from the normal, but damaging, physiological process known as "oxidative stress."
  • Help prevent blood clotting
  • Help lower cholesterol levels
  • Help neutralize enzymes that aid in the growth of tumors
  • Help deactivate cancer promoters
  • Help stimulate the immune system
  • aid in weight loss/management
  • improve relaxation and sleep
  • Delay Aging
  • Strengthen teeth
  • Help fight against viral and bacterial infection
  • Help improve the functions of the digestive and excretory systems

(Source)

REALL?! So my PROBLEM is actually a GOOD thing??!

*breaks out in a happy dance*

While my wallet may not be thrilled out this, my health will be ecstatic!

So…tea party anyone?

Cheers!

Oops, wrong beverage…

 

Ahhh, there we go.

 

Question of the day:

What is your favorite tea?

 

Quote of the day:

You’re not always going to be understood, don’t let that stop you. Seek acceptance within & let the world do what it may.”

Kristi

21 Responses to “I have a problem”

  1. VeggieGirl November 8, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    Your tea stash looks like my parents’ stash, hahahaha 😉

  2. Emily November 8, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    I love your breakfast idea! 😀

    haha I don’t want to “further” your “addiction”, but you HAVE to try Celestial Seasonings Sugar cookie sleigh ride tea…I have 3 boxes right now…

  3. april November 8, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    Oh dear if your stash is a lot you don’t want to see mine! We have a whole cabinet thing devoted to teas… yikes! My favorite tea is chai green tea though!

    I love protein powder in yogurt! I always eat it after my workouts!

    And thanks for letting me know about that dvd! Where did you buy it from?

  4. Sweet Cheeks November 8, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    April- I actually bought mine off of Ebay. There are sellers who sell them for brand new on there and since the DVDs have been out for a while now, they are pretty affordable! There are a ton of dvd choices, and they are ALL GREAT!

  5. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) November 8, 2009 at 10:20 pm #

    oh i want to try pom seeds so bad, blah dorm life!
    i lovee the tea stash 🙂
    i think my favorite tea is darjeeling or earl grey, yum!

  6. Jenny November 8, 2009 at 11:38 pm #

    your tea collection looks strikingly similar to my peanut butter stash 🙂 we like what we like!

    have you tried the celestial seasonings sugar cookie tea?! ’tis amazing in a bowl of oats!!

    drink up, buttercup! 🙂

  7. Devan G Newman November 9, 2009 at 12:23 am #

    mmm I love tea 🙂
    I love licorice spice tea, roobis (with SF vanilla), peppermint, and gingerbread tea!

  8. Devan G Newman November 9, 2009 at 12:25 am #

    OH
    and I have totally done that workout before. LOVE it
    I want to get back into when my body is capable of that kind of workout again. really IS tons of fun! 🙂

    aaaaand great breakfast! sounds awesome, creamy, and filling!

  9. Mitri November 9, 2009 at 2:37 am #

    Haha! I, too, have a growing tea collection. Just bought 3 new kinds today: strawberry, nutcracker, and sugar cookie — all from Celestial Seasonings! Love that stuff. (“Tropic of Strawberry” is SO GOOD.)

    Chamomile is a classic, though.

    Turbo Jam does sound fun o.o

  10. psychoj1 November 9, 2009 at 2:54 am #

    WOW, that’s a LOT of tea! But I guess if you are going to be addicted to anything, you might as well be addicted to something as healthy as tea 😀

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  11. kbwood November 9, 2009 at 4:51 am #

    oh my gosh im gona have to try POM seeds..i see them everywhere on the blog world! they look so good..and thats hilarious about the tea thing..gotta do what you gotta do!

  12. Kris | iheartwellness.com November 9, 2009 at 5:51 am #

    Hey Kristi! What a great post!

    I wanted to ask someone how that chocolate mint tea was! Is it good??? I love all those new holiday flavors that are out now 🙂

    What is your fave tea? Green, black?

    Have a wonderful week Doll!

  13. jenngirl November 9, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    Wow turbo jam sounds fun!!

    haha I guess if buying too much tea is your only problem, then you’ve got it pretty good 😉

    I love Lipton’s Honey and Lemon flavored Green tea!

  14. Kristie November 9, 2009 at 11:41 pm #

    Nice tea stash! I’m loving the Celestial Seasonings holiday Candy Cane Lane tea they’ve got out right now, SO good!

  15. Kris | iheartwellness.com November 10, 2009 at 5:28 am #

    Hi Kristi,

    Thank you for the comment! Really?! I am purchasing this chocolate mint tea tomorrow!! Thank you for the “review”

    Have a great night!

  16. Lele November 11, 2009 at 3:30 am #

    The people on your DVD cover look RIDICULOUSLY happy! Love it!
    I cannot choose a favorite tea. That’d be like choosing a favorite… internal organ. Or something.

  17. Lynn @ The Actors Diet November 11, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    yummy look at all that tea! my fave is chai.

  18. Naomi (onefitfoodie) November 11, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

    oh girrrrlll i do love tea myself, but its a great thing to be addicted to!! its so good for you! and super tasty…i want some of that sugar plum spice tea mmm sounds amazing! I would also love to try some licorice teaaaa

  19. Jenna November 21, 2009 at 1:26 am #

    hey girl! since you seem like the TEA expert i thought i would ask you a question that seems really odd but here it goes.
    i just bought some yummy flavors of tea and i have seen lots of tea on others bloggers and it looks soo great! i really want to try it but i am really scared. does tea have calories?! lemme know! leave me a post on my blog!!
    jenna

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recovery Day « Sweet Cheeks - November 15, 2009

    […] heard of Hip Hop Abs? It is made from the same people as Turbo Jam, which I have expressed my love for recently. It, too, is a fun workout…I usually end up laughing through the whole thing because the main […]

  2. Twihards? Count me in. « Sweet Cheeks - November 22, 2009

    […] leaving for church this morning, I had a quick and delicious bowl of protein yogurt with […]

Leave a Reply

