Twihards? Count me in.

22 Nov

Happy Sunday!

I know I’ve said this before, but Sundays are one of my favorite days of the week! A day of rest, relaxation, church, football, family…couldn’t get any better. 🙂

I wanted to thank all of you for the support about my school work on my last post. Things are slowly starting to come together…I just need to work on my patience. It is something that I don’t have very much of sometimes. I’m sure you all can relate, right? Thanks also for the great tips on how you de-stess! I’m thinking a nice walk outside in this lovely fall weather will be my de-stress option of choice for the time being.

And as an added bonus, Jaci will sure be happy about more walks:

dog pics (9)

 

Before leaving for church this morning, I had a quick and delicious bowl of protein yogurt with fruit:

DSC01572

In case you were wondering, banana + pom seeds = race rockin’ combo.

At church today, it was “Thanksgiving Sunday.”  After giving communion, we made our way into the foyer, where there was a line of people waiting to get a box. These boxes had the name of a boy or girl who needed our help. Inside the boxes were a list of things to get the child that they need/want. Once you get everything on the list, you bring the box back to church and they ensure that the gifts get to the children on Christmas day.

DSC01606

My mom, sister, and I all got a little excited and ending up coming home with four boxes. I couldn’t help it, they were all so pretty! 😀 I feel good that we will be making a difference in someone’s lives.

What do you do to give back during the Holidays?

Then after church it was time for some body moving with this insanely upbeat lady:

Ah, turbo jam, how I love thee.

But before I could workout, seeing how chilly it was outside, I needed to warm up with some……

you guessed it, TEA.

I got a new kind recently that I am IN LOVE with.

DSC01592

Chocolate Hazelnut? Yes, please.

DSC01589

In a Tweety mug? Why, of course!

I added a dash of almond milk to it and it was soooo good! This flavor and brand is amazing! I will definitely be buying more of this. I also spotted a caramel vanilla flavor, but somehow I was able to resist…until next time, that is.

Lunchie was quick and easy:

DSC01464

Hugh Jass salad with hummus, cheetahs, grilled chicken, grapes, eco-friendly water bottle. 😀

Up close and personal:

DSC01465 

(smothered in spicy thai peanut sauce)

Tea aside, I’ve also been drinking some other lovely drinks, including…

DSC01578

Kombucha! I decided to try this flavor after seeing it on fitnessista’s blog…it did NOT disappoint! New favorite flavor!

DSC01531

Zevia, orange flavor was pretty rockin’ as well!

***

Tonight I am going to see New Moon. (AHHHH!) Let me try to contain my excitement here for you guys. YAAAAAAYYAYY! Okay, I just couldn’t do it. Many people did not like the 1st movie, Twilight, but I was in fact crazy about it. Now I’ve heard from many people that New Moon is way better than the first one…so I’m sure I will probably die and go to heaven during the movie.

So yea, you can pretty much just go ahead and EXPECT a raving review from me on this movie…as I can definitely for-see it in the near future. 😉

Gotta go get ready now!

(your welcome)

 

Have a great Sunday!

 

Kristi

14 Responses to “Twihards? Count me in.”

  1. simplysavlysav November 22, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    Enjoy walking! Being outside in the fresh air and moving always helps cheer me up and clear my mind! Cute dog btw! Aww thats a really nice thing you’re doing with your mom and sister you guys are going to make 4 children’s holidays super happy!
    I adore your peace sign water bottle! and ZEVIA I see this around blog land I really need to try I’v never tried it, def going on my to do list ; ) hope the movie does not disappoint!!!

  2. april November 22, 2009 at 9:48 pm #

    Your lunch looks great! So healthy and I’d imagine i’d be filling with all the balance you’ve got going on there!

    My church has papers that have families information on them and they say what items they need for christmas. I love shopping for them!

  3. Jenny November 22, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    twi-hards, UNITE! enjoy babygirl .. can’t wait to hear your thoughts 🙂

    p.s. you may want to bring a towel, it gets a little hot and steamy 😉

  4. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) November 22, 2009 at 11:48 pm #

    i love sundays too they are wonderful 🙂
    ahh new moon, totally saw it yesterday with my little sister, it is definitely a guilty pleasure 😉
    mm that tea looks interesting, never heard of chocolate flavored tea

  5. Devan G Newman November 23, 2009 at 1:57 am #

    Your lunch looks SOO delish Kristi!

    Zevia is pretty awesome. I am loving the root beer, gingerale, and black cherry flavors!

    It feel so good to give back! I am signing up for “big sister, little sister” and I always buy extra bars to give to the homeless I see on the streets.

  6. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) November 23, 2009 at 2:43 am #

    I just saw that chocolate hazelnut tea on another blog! I need to get my hands on that. I love decaf tea!

  7. psychoj1 November 23, 2009 at 3:33 am #

    I’m excited to hear your thoughts on New Moon!!! 🙂

    Love that pre-church yogurt mess! I had a yog mess before church too 🙂

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  8. Naomi(onefitfoodie) November 23, 2009 at 7:48 pm #

    sad to say I am not a twi-hard 😦 BUT I hope you liked the movie!!I I heard it was great if you are a twi-hard!!

    that yogurt mess looks fab! zeviaaa I still want it LOL I haven’t gotten it yet 😦 so sad

  9. burpexcuzme November 24, 2009 at 4:45 am #

    Hm I heard a lot of great things about “New Moon”! I hope you enjoyed it!

    Zevia’s orange soda was my fave too! High five!

  10. tropicaleats November 24, 2009 at 11:15 pm #

    MMM loving all of the Zevia 🙂 That is so great you’re doing the boxes for children at your church. You are awesome! I’m definitely looking for more ways to give back this year.. like the Healthy Tail Waggin treats Cookbook and Fundraiser for the Humane Society. I would love to prepare Christmas dinner for a homeless shelter in December.

    Have a great week chica!! Enjoy Thanksgiving 🙂

  11. Lesley Lifting Life November 25, 2009 at 3:00 am #

    Have a safe trip and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! : )

  12. kbwood December 5, 2009 at 5:21 am #

    youre so beautiful!!!! never had zevia.. i must try!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. packing woes « Sweet Cheeks - November 25, 2009

    […] in order to make up for the spiralized veggie dinner that did not get photographed in my last post, I recreated the feast again tonight…and DID get a […]

  2. Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree… « Sweet Cheeks - December 7, 2009

    […] Last night, before setting out to get our Christmas tree, we had another order of business to do. Remember these boxes? […]

Leave a Reply

