In the Christmas mood

5 Dec

Hola bloggies!

I don’t know how it is in your area, but in beginning to FEEL a lot like Christmas  in mine…in other words, BRRRRR!

I have spent the majority of this morning happily internet browsing in bed, underneath my nice warm heated blanket. If you don’t have a heated blanket, GET ONE! They will change your life. 😉

Snuggies don’t have nothin’ on heated blankies!

I did, however, rise out of bed at one point for what other than…

DSC01621

Oats in a jar. 🙂

DSC01623

In the mix:

  • 1/4 cup oatbran
  • 1/4 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 1/2 cups of water
  • 1/2 smashed banana
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla extract
  • ridiculous amounts of nut butter 😉

So as the title of this post states, I am feeling the holiday love. 😀 One thing that is missing in my house though, is the Christmas music…and that is where I need your help!

What is your favorite Christmas album?

What is your all time favorite Christmas song?

A little Rudolph, perhaps?

Or maybe you prefer some decking of the halls?

Me, I love it ALL. But I have been known to belt out some Jingle Bell Rock lovin’.

I recently received a wonderful package in the mail, courtesy of NuNaturals:

DSC01617

DSC01618

NuNaturals graciously sent me some of their products since I have been dying to them after repeatedly seeing them around the blog world.

They also sent me an abundance of recipes that I will be diving into in the near future!

I decided to make a little smoothie action to test out the first of the products:

DSC01627

Into the blended went:

  • 1 cup Almond Breeze
  • 1 packet NuNaturals Stevia
  • 1 banana
  • a few strawberries
  • vanilla extract

DSC01629

I wanted to keep it simple so I could really taste the Stevia.

It LOOKS pretty…but how did it TASTE?

DSC01631

Delicious! I have used stevia before, but it always had a bit of an aftertaste that I didn’t love. Well NuNatural’s stevia did not have any aftertaste that I could pick up…just sweet and delicious flavor, without any sugar or artificial sweetener. Just the way I like it! I can’t wait to try out the rest of the loot. Thanks so much Ron!

Even though it’s cold outside doesn’t mean I don’t still like my smoothies!

Tonight we on the agenda is the following:

Sounds like a pretty spankin’ good time to me. 😀

 

Kristi

12 Responses to “In the Christmas mood”

  1. gina (fitnessista) December 5, 2009 at 10:14 pm #

    whoo hoo! i hope you love the chili 😀
    congrats on your chia victory!
    have a great day ❤

    • Sweet Cheeks December 5, 2009 at 10:18 pm #

      Thanks again for the awesome giveaway! I’m psyched for the chia seeds!

  2. simplysavlysav December 5, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

    Hehe I really love that you posted a snuggies pic on your blog! And I ❤ heated blankets, and doubt that snuggies compare! =P
    Josh Groban's Christmas album is my favorite!! Enjoy decorating and possibly post some pix for us bloggers to enjoy!?!?! =]
    ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. april December 5, 2009 at 11:44 pm #

    I love my snuggie! Although heated blankets are pretty nice too 😀

    I love all christmas music.. and I especially love the christmas movies like rudolph!

    Have a wonderful night!

  4. Jenna December 5, 2009 at 11:49 pm #

    i love mariah carey’s all i want for christmas is you! and btw you won a giveaway!!!
    jenna

  5. Jenny December 5, 2009 at 11:59 pm #

    I was definitely against the whole snuggie fad at first, but now that the weather is getting colder i’m seriously considering it. Word has it they’ve got leopard print.. FIERCE!

    hope your night is filled with holiday cheer, sweetcheeks!

  6. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) December 6, 2009 at 12:22 am #

    ahh it is soo cold here too, burrr!
    i so wish i had a heating blanket, they had them when i got my wisdom teeth out, my favorite part of the whole operation!!
    quick question about almond milk, i was thinking about getting some tomorrow and i was thinking the almond breeze unsweetened vanilla, would you recommend it??
    my favorite christmas album–a rosie christmas, haha 🙂
    happy saturday!!

  7. Jess December 6, 2009 at 1:01 am #

    YAY for an awesome NuNaturals package! Your smoothie sounds great!

    I am TOTALLY in the Christmas mood. I am currently wearing a Santa Hat!

    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  8. Emily December 6, 2009 at 5:07 am #

    MMM! That smoothie looks awesome! YAY for getting the Christmas tree! 😀

  9. kbwood December 6, 2009 at 5:19 am #

    i LOVE ELF!!
    and oh my gosh girl.. could NOT agree more about heated blankets..what would we do without them? they are so amazing!

  10. Naomi(onefitfoodie) December 6, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    ohh that chili sounds fantastic!!

    LOL do you know they make doggie snuggies now?! I saw them in CVS the other day, hilarious!

    hope you had a great weekend, gal!

  11. devan December 7, 2009 at 3:20 am #

    ooooh I WANT and NEED a heated blanket.. that really would change my life. ❤

    I ADORE CHRISTMAS!! the smells. the decor. the family and freinds. good drinks and good food. MUSIC!

Leave a Reply

