Ringin’ in the New Year…

2 Jan

…with a face smacking case of food poisoning.

I kid you not. (though I very much wish I were)

I’m pretty sure this dude looks better than me right now. Ugh.

I’m currently blogging in-between the 1,455 hours of sleep I’ve gotten so far today…and ironically my energy has never been lower. Go figure.

I tried to remedy myself with some lovely swamp water…

DSC01807

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 scoop Amazing Meal
  • 1 1/2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp maca powder
  • spinach
  • ice

Although it was a pretty bangin’ combo if I do say so myself, I didn’t help the tum-tum very much. 

I am still unsure of how exactly I caught this nastiness, but I definitely could have thought of better ways to welcome in 2010. Ah well, ya win some ya lose some, right Janetha?

I wish I had a more exciting post for ya’ll but it’s just not in me today. I do, however, wish you all have the best year yet! One of the best things about 2009 was that I learned about this amazing blogging world and decided to start one up of my own. I am so thankful for all of you wonderful people that I am glad to call my friends. Here’s to many more great memories to be made in 2010! 😀

Now I really should get back to my trashy magazines, they are getting lonely.

 

Kristi

19 Responses to “Ringin’ in the New Year…”

  1. Jenny January 3, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    aw! let’s just hope your getting all of your sickness out of the way now and the rest of the year is filled with HEALTH 🙂

  2. Abby January 3, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    BLAH.. feel better, hun!!!! Hope that lovely concoction helps out some! 😦

  3. Tara January 3, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    Aw im sorry! I hope it passes soon! Well enjoy the magazines, tea and magazines are the perfect home remedy! 😉

  4. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) January 3, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    😦 aw sorry about the food poisoning beautiful.
    feel better babe!
    xoxo

  5. daintyvegan January 3, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    😦 Sorry about the food poisoning, that majorly blows. Hopefully you’ll be feeling better soon!

  6. psychoj1 January 3, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    Ohhhhh noooo!! Feel better soon love!!!!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  7. Megan January 3, 2010 at 2:35 am #

    Ugh.. that’s a terrible way to ring in the new year! I hope you feel better!!

  8. kbwood January 3, 2010 at 2:41 am #

    aww im so sorry girl! i hope you feel better lovely!

  9. janetha January 3, 2010 at 7:33 am #

    DUDE. you are in my reader but not updating. what should i do? FP sucks.. feel betterrrrr ❤

  10. devan January 3, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    oh no! honey<3 feel better
    LOTS OF GREEN MONSTERS!! xoxoxox

  11. Naomi(onefitfoodie) January 3, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    ahh feel better love!

  12. april January 3, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Get well soon!! Tummy problems are the worst 😦 Make sure to drink lots of fluids and take probiotics!

  13. Peanut Butter Bliss January 3, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    oh no kristi I hope you feel better!! xo 🙂

  14. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) January 3, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    so glad you started a blog this year 🙂 feel better & have an amazing 2010!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    ps- added u2 my reader!! yay

  15. onehealthyapple January 4, 2010 at 2:03 am #

    Hope you feel better! Nothing is worse than food poisoning.

  16. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) January 5, 2010 at 3:10 am #

    Oh no, hope you get better soon!

  17. tropicaleats January 5, 2010 at 3:50 am #

    omggggg i hope you feel better asap 😦 drink lots and lots of water and eat some oranges! ❤ rest up chica

  18. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope January 6, 2010 at 4:18 am #

    Oh sweetie! SOOOO sorry to hear about the food poisoning. I had a horrible case of food poisoning when I was 6 years old and I still remember how much it sucked. TAKE CARE and keep reading those magazines. 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

  19. Jessica (jesslikesithot) January 6, 2010 at 7:21 am #

    Aww girl, i hope you’re finally feeling better!! Food poisoning/getting sick for any reason is THE WORST….

Leave a Reply

