The Foodie Return + Raw Revolution Review

9 Jan

Hey guys!

It’s been a while hasn’t it? Darn school and work for getting in the way of my blogging! 😉

Those two things have definitely been keeping me busy. This is my hardest trimester of school this year so i’ve got to give it my all. Ya’ll understand.

Despite being bus-ayyy, I have of course made time for some delicious eats. Priorities I tell you!!

My version of Reeses Oats:

DSC01806

  • 1/3 cup oats cooked in 1 1/3 cups water
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • 1 tsp Maca Powder
  • 2 tbsp 100% cocoa powder (cause I’m a choco freak)
  • 1/2 packet stevia (NuNaturals brands)
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter for a nut-butter blanket 😀

FAB!

Salad beasties have also been consumed:

DSC01813

MorningStar pizza burgers rock. period.

More lunch action…

DSC01801

veggie chili, spinach mozzarella roll up, cuties

snackaroos:

DSC01739

Raw Revolution was kind enough to send me some of their bars since I don’t have access to them around here. This Chocolate and Coconut bar is the first one I have tried, and simply put, I was impressed. I mean come on, CHOCOLATE and COCONUT?! Two of my favorite foods right there….and the taste definitely did not disappoint. They are very similar to a Larabar, but with less sugar and a little more protein. That is awesome in my book! Although they do have slightly more calories than Larabars, they also keep me full longer, so I’m really not too worried about that. I also love the variety of flavors that they have. Definitely a little more unique than Larabars as well. Now, I’m not hatin’ on my beloved Laras…I would gladly take either one of these bars and be happy. It’s a tie!

Moving on…

DSC01803

Oikos plain greek yogurt with POM seeds!

DSC01819

Snack plate of deliciousness.

And here I present you with one of the best dinners I’ve had in a while…Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan’s Chickpea Confetti Casserole:

DSC01815

DSC01817

You all NEED this cookbook! It is amazing! I’ve got their Cocoa-Coconut Chili bookmarked and am planning on making that later today. Mmmmm.

A little dessert action has been devoured as well. (Duh)

DSC01765

DSC01799

This would be one of April’s Cocoa Pumpkin Bars. And they just happen to taste like chocolate cake. No big deal.

So there you go. A little glimpse of what has been going into these Sweet Cheeks.

Plans for today:

  • Grocery shopping
  • baking
  • workout at new gym
  • read my new book! (Something Wicked by Gratz)

Then tomorrow is my sister’s 21st birthday…there will definitely be some shenanigans going on…and I hear a trip to Coldstone is also in order. Ummm, can we go NOW?!?

Question of the Day:

What is the one food item that you have been eating over and over again lately?  For me, It has been sweet potatoes. I have been craving them seriously EVERY night! You can bake ‘em, make fries with ‘em, simply stick them in the microwave…the possibilities are endless. Oh yeah, and they taste amazing, especially topped with nut butter, right April?? 😉

14 Responses to “The Foodie Return + Raw Revolution Review”

  1. april January 9, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Thanks for the shoutout girl!!

    And um yes sweet potatoes with peanut butter is probably the best combo on earth! That and I’m obsessed with chocolate protein brownie batter and cookie dough.. as you probably already know 😉

    And I love your snack plates! Lately I’ve been running short on ideas for snacks but why didn’t I think of a nice veggie plate? Great idea!

  2. kbwood January 9, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    ooo coldstone!! love it! i love their creations!!
    those cocoa bars look amazin! and REESES oats..my fav candy!!
    ahh i could eat tempeh over and over.. im obsessed these days!

  3. devan January 9, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

    dang girl. your reeces oats look so so so yummy!!

  4. traynharder23 January 9, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    I LOVE that raw revolution bar! it’s like a brownie! so delicious. i love sweet taters with nut butter. TONS.

  5. Peanut Butter Bliss January 9, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    i have been consuming too much of april’s brownie batter – seriously so addicting.

    ahhh i love raw revolution bars- the chocolate raspberry one is my fav!

  6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) January 9, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    i have been eating turkey sandwiches too much haha it is ridiculous!! but those reeses oats sound amazing- i might have to mimick your recipe 🙂

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  7. Jenny January 9, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    for some reason those raw revolution bars look very intimidating… like they could kick my zbars butt!

    best of luck with your work lovepie! xo

  8. The Fit Collegiate January 10, 2010 at 1:11 am #

    Beautiful eats, my dear! I love the Reese’s Oatmeal! Hmm, a food I can’t get enough of lately? Well, oatmeal, but that’s the obvious answer! Otherwise, I’d have to say…scrambled eggs! I crave them so much at college, because I don’t have a stovetop. 😦

  9. annie January 10, 2010 at 1:34 am #

    num!! i love reading your blog and checking out all your pictures!!

  10. tropicaleats January 10, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    oooh yum those reese’s oats look like dessert.. yum yum! Have fun at your sis’s 21st girly 🙂 I made a giant pot of chili that i’ve been eating for about a week now hahah. im definitely chilied out

  11. Jess January 10, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Happy birthday to your sister!! I hate it when school gets in the way–totally understand!

    Those reese’s oats look INCREDIBLE!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  12. One Healthy Apple January 11, 2010 at 1:52 am #

    I have been obsessed with almond butter and eat Brussels sprouts almost daily. Love all the eats and the bars look killed!

  13. Jenna January 11, 2010 at 3:47 am #

    Those cocoa pumpkin bars look omg!!

  14. melonshot. January 16, 2010 at 6:46 am #

    i definatly eat apples over and over again 😛

    I LOVE that caserole dish from EDaVV!!

Leave a Reply

