You. Better. Work.

24 Jan

Hey guys! Happy Sunday!

You know, I really wish I had more time to blog, especially during the school/work week…but things are still just as hectic as ever! I’ve got 4 more weeks until this trimester of school is over and things will hopefully settle down a bit after that. I do, of course, make time to read blogs though. Its an addiction; I’m sure ya’ll can relate. 😉

I took some pics of some awesome deliciousness throughout the week but when I went to load them on my computer, they were all blurry!! I must have had a smudge on the camera lens. 😦

So unfortunately I don’t have  a lot to show you, but I did get the smudge off of the lens so I could snap a pic of breakfast:

DSC01877

Looks gross. Tastes delicious.

This is a Fitnessista combo that I knew I had to try. I changed it up a bit though.  It contained:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 1/3 cups water
  • cinnamon, vanilla
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 1/2 serving vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 tsp Spirulina
  • 1/2 tsp Maca powder

Major healthiness right there! I ordered some fun products to try from one of my favorite online stores: www.nutsonline.com

(Warning: this is one of the blurry pics)

DSC01867

The Loot:

  • spirulina
  • bee pollen
  • Mesquite
  • xanthan gum

I’ll do reviews/benefits and whatnot soon! I will say that I loved my breakfast and did NOT taste anything weird from the spirulina. Awesome!

Another recent online purchase that I was quite excited about was my new target purse.

Product Image Angie & Lola Satchel with Pleats - Mustard

Cute, right?

Well I love it and hate it. The straps are just not big enough. I can barely get it on my shoulder and it is a straight up no-go if I have a jacket or coat on. I know its probably meant to be carried on your arm, but I think that is uncomfortable. So unfortunately, I will have to part ways with this beaut. Sad day indeed.

But if anyone else is interested, you can find it here.

I’ve gotta make this post snappy…I’m going to the gym to Do. Work. aka get my strength training on. You guys, I have fallen in love with strength training and weights. I love how it makes me feel and I am already looking more toned and strong. LOVE IT!!!

I’m going to start posting my to do list on here more often because after I did it in my last post, I was so much more productive! I had everything organized and felt like I was being held accountable by you guys. Gotta love productivity!

So here we go…

 

Today’s To Do List:

  • blog (check!)
  • gym- strength training
  • Target return
  • make quiche for next week (recipe to come!)
  • manicure
  • finish book
  • use crest white strips  (haha, yes I need a reminder for this)

Alrighty, I’m out!

 

Kristi

Something To Do: Go get your secret bloggie valentine gift!!

16 Responses to “You. Better. Work.”

  1. kbwood January 24, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    hey girl! yeah im starting to get SUPER busy too!! sometimes you gota take a break and focus on more important things-no worries!! your oats look great! so does that purse-adorable!

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) January 24, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    have a great day- and no worries, we all get busy!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. psychoj1 January 24, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    I am very busy as well! I totally understand. Have a fabulous day and enjoy the strength training–my favorite!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  4. traynharder23 January 24, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    isn’t strength training the bomb? i love it. =D

    and hahha that does look kinda gross, but somehow the most delicious things look gross. like tapioca pudding?

  5. april January 24, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    I love bee pollen! It tastes amazing in oats with peanut butter!

  6. traynharder23 January 24, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    thanks for the hugs! yeah, he’s missing out! lol! =D

    OMG crest whitening strips are a godsend. YOU REMINDED ME TO DO MINE!

  7. Jenny January 24, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    ick girl now that I’m back at school I just can’t find time to blog — I miss ittttt!!

  8. Anna January 24, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Hey there! I’m a first time reader/commenter and I am so glad I stumbled across your adorable blog!! I feel like we definitely have a similar approach to health and balance, especially because I have a huge sweet tooth as well

    I was always curious about mesquite and I was just wondering what it tastes like/things it goes well with. Do you have any suggestions?

    • Sweet Cheeks January 24, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

      Anna, I have not tried the mesquite just yet…when I do, I will do definitely put up a post about it!

      I have read that it is kind of sweet tasting and I’ve seen other people mix it into oatmeal, or sprinkle it onto an apple or banana along with some cinnamon. I definitely have some experimenting to do!

  9. daintyvegan January 24, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Lol, I also need to constantly remind myself to use the crest white strips. Actually, I still haven’t been able to get myself to use them. Oops.

    I’m starting to do some strength training to and for the most part, I love it. For some reason I find it harder to get into than cardio though.

  10. Gelareh @ Orange Truffle January 24, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    I just had a shipment from Nut’s online.. I got Chia seed, Maca powder, Goji berries, acai powder… its nice that you can get everything in one place

    • Sweet Cheeks January 24, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

      You got some awesome loot, too! I really wanted to get the acai powder and goji berries but my order was adding up wayyy to quickly, hehe.

  11. janetha January 24, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    sometimes the least appealing food (visually) tastes the best! cute purse. good luck with your list!

  12. melonshot. January 25, 2010 at 4:07 am #

    i LOVE that purse<3

  13. Tara January 25, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Hehe hurray for white teeth! 😉
    Hope you had as productive day as you planned and made time for rest!
    Sorry you didnt end up liking the bag… you have good tast though, it was cute!
    Hope your Monday is smooth sailing! ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweet thangs « Sweet Cheeks - January 31, 2010

    […] told you all that I would keep you updated on my new superfood products I ordered my nutsonline.com…well, I finally got around to using […]

Leave a Reply

