Snow Day

29 Jan

Guess who got to sleep in today?

DSC01908 

Yours truly!

My highschool finally decided to go easy on  us and let us enjoy a beautiful day off from school due to this pretty snow. I don’t mind it at all, seeing as how I’m snuggled up under my heated blanket, mug of green tea in hand. Ahh, warm and toasty. 🙂

This worked out way too well because now I have all weekend to study for my U.S. History test that was supposed to be today. Whew.

After sleeping in until the glorious hour of 9 o’clock, I knew right away what was needed next…

DSC01725

Why, some warm chocolatey, snow covered Almond Joy Oats, of course!

It was delish.

More green tea, please:

DSC01650

Although I have the morning off from school, I will still be trying to treck my way to work this afternoon. It shouldn’t be too bad though…because seriously, who is going to want to willingly go by the bank on a day like this? So my “work” afternoon will most likely consist of browsing on the internet and buying things I don’t need.

And now I’m off to get some cardio in with a little treadmill workout. I have to admit, I have REALLY slowed down on my running. At one point, it was all about running every single day…and I loved it. But that’s when the weather was nice..unlike now, where this a foot of snow on the ground. I like running outdoors. But today for some reason, my legs are itchin’ for some movement, so that is what they shall get. 🙂

 The plan: run one song, walk one song. Repeat, etc. Easy peasy.

What is the weather like where YOU are?

 

Kristi

9 Responses to “Snow Day”

  1. april January 29, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    Yesterday was our snow day! But today’s pretty cold too. Those oats are perfect for a snowy day!

  2. kbwood January 29, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    agreed girl!! i run way more when it is PRETTY outside! i hate running in the cold 😦 but yay for sleeping in!! have a great day!

  3. Emily (http://funnyemily.wordpress.com) January 29, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    lucky duck 🙂 happy snow day!
    i really like the run one song walk the next workout, it definitely keeps things interesting!
    happy friday!
    xoxo

  4. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) January 29, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    i feel pathetic that 9 am is nOT sleeping in for me hahah. hope you have a great and relaxing day/weekend!!

    it is cooold here

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Jenny January 30, 2010 at 1:58 am #

    ah yes, snow days are the best thing ever! Stay warm sweetie pie ❤

  6. Meg January 30, 2010 at 2:07 am #

    Hoooraayyy what an AWESOME day of the week for a snow day 🙂

    I agree – hot tea + snow day = perfection 😉

    Love ya girl!!!

  7. janetha January 30, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    lucky!!! send me your snow!!!

  8. Jenna January 31, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    Love electric blankets!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweet thangs « Sweet Cheeks - January 31, 2010

    […] History test coming up on Monday, due to the Snow Day we had on […]

Leave a Reply

