What I’m lovin’

7 Feb

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…I love Sundays! There is just something about them that is so relaxing, lazy, and stress-free. Perfect.

My morning has started off very leisurely and definitely included breakfast in bed with a side of blog reading. Seriously, can you even think of a better way to start the day? I will, however, be put to work very soon…in the kitchen. Time to whip up some amazing Superbowl deliciousness! So in an effort to make this post snappy, I decided to try it Kailey-style…with a theme. 😀

So lets get crackin’…Today’s theme:

Blogger-Inspired Foods:

DSC01919

Janetha’s “yoatgurt”

(1/3 cup oats cooked in 1 cup water, cinnamon, maca, bee pollen, 1/2 scoop protein powder. 1/2 cup Oikos plain yogurt mixed with 1 tbsp chocolate PB2.)

DSC01878

Snackalicious snack plate

(wasa crackers, 2% colby jack cheese, cottage cheese, beloved yellow carrots, grape tomatoes, ‘shrooms, snap peas, honeycrisp apple)

DSC01915

Bowls of veggie goodness topped with delicious “cheeze” sauce (spiralized zucchini, steamed brussels, sauce: 2 tbsp hummus, 2 tbsp nutritional yeast, water to thin)

DSC01900

(tempeh with spiralized zuc and same cheezey goodness)

Mama’s Pea’s Crockpot Spicy African Peanut Stew.

 DSC01959 DSC01960 DSC01961

DSC01962

Averie’s Vegan No-Bake Chocolate Chip Protein Bars

DSC01929

voluminous bowls of ice-cream. This one being Strawberry Cheesecake flavored. Dairy Queen ain’t got nothin’ on us.

Ahh, yes, it’s good to be a foodie. 🙂

Time to get going! Go Saints! 😀

P.S. check out Averie’s awesome giveaway here!

12 Responses to “What I’m lovin’”

  1. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine February 7, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    So much good stuff in here! I just tried yoatgurt for the first time and I am newly OBSESSED with the hummus/nutritional yeast combo. And Averie’s chocolate peanut butter bars are AMAZING, aren’t they? Basically I love all your eats!

  2. Jenny February 7, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    m’mm breakfast in bed and blog reading is the perfect way to spend a morning 🙂 Happy sunday, sweetie poo!

  3. kbwood February 7, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    love those eats!
    your comment was SO sweet girl!
    i love sundays too!!

  4. Kay's Nutty Oasis February 8, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    wow those homemade granola bars look FANTASTIC 😀 you are quite the little chef!

    ahh love me some brussels sprouts.

  5. Kristin Pizzi February 8, 2010 at 1:43 am #

    sundays+ breakfast in bed = awesome! Everything you made looks awesome!

  6. psychoj1 February 8, 2010 at 3:25 am #

    I love breakfasts in bed! They are the best mornings 🙂
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  7. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) February 8, 2010 at 3:45 am #

    all of your eats look great!! love blog-inspired foods 🙂

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  8. Meg February 9, 2010 at 12:18 am #

    SAINTS WON WOOOO! 😀 Love the eats girl – that yogurt/oat thanggg looks amaze!

    Love!!

  9. Averie (LoveVeggiesAndYoga) February 9, 2010 at 5:36 am #

    Thanks for making and linking my no bake protein bars…you’re awesome!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for telling me too that way i didnt miss it 🙂

    And, of course, thanks for all your awesome contest entries, too.

    The cheeze sauce, I make a similar one that I coat my kale chips with and it’s so freakin good…anything with nooch usually is 🙂 Great eats over here my dear!

  10. onehealthyapple February 13, 2010 at 7:01 am #

    Sundays are my favorite too! I have to try that ice cream- it looks amazing!

  11. lindsayruns February 13, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Hey! I just got my VDay present from you! Thanks so much girl, I loved it! Those cookies are fan freaking tastic!! They make my mouth taste like chocolate pb for hours, and I’m happy about it! 🙂 Major compliment from me, I normally don’t choose the combo!!

    I hope you have a lovely weekend! 🙂 Thanks again!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday is the new Humpday « Ohh May… - February 9, 2010

    […] Check out Heather’s Chocolate Kabocha cheesecake, or Sweet Cheek’s Strawberry Cheesecake! […]

Leave a Reply

