True Bloggy Love

14 Feb

Happy Valentines Day! I hope you all are spending today with people you love!

In honor of this special day, I thought it would be appropriate to show you all one of the yummy treats  my Secret Bloggie Valentine received.

Who wants cookies?

DSC01978

How bout some chocolate peanut butter filled ones?

These would be You Got Peanut Butter In My Chocolate cookies from the cookbook bible, aka Eat Drink and Be Vegan.

DSC01970

you take some delish chocolate batter…

DSC01971

slightly mix in some natural nut butter…

DSC01974

Which in turn becomes my version of Heaven. Or pretty darn close anyways.

DSC01977

aren’t they cute?!

DSC01979

Sorry Lindsay, I had a test a couple of them out…but it was only to make sure they tasted good enough for you! Only the best for my bloggy valentine. 😀

Hope everything got to you safe and sound! I was scarred that these delicate cookies might end up getting crushed in the mail. :/ Guess they would make for a good oatmeal or yogurt mess topping though!

I loved putting together this gift. It was so much fun to join in on this day even with me being single. Valentines ain’t just a couples holiday people!

Even though I thoroughly enjoyed giving to my valentine, receiving one in the mail from Olga wasn’t so bad either. 😉

Olga is a total sweetheart!! She made an awesome homemade card to go along with some seriously awesome loot. THANK YOU so much, Olga!!!

I was very happy to see this package waiting for me on my doorstep:

DSC01990

The excitement builds:

DSC01991

DSC01992

Wooohooo!!!

DSC01993

DSC01994

DSC01995

I hit the jackpot! Olga, we are like two peas in a pod. You totally got everything that I love. Dark chocolate, cute kitchen accessories, Amazing Grass, tea, nail polish, etc! You kindness and generosity means so much to me. This will all be put to good use, asap. Thank you again!

I am so glad I participated in Janetha’s Secret Bloggy Valentine. Sure, the gift part was awesome, but I think the best thing that came out of it was two new blog friends and blogs that I will definitely continue to read. I love this community so much and heck, there is a lot of us! I know I haven’t even made it to a 1/4 of the healthy living blogs out here, but I’m glad I got to expand my horizons a bit more through participating in this. So I’d like to give a great BIG shout out and thanks to Janetha for organizing this Valentine shanagins, as I know it was a lot of work! You rock, girl! Hope you are having an amazing time on vacation and can’t wait for you to come back. 🙂

Welp, that’s it for me for now…I’ve got some studying to do. Finals are very quickly approaching me and I need to be ready! But make sure to Stay tuned for a giveaway in the very near future. 😀

What did you get/give for Valentines Day?

Are you are white chocolate, milk chocolate, or dark chocolate kind of person? The darker the better for me!

 

Kristi

14 Responses to “True Bloggy Love”

  1. kbwood February 14, 2010 at 5:17 am #

    what a GREAT package! and your baked good sound DIVINE! anything w. PB sounds GREAT to me!! im so glad you had such a great vday so far!

    i got PB from my boo 🙂 hahah and a tiffany and co ring from my dad!! 🙂

    im a dark chocolate chica!

  2. Meg February 14, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    Yayayay Valentines lovin’! Beautiful package, and those cookies you made – freakin’ YUM!

    I love dark chocolate as well 🙂

  3. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine February 14, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Those cookies look great! You secret valentine is a lucky girl 🙂 I’m definitely a dark chocolate girl!

  4. Jess February 14, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    I am a dark chocolate person for sureee! I love what you sent AND what you received!!

    Good luck with finals!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  5. april February 14, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    What a fun gift!! I’m a dark chocolate girl!

  6. The Brunette February 14, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    I’m jealous of your swag! I did get a Costco sized jar of Maranatha creamy almond butter from my mom for V-day, though, so I guess I can’t complain. Maybe I’ll make some almond butter filled chocolate cookies with it?

    Can you believe that, even though I was a vegetarian for three and a half years and still love vegetarian food, I have NEVER read or cooked any of the recipes from Eat, Drink, and be Vegan!? The supercharge me cookies are EVERYWHERE in blogland, and I keep meaning to get my hands on a copy but just have never gotten around to it. Travesty. Happy V-day!

    http://brunettewalksintoabar.wordpress.com

  7. Olga @ Healthing It February 14, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    I am SO glad that you loved my package 🙂 I am also really happy that I found your blog and can’t wait to read on.

    Enjoy all the goodies! 🙂

    Those cookies look INCREDIBLE!

    Happy Valentine’s Day!!!!! ❤

  8. daintyvegan February 14, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Happy Valentines Day! I didn’t really get anything for it this year.. just a rose from my mom.

    For me, it’s dark chocolate all the way. Never really liked white chocolate and when I consumed dairy.. well, milk chocolate was good. Even if I did it dairy again, I think that dark chocolate would still be my favorite. So good.

  9. devan February 14, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    awesome goodies:)

    I LOVE dark dark chocolate 🙂

  10. ksgoodeats February 15, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    Those cookies look like my kind of heaven as well! Nice job!! What a great V-day gift! I’m with you on the chocolate feelings – dark is the best.

  11. Nicole February 15, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    Those cookies look amazing! I used to be all about the white chocolate when I was younger but now I much prefer dark :).

  12. funfashionista February 15, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

    your cheesecake looks awesome!! i think i might copy that recipe lol ive been in desperate need of new foodies lately:)
    amy<3

  13. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) February 16, 2010 at 1:06 am #

    Mmmm, those cookies look great!

    Cute Valentine’s Day gifts!

    I love dark chocolate the best!

  14. lindsayruns February 19, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    🙂 thanks again! Sorry I haven’t been on the computer much, so I didn’t see this till today, but I did love them. One thing, they didn’t ship well, there were more crumbs than cookies…you should think about packaging it up in a hard container next time. Not that I minded!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

