Say Cheese!

17 Mar

Hello!

Happy St. Patties Day! Today, my morning classes were shortened due to state testing so I got to sleep in a bit this morning! It felt glorious. 🙂

After so much Jillian in my life lately, I was kicking for some cardio this morning. I jumped out of bed and got my Turbo Jam on.

Before I got started, I had a little pre-workout fuel of a banana and pb:

DSC02088

Then I got my booty moving!

I love the enthusiasm they all have. Really gets me going!

Want to see what Turbo Jam can get ya?

Daaaaang! When I first got bought these DVDs, I did them all the time because I loved it so much and I’ll tell you what…my abs got RIPPED! I didn’t even do any usual ab work like crunches or anything. These videos have your core moving the entire time and will give a 6 pack before you know it. Love it! So needless to say, I was re-inspired to get back on the wagon and Turbo more often.

I showered, then came out to the kitchen to refuel.

DSC02109

My standard mix as of late:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 tbsp chia seeds
  • cinnamon, vanilla, maca, mesquite
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • 1 tbsp Kroger Natural Peanut Butter

Such a classic combo. It  never fails me. 🙂

And I’m now currently enjoying a new tea, thanks to my Bloggy Valentine, Healthing It!

DSC02086

Cinnamon Spice Tea. Two thumbs up!

In other news, I bought a new camera!

You may remember me asking for recommendations a while ago. Well I finally took the plunge and ordered this little beauty:

9230539 Front Large

No, it’s no SLR, but it’s still pretty. 😉 I’m thinking about trying to sell my current camera on Ebay. Anybody have good experiences with this?

According to my tracking number, it should be here tomorrow. I can’t wait to play around with it!

Today’s weather is supposed to be around 60 degrees and partly sunny and I’m hoping to enjoy as much of it as possible. No more being cooped up inside for me!!

Reminder: Don’t forget to enter my giveaway! I will choose 2 winners this Saturday, March 20th.

"Life with Me is a Love story. All you have missed you will find in Me."

Kristi

12 Responses to “Say Cheese!”

  1. lisaou11 March 17, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Ahh turbo jam! I have a turbo jam video but I Dont do it enough. Im just NOT Good with working out at home. Im so lazy.

    Also, Im with you on ab work. I hardly ever directly do it because with lifting etc it always gets engaged

  2. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine March 17, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Dang, I’d love a set of abs like those, sounds like I need to invest in some Turbo Jam! Sadly, my abs are the one area of my body that I’ve never been able to get a lot of definition in 😦 Yay for your new camera, can’t wait to see the pics!

    • Sweet Cheeks March 17, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

      If you want to buy some DVDs, look on Ebay or Amazon. The both sell them for pretty inexpensive!

  3. april March 17, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    Hmm I’m going to have to look for Turbo Jam! Some DVDS are just too easy.. I’m going to have to check this one out!!

    I’ve barely been working my abs and am seeing my six pack from squats and deadlifts.. so cool how you can get abs without really working them!

  4. Naomi (onefitfoodie) March 17, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    nice job girl! I want to see what this turbo jam is all about 🙂

    i am SO with you on the abs…I tell all of my clients it doesnt take tons of crunches to get that sick pack…if you know how to propery engage your core, you can get SICK abs by doing squats, twists, deadlifts etc!

  5. grace March 17, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    OMG! My camera broke last week so I JUST put in an order for that same exact camera on Amazon! Isn’t it pretty?! 🙂 I hope we both enjoy it! x)

    • Sweet Cheeks March 17, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

      no way! That is awesome. I’m so excited for it to come!!

  6. janetha March 17, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    hello, turbo jam! i have that camera. love it!

  7. katie March 17, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    HELLO BEAUTIFUL ABS! yes please! haha i need to do turbo jam!

  8. The Fit Collegiate March 18, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    Beautiful bowl of oats…yumm!

  9. highonhealthy March 18, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Nice camera! I’ve been thinking about getting a new one too but I would like to sell my old one first. Thankfully my dad is interested in buying it so I don’t have to deal with Ebay or Craigslist.. hopefully.

  10. Lindsay March 19, 2010 at 12:44 am #

    Never tried Turbo Jam. I used to the Billy Blanks taebo , haha! Those workouts made my arms sore! Nice camera, I need a new too!

Leave a Reply

