Spring Bound

19 Mar

Good Morning!

Well, its official. I’m on Spring Break! **breaks out in major celebration dance**

It seems to be that I’m a week behind everyone else. But that doesn’t matter so much now that I have joined them! 😉 Although I will not have any school, work is still in the equation…meh. But you gotta keep that bacon (tofu bacon, that is) flowing in somehow right?

This morning definitely called for celebration so I whipped out a secret weapon for breakfast that I have been saving for a while.

010

Thats right, its OIAJ time. 😀

008 

 

011

012

I had the regular:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 tbsp chia seeds
  • cinnamon, vanilla, mesquite, maca
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • lottts of pb

No banana today. They weren’t ripe enough yet. I like my naners spotty!

Guess what?

I got my camera yesterday!!!

DSC02134DSC02135 

The OIAJ pics were taken with the new cam but I haven’t had a chance to play with any settings yet. I can already tell I’m going to LOVE it though. It is so tiny!

Jaci was so enthusiastic with my picture taking last night:

013

haha, poor pup!

And here is last night’s dinner (taken with the old camera):

DSC02119

DSC02120

I was having one of those nights where I didn’t know what I wanted. I just started throwing things together and came up with a pretty good combo!

I made some brown rice and seasoned with lots of mexican flavas: cumin, taco seasonings and pepper. Then added pinto beans and steamed broccoli. Next I roasted up some tempeh (which i squirted with Braggs liquid aminos) for about 10 minutes. Combine all in a pretty fashion and you’re good to go! I also had some veg action on the side with some Sabra.

Dessert:

DSC02122

April’s low carb sweet bread with peanut butter. I tried toasting the bread this time….definitely loved it!!!

Then a little while later I was feeling snacky, so out came another one of April’s creations:

DSC02116

With a little tweaking, this is what I used:

  • 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tsp nooch
  • 1 tsp peanut butter
  • dash of almond milk
  • dark chocolate chips

SO THICK AND CREAMY! I want to eat this all day, every day, simply put.

Now I’m off to get my ZEN on with Bob and take Jaci on a walk before it’s time to go to work.

005

007

P.S. Tomorrow is the first day of Spring! The weather this week has been pretty beautiful and I have been loving it. Want to know what the forecast is for tomorrow is?

SNOW.

not even kidding. Wahhhhhh!!! Why me?!?!

Okay no more complaining. I will survive. I will just imagine myself in Florida or California even…one day…that will keep me going. 😀

See ya’ll later!

Kristi

8 Responses to “Spring Bound”

  1. janetha March 19, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    yay for the camera! love your pup. enjoy your break!!! it snowed here last night!

  2. lisaou11 March 19, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    my friend has that camera and it tastes amazing pictures! Ilove it!

  3. katie March 19, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    YAY FOR SPRING BREAK!! so exciting lovely!! LOVE that camera-and OIAJ makes me soo happy!

  4. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) March 19, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    Awesome new camera!

    Your dog is so cute!

    Have a fun spring break!

  5. Jenny March 19, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

    nooch in your protein powder, eh? I’m intrigued!!

    **HAPPY SPRING BREAK!!!! WOOWOOO!!** enjoy 🙂

  6. Katie March 20, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    How is that yoga DVD? Is it too intense for yoga…what I mean is, is it not focused on mind and body? I would love to try some new yoga dvds, but I really want to find a good one. Also, have you tried the 30 Day Shred? How is it? Is it worth the money (do you see results)?

    Haha, sorry for so many questions…but I figured I would get an real opinion from someone who had tried it first before buying it. 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks March 20, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

      Hi Katie, the yoga DVD features 3 workouts: level 1, 2, and 3. I have only tried level 1 so far but I do like it. It does focus on mind and body but I think it is geared more towards getting in a good workout. Does that make sense? In other words, if you are looking for a really relaxing soothing yoga experience, it may not be the best option.

      I love the 30 Day Shred! I do it quite often and it always is tough to get through, so yes I definitely see results from it. Jillian knows what shes doing!

  7. Jenna March 21, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Girl I am so with ya on the bananas!! I like em brown and ripe!

Leave a Reply

