Horizon Milk Giveaway Winners and Happy Bday

20 Mar

Happy Weekend! Hope everyone is enjoying the 1st day of Spring!

I had to get going early this morning and work at the bank. But I am home now and ready to enjoy the weekend. They make me happy! 😀

Guess who turns 7 today?

dog pics (21)

My snookums! 🙂

DSC01654

SunRun (14)

My little baby is growing up. Snif.

There are definitely some fun doggie plans for the day. Can’t wait!

Before leaving for work, I had a great bowl of green oaties:

DSC02124

1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1 tsp spirulina, 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder, cinnamon, vanilla, and a banana

This was great! Couldn’t even taste the spirulina and got a boost of nutrients to start off my day.

I bought a Kombucha to take with me to work:

DSC02059 

DSC02060

This was my first time trying the multi-green flavor and i’ve got to say…I wasn’t a fan. I only ended up taking a few sips of it before trashing it. I LOVE me some Kombucha but the greens were just too much for me. Give me the gingerade flavor any day and I’ll be a happy camper.

Now I’m getting ready to eat some lunch. Once it digests, I’m going to hit the treadmill for a 2 mile run. I’ve got my race coming up in 2 weeks and I want to be ready. I am so excited! It has been a while since my last race and I’ve definitely put running on the back burner since upping my strength training. It was nice to have a break but now that the weather is getting nicer (besides today…snow, please leave now) I’m ready to hop back on the bandwagon. Stay tuned!

Now onto the Horizon Organic Chocolate Milk with DHA Omega 3 winners.

Thanks to the people who entered the giveaway!

Selected at random, the two winners are…

April!

AND

Lindsay!

Congrats ladies! Send me your shipping info and you will get your coupons shortly.

I’m off to go be productive!

Question of the Day: If you could live anywhere, where would it be? I’m curious. 🙂

Kristi

4 Responses to “Horizon Milk Giveaway Winners and Happy Bday”

  1. kbwood March 20, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    aww HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR DOGGIE 🙂 love your GREEN oats!

  2. Gabriela (froyolover) March 21, 2010 at 5:14 am #

    AWWW!
    Happy B-day!
    😀

  3. janetha March 22, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    AWE! happy bday to your baby!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Love « Sweet Cheeks - March 22, 2010

    […] seems as though the only things I eat are out of containers. Case in point: breakfast today and the OIAJ in my last post. However, I have actually been enjoying some pretty tastey items…on plates! Here are some recent […]

Leave a Reply

