Itching to run

24 Mar

Guess who got their race packet yesterday?

IMG_0052

Yipppeee!!!

Major excitement was (and still is) occurring when I went to pick up my stuff my race coming up on Saturday April 2. I also just recently convinced my sister, Jessica, to run the race with me! It is always so much more fun to have someone to run and exercise with you . And my sister is definitely not the most active person…I guess I have rubbed off on her? Hope so! So exciting!!

This morning I had oatbran for breakfast:

IMG_0050

It’s been a while…and it tasted fantastic!!

I used 1/2 cup oatbran, 1 cup water, cinnamon, vanilla, maca, mesquite, and 1 scoop of plain whey protein powder. Then  I topped it with 1/2 banana and 1/2 cup defrosted blueberries. Great start to my day!

Then I got busy with one of my favorite Fitnessista circuits:

The Workout:

  • jumping squats
  • wall pushups
  • couch dips
  • high knees
  • plank
  • side plank, both sides
  • plie squat
  • calf raises
  • pilates swimming move

I did this 3 times through. Glorious!

Then I fueled those muscles with some protein:

IMG_0051

1/3 cup eggbeaters microwaved and topped with salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.

Rewinding back to dinner, I did indeed have my current fav:

IMG_0043

KALE CHIPS!!! along with a ginormous organic yellow sweet potato with tahini and peanut butter. Ohhh, indecisiveness.

IMG_0044

Then for desert, I dug into the depths of my freezer to find this little gem:

DSC01022

Only my favorite muffins EVER. No big deal.

This would one of of HEAB’s banana nut muffins. Make them!

I also made a pretty pretty bangin’ lunch time wrap yesterday that I thought was blog worthy:

IMG_0039

IMG_0041

IMG_0042

Mmmmm! This was awesome. It contained:

  • 1 Josephs lavish wrap
  • 1 laughing cow cheese wedge
  • spinach
  • sprouts
  • pinto beans
  • avocado

Ok! Gotta get ready for work now. I’m running late. Darn blogging addiction. 😉

Love ya’ll!

Kristi

16 Responses to “Itching to run”

  1. Heather Eats Almond Butter March 24, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Your wrap was definitely blog worthy…well, all your food was, especially that sweet potato with tahini AND almond butter. Yum!

    So happy you enjoyed the muffins. 🙂

  2. april March 24, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Hmm.. I still don’t like tahini! Ugh!!

    • Sweet Cheeks March 25, 2010 at 12:17 am #

      girrrrl, you can just send that tahini my way then. 😉

  3. Jenny March 24, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    aw that’s so precious that you and your sister are going to be running the race together. What a special experience!!! So excited for you, gorgeous! xo

  4. The Fit Collegiate March 24, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    My goodness! That wrap looks delicious!

  5. kbwood March 24, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    ahhh so cool about the race! mines saturday! is that when urs is? GREAT oatbran bowl! its like a super POWER bowl!

    • Sweet Cheeks March 25, 2010 at 12:18 am #

      Yes mine is on next, next saturday! Good luck with yours!!

  6. Katie March 24, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    Those muffins look fabulous! I am going to look at the recipe right now. 🙂

  7. highonhealthy March 24, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Woooow. Your wrap was square? That’s so cool! I’ve never seen a square wrap before.. haha.

    • Sweet Cheeks March 25, 2010 at 12:19 am #

      yep! very square and very yummy. They are my favorite wraps! I get them at walmart and they are super cheap.

  8. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine March 24, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    YAY for the race packet, so exciting!! I just checked out HEAB’s recipe- looks absolutely amazing, I’m bookmarking it now!!

  9. Crystal March 25, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    Mmm that muffin looks delicious! Muffins are great snacks for students like us. 🙂

  10. Jennifer March 25, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    Good luck on your race! That’s on my birthday. 🙂

  11. Tina March 25, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    Hi. 🙂 That wrap looks great! I love wraps with avocado in them. Yum! And I have never done races really and don’t really have a desire to (yet) because I am not a runner (yet) 😉 However, the cool tee shirts and things you get for doing a race are so fun!

  12. Gabriela (froyolover) March 26, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Holy YUM – amazing eats!
    I´m sure the race will be quite an experience… It´s awesome that you´re so excited!
    😀
    Have a great weekend, Kristi!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

Leave a Reply

