Member of the four-eyes

30 Mar

Hey! You’ll have to wait until the end of the post to see what the post title is referring to. 😀 Hope everybody’s week has gotten off to a good start!

Mine started off a little rocky; this morning it was back to school, and I was in major “school is for suckas” mode. :/ However, this bowl of deliciousness managed to make me feel much better:

IMG_0107

PB, B, & J oats! Just when I thought nothing would be able to put a smile on my tired face. Oats, you never let me down. 🙂

1/2 cup oatbran, 1 cup water, 1 tsp chia seeds, maca, mesquite, cinnamon, vanilla, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 1 tbsp Kroger natural peanut butter, 1 scoop Polaner blueberry fruit spread, 1/2 sliced banana. Comfort in a bowl.

Not only did I have oats for breakfast, I also had them for a SNACK last night! Who ever said you can’t whip up a bowl for some evening snackage?!

IMG_0106

1/3 cup oats, 1 cup water, cinnamon, mesquite, 1 tbsp barney butter.

BEST snack ever. Afterwards, I had to convince myself that I could not just eat a big bowl of oats for every meal and snack of the day because I would then be the most boring food blogger ever. If not for the blog, I might very well consider it. 😉

Yesterday, I bought this at Walmart:

IMG_0104

A food processor!

I love that it also has the option for shredding, or kneading dough:

IMG_0105

I’ve been wanting one for a while now because there are just some things that my Magic Bullet can’t handle. I’ve already got a list of things I want to make with it, including: homemade nut butter, banana soft serve, and HUMMUS. I’m so excited!

Tonight I put it to good use for some dessert:

IMG_0112

This is shiz is bananas, B-a-n-a-n-a-s. Oops, Gwen Stafani flashback. Anways, this banana soft serve was reason enough to justify buying the food processor. Deliciousness to the extreme, especially when topped with nut butter and dark chocolate chips:

IMG_0114

Yum.

Other eats as of late:

Lunch-wise, I have been all about snack plates:

IMG_0078

grilled chicken, multi-grain crackers, carrots, grape tomatoes, and a juicy orange

And have usually been followed by some of this:

IMG_0103

Protein cookie dough containing: 1 scoop protein powder, 1 tiny scoop peanut butter, 1 scoop dark chocolate cocoa powder, 1 pinch of nooch, 1 dash of almond milk. So deciduously good.

I tried Annie’s mac and cheese for the first time:

IMG_0085

That would be her whole wheat shells with white cheese along with tuna. Two thumbs up from me. 😀

And don’t worry, I have also been getting in plenty of kale chips:

IMG_0110

IMG_0111 

Tonight, I enjoyed some along with a pretty bangin’ omelet containing: 1/2 cup liquid egg whites, spinach, 1 laughing cow wedge, 1 morningstar soysauge patty stuffed inside.

Snackage:

IMG_0092

Oikos greek yogurt with Kashi go lean original and some shredded spoonfuls.

I’ve also got back into juicing!

IMG_0082 

IMG_0083

IMG_0084

And realized how much I have missed my JUICE! I felt so tropical and summery while drinking my “cocktail.” 😉

the contents:

IMG_0081

1 apple, 1 beet, 1 lemon, 1 cucumber, and some kale ribs.

Perfecto! Juicing also sounds wonders for my energy levels. Definitely expect more of these in the future.

Made me some  Choco-cado Pudding, ala Fitnessista:

IMG_0093

But her picture is prettier 😉

IMG_1488

Again, major deliciousness took place. I want some more right now!

Ack, Gossip Girl has started and I’m just typing away. I must get to the T.V. pronto! But before I leave, here is a pic of the newest glasses-wearing lady…oh wait, that’s me:

 

IMG_0097

For reading purposes only, however. 😉 Yes or no on the frames? I’m still trying to decide.

Gossip Girl time in 3, 2, 1…

Kristi

16 Responses to “Member of the four-eyes”

  1. Jess March 30, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    You are so cute!!

    Hooray for your newest kitchen tool–LOVE IT! Banana soft serve is the bomb.
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  2. The Fit Collegiate March 30, 2010 at 1:27 am #

    Great eats, girly! And love the specs!

  3. annie March 30, 2010 at 1:35 am #

    you are way too cute!! love the glasses lady!
    all your food looks delicious!!! 🙂

  4. gina (fitnessista) March 30, 2010 at 1:41 am #

    so glad you liked the pudding!
    and you look adorable in glasses 🙂
    xoxo

  5. Jenna March 30, 2010 at 2:20 am #

    Omg yummy pudding!
    Annies mac and cheese with tuna sounds like a great combo together!! Never heard of that before!

  6. Kate March 30, 2010 at 3:31 am #

    Thanks girl! I love your blog:D

  7. kbwood March 30, 2010 at 3:51 am #

    you are soo adorable in your glasses! GREAT eats girl! i really want a juicer!

  8. Katie March 30, 2010 at 3:54 am #

    cute glasses! LOVE THEM!

  9. Jennifer March 30, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    I’m a member of the four-eyes as well! I love your glasses, you look very sweet and sophisticated wearing them.

  10. lisaou11 March 30, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    absolutely yes on the frames! they look very cute on you!

    and yay for the food processor–im just a little bit jealous 🙂

  11. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine March 30, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    The glasses really suit you!! I have similar frames, and as much as I complain about wearing them, they look cute with certain outfits 🙂 Choco-cado pudding sounds delish!!

  12. april March 30, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    Haha, I eat oats so much!! You look adorable in your glasses!

  13. Tara Savage March 30, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Your eats all look SO good!!!
    I vote YES on the frames you look adorable in them!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  14. janetha March 30, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    you look SO good in spectacles!! yay for the food processor.

  15. Crystal March 31, 2010 at 4:59 am #

    The purple of your juice is so pretty! So are your glasses!

  16. Sweet Cheeks April 1, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    thank you for all the sweet comments. I love you guys! 😀

Leave a Reply

