On your mark…

2 Apr

Get set…GO!!! Tomorrow is my race! I am so pumped! It’s seriously been way too long since my last one.

Since today is Good Friday, I didn’t have school this morning. YES! Definitely needed a sleep-in day. I leisurely woke up and made my way to the kitchen, knowing that breakfast was already made and waiting for me…

Fudge brownie for breakfast anyone?

IMG_0121

Oh yes. Eaten out of the tubberware because I’m classy like that.

Overnight I combined: 1/2 cup oats, 1 mashed banana, 1 scoop protein powder, 1 tsp spirulina, 2 tbsp Hershey’s dark chocolate cocoa powder, and a tiny dash of almond milk. Sooooo gooood!

Last night was pizza night!

I used the other half of my dough from last time that I stuck in the freezer:

IMG_0133

Topped with parsley, oregano, and garlic powder. I popped that baby in the oven for 7 minutes and then topped it with the goods:

IMG_0134

CHEESY!!!! That blanket of goodness is nutritional yeast. Mmmmm! Along with tomato sauce and black beans. I then stuck it back in the oven for 10 minutes, then took it out again to top it with some chopped spinach:

IMG_0136

Then stuck it in one more time for about 5 minutes.

IMG_0137

It was so much better the second time around! This combo is a winner for sure. I think the key was a LIBERAL application of the nooch. It was to die for.

I also had some more greens on the side:

IMG_0135

Steamed broccoli with Bragg’s liquid aminos.

Now I’m getting things ready for tomorrow morning before I leave to work at the bank for the afternoon.

Lets see…I’ve got my Garmin charging:

IMG_0146

I’m working on a new running playlist:

IMG_0147

and I’ve got my outfit set out, which we all know is the hardest part. 😉

IMG_0149

I still need to get a little bag ready to go with some snacks and drinks. I ordered a new batch of coconut water that I can’t wait to drink after the race tomorrow:

IMG_0125

Zico pure coconut water with MANGO!

I have to admit that I already tried one though…

IMG_0130

OMG. This is the best coconut water EVER. Seriously, I will be ordering this one from now on. I don’t know how much it has to do with the brand, or if it’s more because of the mango that makes it so good, but I fell in love with it. So tropical and refreshing.

I also ordered another product along with those to try out:

IMG_0126

Natural Calm, the anti-stress drink. Averie has said good things about it, and I could definitely use some stress-relief, so I had to give it a try. Review will come soon!

Ok, I’ve got to get back to work on that running playlist. Which leads me to my question…

What are your favorite workout songs as of late?

For me, I need my music to be extremely up-beat. Songs that make you just want to get up and dance. I could use some suggestions. Thank you!!

See you all tomorrow with a race recap!

Kristi

Here’s a special birthday shout-out to Momma Sweet Cheeks!!!! Love ya mom!

11 Responses to “On your mark…”

  1. highonhealthy April 2, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    Good luck in the race tomorrow! My first race ever is in May and I can’t wait. 😀

    One of my favorite songs to do anything to is currently Like A G6 by Far East Movement. It’s so catchy.. love.

    Happy Birthday to your mom!

  2. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine April 2, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    Your overnight oats look incredible! So rich and chocolatey. Good luck on the race, can’t wait to hear how it went!! Have a great weekend girl!

  3. janetha April 2, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    best of luck on your race and happy bday to your momma!

  4. Jess April 2, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    I LOVE run this town by rihanna!

    GOOD LUCK! I know you’ll rock it.
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  5. Alexa Meany April 2, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    good luck!!! 🙂

  6. Naomi (onefitfoodie) April 2, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    that pizza looks so good! i love the idea of beans on pizza!!

    I am loving “telehone” and “break your heart” for workout songs! oh also “bullet proof”

    happy bday to your mama!!

  7. Jennifer April 3, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    Good luck on your race girl! Yup brownie for breakfast is amazing. 🙂

  8. lisaou11 April 4, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    good luck!! Very cute outfit by the way 😉

  9. jqlee April 4, 2010 at 2:31 am #

    good luck on your race! i love mangoes. i can only imagine how amazing that coco water is!

  10. Gabriela April 4, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    Fudge Brownie?
    Black-Bean pizza?
    Steamed broccoli?
    HOLY YUUUM!
    😀
    Lovely pics, girl!
    I hope you´ve had a great time at the race!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  11. Kristina April 7, 2010 at 4:33 am #

    WOW< that pizza looks YUMMERZ!! me likies. will hafta experiment sumpin like that.

    and of course i also love the brownie oats, and broccoli + bragg's.

    healthy and tasty! love it!

Leave a Reply

