Operation Beautiful sighting + Jay Robb Review

2 May

Hello!

Where has the time gone? It feels so weird to be typing up a post right now…it has been far too long! The sickness I caught managed to get the best of me and to sum it all up, the last 2 weeks have definitely not been my finest times. The docs said that I somehow caught a viral infection ON TOP of having strep, which zapped my energy level to zero. Yea, I don’t get sick with one thing, I’ve got to go all out and come down with double sicknesses. Baller.

Anyways, I seem to be much better now and I could not be more happy to just feel *normal* again. Which is quite a good thing as I probably shouldn’t miss any more school before finals coming up. The count down to summer is officially ON! (who am I kidding…it’s been on 2-3 months ago).

Speaking of school, look what I came upon in the girl’s bathroom:

CIMG0008 (1)

CIMG0009 (1)

a glorious, GLORIOUS Operation Beautiful sighting!!! I can’t believe it made it’s way to Kansas. Ahhhh-mazing. And it definitely did put a smile on my face. 🙂

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a review, eh? Well I think should change right about now.

006

Thanks to Jay Robb…Mmmmm!

007

The wonderful people at Jay Robb sent me a generous package which even included a Jay Robb SHIRT! As you could imagine, I was pumped. Pics in the future? You’ll have to wait and see. 😉

They also sent an awesome shaker cup:

030

To which I filled with a lovely green monster concoction containing:

  • 1 package Jay Robb chocolate whey protein powder
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 tsp guar gum
  • ice

So far, I am loving this protein powder. It is very fine and has a nice non-chalky texture. I have also tried it my protein oats and it stirred in VERY nicely! That is probably my favorite use for it thus far…

Oh wait, no this may be my favorite use for it:

024

Protein cookie dough…it makes the world go round. 🙂

  • 1 package Jay Robb chocolate brown rice protein powder
  • 1 tsp peanut butter
  • 1tsp nutritional yeast
  • 1 tbsp dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • splash of almond milk
  • toppings: dark chocolate chips and REESES PIECES! (new addition, which was off the chain, fyi)

Yep, the protein powder was a huge success in my beloved protein cookie dough. Made for a happy belly!

I also tried one of the protein bars:

010

This is the fudge brownie flavor, and yes, it is already half eaten. My bad.

The stats were perfect. They call this the “no junk” protein bar, which I love. Only natural pure ingredients. Not only did it contain a nice amount of protein, but thanks to the organic almond butter, it also had some healthy fat in there. I liked this because sometimes a lowfat protein source just doesn’t satisfy me enough. This bar has everything I need to be satisfied, plus come on, it tasted like a fudge brownie…no complaints from me!

I really like this brand and will be looking into buying more when I run out. In my opinion, it is worth the price. Thanks Jay Robb!

***

Sunday night = Amazing Race! Anybody watching?  Then I’m hoping to hit the sack early tonight as tomorrow is going to be an early one. I’m going on my first college visit! Its a school about 2 hours away from home and has an excellent dietetics program and internship. I’m so excited to check it out and bombard them with questions! 😉 Can’t wait to tell you all about it!

Have a wonderful night my lovely blog friends!

Kristi

20 Responses to “Operation Beautiful sighting + Jay Robb Review”

  1. Jenny May 3, 2010 at 12:57 am #

    wow, that OB sighting just lifted my spirits SO INCREDIBLY MUCH!!!!!! wow! How powerful! I hope you were able to read each one and realize how true they are 🙂

    holy jay robb! you made out like a bandit!! Jealous, so so jealous!

    Enjoy your first college visit, lovepie! Can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

  2. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover May 3, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    YAY for Operation Beautiful!
    And, protein cookie dough?!
    LOOVE.
    Hahahaha.
    Have a wondeful week, Kristi!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  3. Jess May 3, 2010 at 2:38 am #

    Awesome jay robb package!! HEAB must be so jealous 😉
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  4. tropicaleats May 3, 2010 at 3:04 am #

    hope you’re feelin better my dear! that OB siting is incredible.. they went all out! enjoy the jay robb goodies 🙂

  5. Run Sarah May 3, 2010 at 5:22 am #

    Awesome OB find – that is so inspirational to see! I am interested in trying those powders – they look awesome!

  6. Damian@ Protein Supplement May 3, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    Wowzer, looks like christmas up in there. Protein supplement happy hour or something. I would love to receive those samples too.

  7. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine May 3, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Oh my gosh, that OB note is awesome!! Someone really put a lot of effort into creating it, and it’s so cool you found it…I’ve been dying to find a note myself!

    Thanks for the Jay Robb review! I’ve been looking for his brown rice protein everywhere, but no luck yet 😦 I love that you put Reese’s pieces in your cookie dough, makes it so much better!

    Hope you have an amazing day love, glad you’re finally better!

  8. highonhealthy May 3, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! Getting sick with one thing is bad enough, but two?

    Wow.. that Operation Beautiful sighting is huge! I haven’t even seen one yet. Not even the slightest, tiniest piece of paper. Perhaps it’s time for me to get it started. 😉

  9. lisaou11 May 3, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    thats awesome you found OB stuff! I’m still waiting for my first sighting. I guess I need to start putting notes up!

    yum, and jay robb! Ilove the orange creamsicle flavor!

  10. april May 3, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Wow that’s so neat that OB is at your school! I haven’t seen it anywhere around here sadly 😦 And I love Reeces Pieces! I haven’t had them in so long.. thanks for the reminder!

  11. caitlin May 3, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

    awesome post!! i will put this up in three weeks or so on the site, i’ll let you know!

  12. CourtandWhit May 4, 2010 at 2:37 am #

    Kristi, I’m lovin your Purse!!! we wrote to Jrobb too, and cannot wait to give them a try.

  13. Naomi (onefitfoodie) May 6, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    WOWZA thats a whole lotta operation beautiful sinage! and loving it!

    so jealous of that package…sport the tshit!! 🙂

  14. Naomi (onefitfoodie) May 6, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

    ahh I meant TSHIRT

  15. Best Protein Bars May 8, 2010 at 5:04 am #

    thanks for the recipes

  16. Jenna May 9, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    Great goods!!

  17. caitlin May 21, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    going up on Operation Beautiful today!

Leave a Reply

