My own McDreamy

25 May

Hey guys! Happy Tuesday!

Well, I’ve got to admit…I am REALLY liking my new Summer schedule. My mornings are now my favorite part of the day. I get to wake up naturally without an alarm clock, make a leisurely breakfast, have more time for blog reading, and enjoy awesome workouts. I think I am in love.

This morning started off with some overnight oats:

IMG_0328

Last night I combined 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, cinnamon, 1 tsp dark chocolate cocoa powder, and 1/2 scoop of vanilla whey protein powder.

Then this morning I topped it with some plain greek yogurt lovin’. Soooo good! I haven’t made this in a while but it is such a good Summer-time breakfast. Definitely expect to see more of this!

After that, I had an appointment at the doctor’s office because I haven’t been feeling in tip-top condition lately. Remember my surgery about a year ago? Well I’ve been feeling very congested and thought that maybe the surgery might be wearing off…but I checked out a-okay in regards to that. He did end up prescribing me an antibiotic and nose spray. Hopefully that does the trick! Although honestly, I wouldn’t mind having to see this doctor again…McDreamy anyone?!? Enough said.

Moving on…

Afterwards, I headed home to get my workout on before it was time for work. I did another treadmill workout that consisted of running one song, walking one song for about 40 minutes. Whew!

I replenished with this:

IMG_0330

My favorite coconut water EVER! It has mango in it and love it oh so much. A babybel mini was also consumed. I only have 2 more coconut waters left and am very sad. I need to order more asap! Did you know coconut water has more potassium than 2 bananas? Gotta love it.

Soon after that, I whipped up a light lunch:

IMG_0331

Salad made with spring mix greens, grape tomatoes, broccoli slaw, feta cheese, low sodium turkey, EVOO, and agave drizzle.

I also had a hunk of banana bread topped with peanut butter:

IMG_0057

…because what meal is complete without a little dessert? Amen.

OH! I also had this GINORMOUS strawberry:

IMG_0332

The picture does not do it justice. This baby was redic. And delish.

Then I worked at the bank from 1:00-5:30…while I blog read, shopped online, and read Wonderwall. You know, the basics. I also had this bar:

DSC01739

Favorite alert! You just can’t go wrong with chocolate and coconut. They don’t fail…they just don’t.

I must say, tonight’s dinner was pretty fab.

IMG_0335

Shrimpies!!!!!

IMG_0336 

I was craving shrimp so shrimp it was! I started my combining 1 tsp olive oil in a pan along with some onion and garlic. Next I added the shrimp, followed by sliced grape tomatoes. Spinach was added at the very end of cooking. Served over a bed of whole wheat couscous with parsley and garlic salt. Perfection.

And I’ve already got dessert made up and ready to devour.

IMG_0326 IMG_0327

What is that creamy deliciousness? Very simple actually…I just blended some cottage cheese and greek yogurt in my Magic Bullet along with a splash of almond milk and a dash of stevia. I topped it with a small spoonful of peanut butter. Mmmmm!

And now I’m waiting in anticipation for the season finale of Biggest Loser!!!! Who will be watching with me? If those contestants are not motivation, I don’t know what it. Plus, I love me some Bob and Jillian. 🙂

Have a great night!

Kristi

7 Responses to “My own McDreamy”

  1. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine May 26, 2010 at 2:21 am #

    Gotta love the strawberries on ‘roids…I’ve been enjoying my fair share of those as well lately. And Babybels! Yours is the second blog I’ve seen them on today, my mom used to pack them for me every day in my lunch! So yummy 🙂

  2. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife May 26, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    Just found your blog and I’m loving it! I LOVE those RAW bars but have never seen the coconut and chocolate ones, I need to find those STAT

    • Sweet Cheeks May 28, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

      thanks for stopping by, girl! I’m so glad you like it! xoxo

  3. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover May 27, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Gotta love summer schedule 😉
    Lovely eats and pics – I´m outta PB, and it looks deelish!
    Hahaha.
    Wish you a wonderful day, Kristi!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  4. Jennifer May 28, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    I love the Biggest Loser! I DVRed it. The finale is my favorite part because all of the contestants come back out and a lot of them have lost some more weight since we last saw them. I was excited that Michael won. He looked sooo different. Apparently the biggest loser is the hot internet search topic, because I did a post on the show a while back, and my page views have went up triple the amount!…I’ve got a magic bullet, I need to give your dessert a try. 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks May 28, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

      I couldn’t believe how GREAT all of the contestants looked! It shocked me…but in a good way! I was so proud of Michael. 😀

Leave a Reply

