Natural Light

28 May

Morning!

I rocked the natural light for my breakfast photo shoot this morning:

IMG_0347

IMG_0346

Quite a face rocking breakfast, I might add.

Much better photos, no?

This baby contained:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 smashed banana
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • cinnamon
  • mesquite
  • vanilla
  • splash of almond milk

Topped with a tablespoon of peanut butter and a dark chocolate chip…since it’s Friday and all… 😉 It was the perfect treat to get me ready for the weekend!

After breakfast was savored (read: devoured in 5 seconds flat) Jaci decided that it was time for a walk:

IMG_0348

See her pointing to my shoes? What a smart little pup she is. I decided to take it easy workout-wise this morning since yesterday’s workout pretty much left my body like Jell-O.

Per Fitnessista’s Summer Shape Up Plan, it was Leg Day. That workout does NOT mess around. But I loved every sweaty second though and felt like a million bucks afterwards.

My body is still feelin’ it this morning but our walk was glorious and it was beautiful and refreshing outside. Good call, Jaci. Just what I needed to loosen things up.

Now I’m about to Green Monster it up with current favorite mix:

IMG_0343

Like my new Walmart bottle?

  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1 cup Sams Club frozen triple berry blend (blackberries, blueberries, raspberries)
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • ICE!

I’ve decided to up my Green Monster intake and get my Project Glow on again. Between Summer and my trip to Mexico coming up, I want to be feeling and looking my best. So GM’s and fresh juices are now the name of the game. Anyone care to join?

Plans for today:

  1. Watch latest episode of Glee
  2. make new workout playlist
  3. work at bank 1-6
  4. 6:05 = FREEDOM!!!!!!!

Question of the Day: Current Favorite Workout Song? Current favorite anything song?

Have a great day!

Kristi

 

14 Responses to “Natural Light”

  1. april May 28, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    My number one all time favorite song (not workout song though) is There Goes My Life by Kenny Chesney!

  2. CourtandWhit May 28, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    Your plate is so pretty! We would love to join project glow. The link wouldn’t work though when I tried to click on it. Currently my(whit) fav. workout sound is tik tok by Ke$ha. You are awesome chicka, have a great memorial weekend. 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks May 28, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

      oops, I fixed the link…just a link going to ohsheglows.com since she was the one who came up with the idea a while back.

      Hope you have a great weekend girls!

  3. highonhealthy May 28, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Yesterday I decided to start green smoothying it up so I’m with you on the Project Glow.

    My favorite workout song right now is the Move Shake Drop remix by DJ Laz. Whenever I feel my energy flagging I turn that song on and I’m back in the game!

    • Sweet Cheeks May 28, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

      Thanks for joining me!
      ohhh good song! Thanks girlie!

  4. annie May 28, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    i really need to make a green monster, i think i would really like it.
    you will LOVE the newest glee!!
    workout song(s) anything country right now….favorite just listen to song(s) right now anything fray.
    have a great weekend girly!!

    • Sweet Cheeks May 28, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

      OMG Glee was most definitely awesome…fav show ever right now!!

      Let me know if you try a green monster…they are amazing and make you FEEL amazing!

  5. Jill@MySoCalledHealthLife May 28, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    You know your cookie kind of looks like a certain lady part. haha. Must get mind out of the gutter 😉

    And I have been jamming to Shark in the Water by V V Brown and Magic by B.O.B and River Cuomo; check them out!!

    • Sweet Cheeks May 29, 2010 at 1:52 am #

      I didn’t get that at first…but now looking back at the photos…that is ALL I can see!!! Gee, thanks. 😉 hehehe.

      I will look those songs up for sure. thanks!

  6. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine May 29, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Your breakfast is so pretty!! I love the PB blob with the chocolate chip…adorable. I always love DJ Earworm for workouts, and his songs are free to download online!!

  7. Jenny May 29, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    I have been adoring the lighting that mother nature has been providing for some optimum foodie pics 🙂 Your breakfast is just beautiful and I love that plate! For some reason it reminds me of the coral in spongebob squarepants. I think I’m crazy.

  8. tropicaleats May 29, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    ok that pic of your cookie is GORGEOUS. (am i a complete nerd for thinkin that?? lol)

    im def gonna join u in project glow .. . i’ve never tried a GM before which is completely lame on my part) lets do this togetha!!!! woot woot.

    Fave tune: Rain is a Good Thing by luke bryan

  9. Sweet Cheeks May 29, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    You are most def not a nerd for thinking that….cause I love it, too. hehe.

    You must try a GM!!! you will be hooked, promise.

    p.s totally downloaded that song, thanks girlie!

  10. therabbitrunner May 30, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    haha natural lighting always makes food look so much prettier in my opinion & your bfast cookie looks great 🙂

    enjoy your long weekend! try not to work too hard!

Leave a Reply

