Pancake kind of morning

4 Jun

Thanks for all of the Summer reading suggestions on my last post. You guys rock!

Breakfast was extra delicious. It was a pancake kind of morning. 😉

I figured out a GREAT way to use my coconut kefir that I bought that week…and now I think it will become a staple in my fridge. First off…the ginormous pancake:

IMG_0422

1/2 cup oats, 3/4 cup egg whites, cinnamon, baking powder.

The topping ingredients:

IMG_0421

Speaking of which, I added it to my recipe page and it can be found HERE. Yeah, it’s a minimal recipe, but thats how I like ‘em. Simple.

IMG_0423

Topped with the sauce and bananer. Glorious!!

I just got finished up with some free-for-all strength training which consisted of a little bit of this and little bit of that. From what I remember, there were jumping lunges and tricep dips involved. Painfully awesome. And I always throw in some ab moves…a lot more lately as I’m trying to tone up for my Mexico trip!

Want to see the progress on the 6 pack?

CIMG0021

It’s coming along, it’s coming along. 🙂

The countdown to Mexico is 14 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So. Freaking. Excited.

After my strength training shenanigans, I refueled with my favorite shake combo.

IMG_0425

  • 1 cup water
  • 2 cup spinach
  • 1 cup frozen berry blend
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder

IMG_0349

Here is a (dark) pic of last night’s dinner:

IMG_0399

Tempeh is back in my life…it has been missed dearly. I love soy so much but try to eat it in moderation. Last night it was calling my name and I answered. 😉

I put them under the broiler along with some fresh green beans for about 10 minutes. I squirted them with some Braggs Liquid Aminos. Green beans got some garlic salt. And leftover sweet potato fries rounded out the meal. I ate them cold for resistent starch, a la April. 😀

But a little while later, I was dreaming about millet bread, so….

IMG_0411

BAM. Luuuurve it, especially topped with blueberry Polaner.

But this girls gotta have her protein, too, so I also had a crack drink:

IMG_0400

Muscle Milk…it is crack. Period.

Tomorrow is our annual neighborhood garage sale!

I’ve still got a bit of weeding out to do, so that WILL be done tonight after work. No excuses!

I’ll be helping out with that all morning, and then I’ve got a facial scheduled for after lunch! I’ve never had one before but thought I deserved a treat. Can’t wait!!!!

If you could get any spa treatment, what would it be?

Pedi for me!

Gotta get going! Have a great weekend bloggies!

Check out my two new additions to my recipe page if you would like: Turkey Veg Balls and Coconut Syrup.

Kristi

 

12 Responses to “Pancake kind of morning”

  1. april June 4, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    Look at that tummy!! HOTTIE!! 😉 Have fun at your facial! My sister and I scored spa tickets so we are going to get one in a week or so!

  2. highonhealthy June 4, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    That pancake is massive! You must have some major skills to be able to flip that thing, I have enough trouble flipping regular sized ones.

    Nice tummy! It’s looking like a rock. 😀

  3. *Andrea* June 4, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    ummm your abs look amazign as is! i want them!!! my worst zone on my body is my abs. :/

    yummy eats! love that pancake recipe

  4. Jenny June 4, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    I am so bummed. I set out to the grocery store in hopes of scoring some coconut kefir so I could recreate your pancake syrup. No luck. BOOOO!!

    HONEYPIE! your abs look phenomenal! Watch out Jillian Michaels 😉

  5. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine June 5, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    Dang girl, your abs look AMAZING!! You should share some of your exercises 🙂

    Any spa treatment? A super-long massage, for sure. Nothing more luxurious!! Hope you have a great weekend girl!! xoxo

  6. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) June 5, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    That pancake looks great! I love pancakes! My favorite ones are made with mashed bananas! Next time I’ll try adding cinnamon to them! That would make them taste even better!

  7. kbwood June 5, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    HEY BEAUTIFUL!
    yummay pancakes! AND LOVE THE MUSCLE MILK! I neeeed to try millet bread ASAP!

  8. Erica @ Fashion meets Food June 6, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    Those pancakes look absolutely amazing!!!! I wish my body was a toned as yours I am struggling get the darn thing to tone at all! Just found your blog and am absolutely loving it!

    You have a new follower!

    xo

    • Sweet Cheeks June 6, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

      thanks for stopping by! I’m so glad you found my blog!

  9. jqlee June 9, 2010 at 4:46 am #

    you look awesome girl! i can TOTALLY see the abs!

    i agree, muscle milk tastes ridiculously good. how it’s not a 10000 calorie shake is beyond me. lol.

  10. pbbrittany September 30, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    ohmygosh-how did you get your ABS???? e-mail me? lol. I want abs so bad!! 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. All About Abs « Sweet Cheeks - June 6, 2010

    […] for all the sweet comments on my last post about the progress I’ve made on toning up for Summer. I guess I never really mentioned that goal […]

Leave a Reply

