the time has come…

17 Jun

to vacation it up in Mexico!!!!

The days this week have gone by painfully slow for me but finally vacation is here. We leave EARLY tomorrow morning…I believe I will be setting my alarm clock for 2:30 a.m.? Looks like bed time tonight will be 7 p.m. sharp, haha.

I am beyond excited to get away and just relax. I need this break big time! I have made the decision not to bring my laptop with me and do a complete electronic detox. Our cell phones will also be in “roming” so we will pretty much not be using them either, emergencies aside. I am so used to constantly being connected. Facebook, Google Reader, text messages, etc, etc. It may be tough to break away at first, but I think in the end it will be a good break.

I’ve got all my clothes packed and just need to get the other random stuff packed and I will be set.  In about 12 hours I will be enjoying this beautiful sight:

SO. PUMPED.

I love you all and hope you guys have terrific weekends and weeks. You guys will be missed. Anybody care to jump in my suitcase?

Kristi

15 Responses to “the time has come…”

  1. Alexa Meany June 17, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    have so much fun!!! 🙂 get a good tan, relax, indulge and take lots of pics!

  2. april June 17, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    Have fun and be safe!!

  3. Gina G June 17, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    have a blast girl!! 🙂

  4. sophia June 17, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Wow, Mexico..enjoy yourself, girl! I hope you get a nice, toned tan, and lots of good eats!

  5. Jenny June 17, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    HOPE YOU HAVE THE MOST AMAZING TIME EVER!!!!!!! Sip on a pina colada in my honor 🙂

  6. highonhealthy June 18, 2010 at 4:57 am #

    I would definitely love to jump in your suitcase! You’re going to have such an amazing time and I can’t wait to see pictures and hear about it when you get back. 😀

  7. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine June 18, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    Have an AMAZING TIME!! Enjoy your trip, especially the unplugging- I love going on vacation and being un-contactable for all the silly stuff!

  8. Jennifer June 18, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    Have a great time! An electronic detox is the perfect idea!

  9. Erin at The Healthy Apron June 18, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    Be safe down there!! Have loads of fun!!

  10. elaine @ Om Sweet Om June 18, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    That place looks beautiful! Enjoy your time away from the computer screen 🙂

  11. Meg June 20, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    Jumping in your suitcase RIGHT NOW!

  12. Jess June 23, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    HOPE YOU’RE HAVING FUN!!!!!!! 😀

  13. Jenna June 23, 2010 at 2:53 am #

    Have fun!!!

  14. therabbitrunner June 24, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    hope your enjoying yourself girlie!! can’t wait to hear all about it – Mexico is SO pretty 🙂

  15. Biochemísta June 27, 2010 at 4:10 am #

    WOW, I am SOOO jealous!!! Have a blast 🙂

Leave a Reply

