Mexico Recap

27 Jun

I’m baaaack! I’m missed you all very much, but I have to say that being back home is very bitter-sweet. This past week went by in the blink of an eye and I just wish I could go back and relive it all over again. But alas, you have to go on…and the good news is that I now get to show you guys all the beautiful shenanigans that we enjoyed. 😀

Warning: picture-heavy post. I tried to limit it down…but with a beach this gorgeous, every picture was screaming to be put on the blog. 😉

The plane ride there seemed to go by dreadfully slow as we were all in anticipation of finally arriving in paradise. Upon arriving, we were greeted with pina coladas. I was in love from that point on, obviously.

We got up to our rooms and quickly unloaded our stuff and freshened up.

mexico 2010 (17)

We checked out some of the pool areas…

mexico 2010 (11)

Swim up bar? Yes, please.

mexico 2010 (86)

But that didn’t last long because there was a beach waiting for us!

mexico 2010 (9)

This is where we spent most of our time lounging, under the huts:

mexico 2010 (10)

Finally in paradise, I took part in a victory jump:

mexico 2010 (75) 

Our first lounge on the chairs:

mexico 2010 (19)

Our first feel of sand underneath our feet:

mexico 2010 (24)

After being up at 2 o’clock in the morning to get to the airport, we were TIRED. We hit the sack pretty early so we would be well rested for the next day.

beach. Need I really say any more?

mexico 2010 (26)

mexico 2010 (32)

They had activities on the beach and at the pool going on all day long that you could watch or join in on. Here is a little soccer action going on:

mexico 2010 (48)

How about a wedding on the beach? We saw 3 over the course of our trip. Jealous, I know.

mexico 2010 (49)

We also saw the classic “guy buried in the sand” as well:

mexico 2010 (159)

It was great being able to just wake up and go down to the beach and activities, without out really getting ready. Then once the evening rolled around, you get as dressed up (or not) as you wanted. Perfect!

Obviously, there was some awesome backgrounds for pictures:

mexico 2010 (102)

mexico 2010 (98) 2

mexico 2010 (113)

This guy set up his little area at nights and spray paints his little heart out. He was amazing!

mexico 2010 (104)

Other night activities included lots of music and dancing:

mexico 2010 (106) 

Congo line! what up!

mexico 2010 (105)

The food was FANTASTIC! They had several different restaurants and a main buffet area where you could go to eat any time. Not to mention free 24/7 room service. Saweet.

Here we are in the main buffet eating dinner one night:

mexico 2010 (138)

Pretty fruit plate:

mexico 2010 (117)

Spring rolls!

mexico 2010 (156)

Some sort of asian salad thingy:

mexico 2010 (157)

Sashimi:

mexico 2010 (158)

Best place to be at night? Two words: DISCO. ROOM.

mexico 2010 (124)

mexico 2010 (125)

mexico 2010 (131)

We pretty much got our dance on every single night we were there. That most definitely counted as my workouts. 4 hours of dancing should not be taken lightly. 😉

When things get a little crowded on the dance floor, what can you do? Go sit down? Why, of course not, you dance on a box!

mexico 2010 (143)

 

mexico 2010 (144)

mexico 2010 (146)

Hey, we’re on vacation.

Tatoo time:

mexico 2010 (148)

Us girls on our last night:

mexico 2010 (149)

And that sums up most of the trip. Just lots of fun, relaxation, perfection. I can still feel the sand now.

Oh yeah, I also may have fallen in love?

mexico 2010 (186)

But that would be a whole post in itself, so lets just say it was the best trip of my life.

mexico 2010 (107) 

Kristi

22 Responses to “Mexico Recap”

  1. Meg June 27, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    OMG HOTTIE! I’m talking about YOU…ok ok the guy is cute too 😉

    What a beautiful trip girl, I am so happy for you, it looks and sounds just PERFECT. You deserve this so much, how incredible – the water, the food, the boy, the fam! Ahh heaven on Earth 🙂

    Love you girl – can’t wait to hear MORE!!

  2. The Fit Collegiate June 27, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    AHHH it looks like you had suchhh a great time! And I can’t wait to hear about this boy situation!

  3. Jenny June 27, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    Hello, miss supermodel! Those pictures of you are just stunning! It looks like you had such an amazing time! I’m super jealous, but you deserve it 🙂

    p.s. Deets on the dude in the polo shirt. Please and thank you 🙂

  4. CourtandWhit June 28, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    Yay, your back! And oh man talk more about this hottie you met. lol Your trip looked so fun 🙂 Also, I ♥ all your outfits!
    XOXO-Whit

  5. Megan June 28, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    OMG it looks like you had an absolute blast in Mexico!! And YES PLEASE on the post about the hottie you met!!

  6. kbwood June 28, 2010 at 4:09 am #

    HE IS A HOTTIE!
    wow what a FUN trip girl! so glad you had a blast ! cant wait to hear the ROMANCE STORY!!!! you are BEAUTIFUL!

  7. janetha June 28, 2010 at 5:28 am #

    fun fun fun! what resort were you staying at?

  8. Katie June 28, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Love the recap girl! Oh the disco room sounds like I place I would be at every night too shaking it on the dance floor!!

    Oooh la la , you met a hottie I see! Need to hear about this guy!

  9. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover June 28, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    Awwwww – looks like you´ve really had the time of your life, Kristi!
    Lovely pics!
    😀
    Wish you a wonderful week, dear!
    XOXO
    G.

  10. Jennifer June 29, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    I love your pictures. I miss Mexico too and wish my husband and I could go back! I can’t wait until you post about the guy you met.

  11. Kelly Olexa June 29, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    Just found your blog today girl and OMG the pictures of your vacation are stunning! I”m just now planning my girlfriends getaway to Punta Cana and I can’t wait!! Love your blog and will be back a TON!! 😉

  12. highonhealthy June 29, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    Oh wow! It looks like you had so much fun!! I’m glad that you had one of the best trips of your life. 🙂 You and your family are gorgeous!

  13. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine June 30, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    This looks like an absolutely PERFECT trip, I’m so glad you had fun! Everything is beautiful- the location, the food, the boy… 🙂 It looks wonderful!

  14. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) June 30, 2010 at 3:52 am #

    who is the boyyyyy? i wanna know 🙂 haha
    the vacation looks amazing! you are a gorgeous girl. good food, good weather– perfect!!

    xoxox
    shelley

  15. therabbitrunner June 30, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    wow looks like you had a great time 🙂 i love that there was a little drink bar in the pool – so nice! hah
    did you go with your sister because she looks just like you but blonde!
    ps you look so pretty girl!

  16. Jenna July 1, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    So jealousssss 😉

  17. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 2, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    The beach is GORGEOUS! Such clear blue waters! The food looks totally FAB too! ahhh so jealous!

  18. Run Sarah July 3, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    Hey gorgeous girl! These photos made me smile – looked like an amazing trip and we need to hear more about the cutie!

  19. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) July 11, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    Hey, sorry I’m so late with this! Glad you had such a great time! Love all the pictures! Looks like you had so much fun! What – you may have fallen in love?! Do tell! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  20. Jenna July 13, 2010 at 3:51 am #

    woahh…did you by any chance stay at the Iberostar hotel?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Culturelle Giveaway « Sweet Cheeks - July 3, 2010

    […] 3, 2010 Happy Saturday! I’m glad you guys liked the Mexico Recap. It really was the best trip I’ve ever been on. More on that later […]

  2. Here’s to the good stuff « Sweet Cheeks - July 18, 2010

    […] I wanted to dedicate a post to a new lover in my life…no, not the one I mentioned in my Mexico Recap…that one’s for another day, another time. I’m such a tease, I […]

Leave a Reply

