In-Bed Blogging

5 Jul

…is the best kind of blogging there is. 🙂

And it just so happens to be exactly what I’m doing right now. It has been a very rainy weekend in my neck of the woods and it continues to come down today. But I am perfectly content with a nice rainy day today as I have no plans to leave the house at all.

You’d think I would be able to sleep in on such a dark morning, but nope. For some reason, I was up at 7 with a grumbling tummy. Eating always wins over sleeping for me. Priorities!

I had this bad boy waiting for me in the fridge:

IMG_0438

Dough Bowl a la April.

1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup greek yogurt, 3/4 cup cottage cheese, 1/4 cup blueberries, vanilla stevia drops, tbsp of peanut butter. Perfection as usual.

Now I’m all cuddled up in bed contemplating a rainy day workout. Today would be a good day for an exercise DVD, i’m thinking. I haven’t seen these faces in a while:

Turbo Jam gives you a six pack. I swear. 🙂

Makes me want to order the new Turbo Fire ASAP! But I’m trying to be a good girl and save my money a bit. My bank account would appreciate that after the Mexico trip.

Keep those entries coming on my Culturelle T-shirt giveaway! Remember, there are two winners. I will pick them on Thursday!

For everyone who has the day off…relax and enjoy. That is exactly what I plan on doing. And big hugs for anyone who has to work!

Kristi

12 Responses to “In-Bed Blogging”

  1. Meg July 5, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    I blog in bed allll the time, it’s glorious 😉

    Enjoy your turbo jam and get some rest, too 🙂 Happy day off!!

    Love ya!

  2. highonhealthy July 5, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    I would love to do in-bed blogging but the internet connection in my room just.. sucks. Really, really sucks. I would probably get 1 blog read in about an hour. 😛

  3. lindsay July 5, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    I think we just passed the rain on your way. It rained for about 4 days straight here and finally we see the sun today! YEA!

    And I always get up early to eat. I LOVE LOVE LOVE breakfast!

  4. CourtandWhit July 5, 2010 at 10:55 pm #

    oh relaxing does sound quite nice. we have work all week. booh! But we gotta say you should for sure buy turbo Fire, it is ammmazzzing! Seriously, it is like a more fun version of Insanity. We bought the program like 2 weeks ago, and love it so much 🙂 This week we are doing the inferno plan of turbo fire which gives you optimal results ans as a bonus great lookin’ abs. Hope all is well. xoxo-Whit!!!♥

  5. kbwood July 6, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    Awww i LOVE in bed blogging!! soo relaxing!!!
    LOVE your oats!! and i just got turbo fire!! so its really good? i must do it!

    • Sweet Cheeks July 6, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

      YES yes yes, I love Turbo Jam! It is so much fun and Chalene is so positive and upbeat…her energy is contagious. You will love it!

  6. kbwood July 6, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    i mean turbo jam ***** lol the comment above confused me

  7. Natalie July 6, 2010 at 4:23 am #

    hey kristi! i love the name of your blog – sooo cute…. and you do have the sweetest dimples everrrr =) i have dimples too so i always notice when other people have them!!!

    im totally interested in trying turbo jam – ive never worked out from an exercise dvd before though.. would you recommend them?

    • Sweet Cheeks July 6, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

      thanks for the compliment, Natalie!! 🙂

      Yes I would definitely recommend Turbo Jam!! It was my first workout DVD to ever try and I was hooked the first day I tried it! When I first got it, I did it EVERY day just because I wanted to. You can get them on Ebay for pretty cheap I think! Good luck!

  8. Run Sarah July 6, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    Your dough bowl looks ridiculously good – yum!! I haven’t tried Turbo Jam but it looks like a lot of fun, anything that works the core is good in my books!

  9. Kris | iheartwellness.com July 6, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Oooo Turbo Jam! I was wondering how this was! I am doing P90X for the 3rd time and really wanted to get that 10 minute trainer….but Turbo Jam also caught my eye 😉

    Is it that good?

    xxoo

  10. Gabriela @ Une Vie Saine July 7, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    My house doesn’t have wireless on the second floor, so I can’t blog from bed! One of life’s biggest tragedies 😦 Hope you’re having a great week so far!!

Leave a Reply

