Brownie Protein Bars

14 Jul

008

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 cup wheat bran
  • 1/4 cup nut butter
  • 4 servings vanilla/chocolate protein powder
  • 2-4 tablespoons dark chocolate cocoa powder

Add ins:

  • 2-4 scoops chocolate amazing grass
  • dark chocolate chips
  • sweetener if needed (I didn’t add any)

mix together everything in a bowl, adding just a BIT of water at a time as you go. It’s very important not to add too much water otherwise you will end up with pudding. (which actually may not be a bad thing…hmmmm). Consistency should be very thick.

Spread mixture out on a plate, cutting board, or piece of wax paper. Cut into desired size and shape. I get 8 bars out of mine.

I love these because they are very portable:

007

I pre-wrap them and load them up in a tubberware container in the fridge:

006

Enjoy!

stats without add ins: 153 cals, 5 grams fat, 17 grams protein

20 Responses to “Brownie Protein Bars”

  1. Jenny July 14, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    peanut butter? chocolate? protein? Say no more.

  2. devan July 14, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    YUM and YUM
    thanks for the recipe chica ❤

  3. Meg July 14, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    These look like they freakin ROCK!

  4. CourtandWhit July 14, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Oh my! Those sound like they would most def. would satisfy my choc. craving 🙂

    -Court

  5. Amanda July 14, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Can you post the calories, fat and protein of these bars. They look good.

  6. kbwood July 15, 2010 at 12:12 am #

    HEY BEAUTIFUL!!
    wow these look sooo good! thank you for sharing!! I MISS YOUR POSTS!! I love yo bloggie 🙂 🙂

  7. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) July 16, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    So awesome! Thanks for the recipe! I’m definitely going to make this!

  8. Faith July 17, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Those look just as good – if not better – than the brownie Clif Bars that my Publix has so kindly decided to stop carrying…may have to make these!

  9. Jennifer July 17, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    Wow those look delicious. Thanks for the recipe girl!

  10. tropicaleats July 18, 2010 at 2:34 am #

    such a cool recipe! you could sell those things!

  11. edenseats July 18, 2010 at 6:06 am #

    do you bake these at all?

  12. elaine @ Om Sweet Om July 18, 2010 at 6:08 am #

    This looks awesome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Here at last « Sweet Cheeks - July 14, 2010

    […] also been eating lots of my brownie protein bars, which are now on my recipe page under “desserts.” check it out! They are so chewy and […]

  2. Here’s to the good stuff « Sweet Cheeks - July 18, 2010

    […] so glad you guys are liking the my no-bake brownie protein bar recipe. I’m pretty fond of it. Some of you were asking about the stats of the bars..I cut mine into 8 […]

  3. Exercise Hiatus « Sweet Cheeks - July 21, 2010

    […] is pretty dang fabulous though and makes my no-bake brownie protein bars taste […]

  4. new kicks « Sweet Cheeks - August 11, 2010

    […] protein brownie bar of bliss.  Also showing is my new OPI nail polish…a lovely cotton candy blue. I ❤ it. […]

  5. What Have I Been Up To? « Little Miss Healthify - February 15, 2011

    […] made energy/protein bars! I kind of based them off of Kristi’s Brownie Protein Bars except I didn’t follow the recipe at all. I just threw a bunch of stuff together and then […]

  6. My Fridge Staples « Sweet Cheeks - July 22, 2011

    […] brownie protein bars […]

Leave a Reply

