nice package

13 Aug

Morning! TGIF!!!!

Another week that has flown right by for me. Next week is my last week of Summer. I can’t believe it! I am going to try and enjoy this last bit of down time but I am actually really excited for what is to come!

I just enjoyed a leisurely breakfast while watching the Today show:

IMG_0086

IMG_0087

oatbran cooked in 1 cup water, cinnamon, vanilla. Topped with banana love!

and a chocolate shake. Who said dessert can’t be enjoyed all throughout the day?! Not this girl!

IMG_0058

This one contained :

  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 scoop chocolate Amazing Grass (I need to replenish my stash!)
  • 1 handful spinach
  • 1 scoop Biochem chocolate fudge protein powder
  • 1 capful maple extract

Biochem gets second place for my favorite protein powder…because you all know how I currently have a deep love for Muscle Gauge protein. 🙂

GUESS WHAT CAME?!?

020

In a lovely smashed box and all…my Nuwave!!!!

I was so excited when I ordered it and I can’t believe it’s already here! I haven’t gotten a chance to open it yet so I am about to dive in right now.

Be back with a review soon!

quote action for Friday:

“Look on each difficulty as training to enable you to acquire My Peace."

xoxo kristi

9 Responses to “nice package”

  1. Jess August 13, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    Enjoy your new toy 🙂

  2. Meg August 13, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    I am SO PUMPED to hear about all the sweet stuff you cook with that thaaang girl!! Keep us updated 😀

  3. Katie August 13, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    I am interested in how this Nuwave thing works. =P

    Ah, I am still really jealous of your Muscle Gauge powder. I need to get my hands on some soon. Luckily, my Biochem should be in the mail today. I have about 1/2 a scoop left of mine. 😦

  4. april August 13, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    Let us know how the Nuwave works!! I’ve always been curious!

  5. Katie August 13, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    That Nuwave looks awesome as ever! I am excited to see how you like it! Loving the protein shake as well! Looks delsih!!!!!

    Happy Weekend! xoxo

  6. kbwood August 14, 2010 at 3:54 am #

    hahah let us know how the nuwave is!! that is CRAZY!!

  7. lindsay August 14, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Don’t you just love trhe cocoa amazing grass!?!?! Yummy! So whats the Nuwave? I can’t wait to see how you use it!

    • Sweet Cheeks August 14, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

      lately i’ve been obsessed with the choco amazing grass. It adds so much flavor to my protein shakes, not to mention tons of good healthiness!

  8. charles August 15, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Great post thanks.

Leave a Reply

