A Not So Sunny Sunday

26 Sep

Hi guys.

I was hoping to be able to blog this weekend but I just don’t have it in me. Today, my beautiful, caring, loving, grandma passed away. It’s been a tough couple of weeks but I know she is out of pain and in Heaven now. I am happy for that. However, my heart aches for my grandpa, who has been married for over 60 years. Please keep him in your prayers.

Will be back soon.

 

xoxo kristi

10 Responses to “A Not So Sunny Sunday”

  1. Amanda Parks September 26, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    I’m so sorry to hear and will keep your grandpa and your family in my thoughts. Best Wishes, Amanda

  2. Meg September 26, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Oh my goodness, Kristi, I am SO sorry. My thoughts and prayers are with you. I love you!

  3. Jess September 26, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    I’m so sorry!! Prayers, for sure!!

  4. Gina G September 27, 2010 at 1:19 am #

    im so sorry, prayers go out to you and your family!

  5. highonhealthy September 27, 2010 at 3:37 am #

    I’m so sorry for your family’s loss, you are all in my thoughts. ❤

  6. Katie September 27, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    awwwwwwww girl Im sorry to hear about your gram passing away : ( prayers are with you, your pap, and your family xoxo

  7. itisallaboutbalance September 27, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

    I’m so sorry! This is my first time on your blog. I will say a prayer, each one counts. Things happen for a reason so celebrate your grandmother’s life and I would love read when you are back and feeling better! 🙂

  8. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com September 28, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Love, I just wanted to say that i'm so terribly sorry. I hope you and your family are doing okay, my thoughts and prayers are with all of you.

    xoxo

  9. lindsay September 28, 2010 at 11:36 pm #

    sounds like your grandmother was an amazing woman and very much loved. Prayers are with you and your family.

  10. janetha September 30, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

    i am sorry about your loss! ❤

Leave a Reply

