Photo Success

31 Oct

Hi guys! Hope you all are having a terrific HALLOWEEN Sunday!!!

Yesterday was my photography appointment for my senior pictures. It was a blast!! I loved the girl who took my pictures. She was super trendy and really had a great eye for the shots. I had so fun much taking them. She was located about an hour’s drive away from me, so my sister, Jessica, tagged along to be my personal driver…because me and directions just don’t mesh well together. 😉

I feel really good about the pictures and am keeping my fingers crossed that I will love them! The only bad news is that she said she is three weeks behind on photo editing, so it may be a while before I actually get the pictures. This will be a test on my patience but oh well, I’ll manage!

We stayed the night at a friend’s house and then drove home this morning. Now I’m enjoying some leisure time, doing my regular Sunday tasks: workout, laundry, naps, football!

Breakfast on the road ended up being a Jay Robb peanut butter protein bar and gingerade Kombucha. Ahhhh, Kombucha, it’s been way too long. Worth every penny, I tell ya.

Since I didn’t get my oat fix for breakfast, I made up for it with lunch!

016

Contents:

  • 1/2 cup oatbran
  • 1 1/2 cups water
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • pumpkin
  • cottage cheese
  • cinnamon, sea salt, vanilla stevia drops
  • 1/4 cup peanut flour mixed with a bit of water (crumbled on top)
  • Polaner jam

plus a fruit plate:

003

Those are Goblin Grapes! The Halloween grape, of course. 😀 along with a bananer and peanut-almond butter. (I started mixing my peanut butter and almond butter jars together and am in love! try it!)

and some Tweety green tea:

018

I hit up the grocery store for some new finds:

022

I finally got them!!!! The coveted new Larabar flavors. Looks like they finally made their way to Kansas. Took long enough. I can’t wait to try these babies out!

A dark chocolate supplement that was on sale:

023

Yea, it says weight management solution, no I’m not trying to lose weight. I bought it for two reasons:

1. it claims to boost your energy– I need a little pep in my step with all the crazy shenanigans I have going on right now!

2. it’s chocolate!- enough said.

I also picked up this:

024

Truwhip! I’ve been meaning to try it and finally went for it. So long HFCS! (notice container on top of truwhip, hehe)

And a few of my eats from this past week:

I made pizza again:

010

This was April’s Personal Pizza Pie. I topped mine with tomato sauce, sauteed veggies (onion, pepper, mushroom, spinach), a mozzarella chicken sausage, and Daiya cheese. SO GOOD!

Look, it’s a spaghetti boat!

015

I was pretty proud of myself for this little creation. It was quite tasty! I roasted up a huge spaghetti squash, then put half in the fridge for another time. With my other half, I filled it with marinara sauce, meatless meatballs and avocado. It was easy and delicious.

Then the other night, I made this with the other squash half:

004

I made a buttery, cheesy sauce out of 1 tbsp Smart Balance light butter, 2 tbsp nutritional yeast, and water. Poured it over the spaghetti squash and topped it with some ground turkey crumbles.

I also had some eggplant fries:

019

I am so addicted to eggplant right now! I’ve been making them the same way lately and just them. Just slice them up and stick them under the broiler with some Pam spray and garlic salt.

005

A lot of stir-fry action has occurred lately. They are a quite and easy meal that can be very versatile as well. This one had boiled chicken, shredded cabbage, mushrooms, tomato, avocado, and mustard on top.

Snackage:

001

Mcdonald’s ain’t got nothin’ on me. This was my sausage, egg, and cheese mcmuffin, before I nuking it in the microwave. Whole Wheat english muffin, Morningstar Farms soy sausage patty, white cheddar cheese, and an egg beater patty.

Now what do we have here?

006

Oh, just the most face-rocking dessert ever. No big deal. 😉

I made another batch of April’s High Protein Pumpkin Bars, only I added 1/4 cup dark chocolate cocoa powder and increased the egg whites and pumpkin to 1 cup each. The result?

012

 Heeeeaven. Pure, chocolately, blissful Heaven. It was so decadent. I love eating them topped with nut butter, but the other night I thought, why not just stick a piece IN the nut butter jar? Good idea, Kristi. There is also a cottage cheese, greek yogurt mixture in the jar. It was a goodnight. 😀

 I’m about to attempt an Ipod update and add some new workout songs. Soooo, questions:

*Favorite song as of late?

*Will you be handing out candy tonight? I’ve got my Reese’s all ready to go!

xoxo kristi

16 Responses to “Photo Success”

  1. Meg October 31, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Your pictures are gonna turn out BEAUTIFUL! Because you are beautiful 🙂 I can’t wait to see them!

    Oh lord – TruWhip = CRACK! Ok, so most of your finds = crack haha! I wasn’t a big fan of the PB Choc Larabar 😦 let me know what you think though, I think I may have gotten a doozy!

    Gahhh so many good recipes in this post girl! I love your creativity! And the boat haha too cute 😀

    Songs – anything by Citizen Cope or MGMT!

    Love you girl!!!
    xox Meg

    • Sweet Cheeks October 31, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

      Thank you Meg! you are quite the beauty yourself. 😀 Thanks for the song recs!!!

  2. kat October 31, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    Spaghetti squash boat is pretty much the most genius thing I’ve ever seen. I need to try this asap! I eat a spaghetti squash a week, I’m so obsessed with them! Happy halloween!!

    • Sweet Cheeks October 31, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

      I am obssessed, too…they are sweet yet savory and so versatile!

  3. CourtandWhit October 31, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    I can’t wait to see your pics! You are gorgeous 🙂 I thought of you the other day when I ordered another set of Aromaleigh makeup! They are having a huge clearance sell right now. 🙂 Everything is basically 50% off. Our lunches look very similar today, except I had savory oats. lol. I will be handing out candy as well tonight. Have a great week!
    ~Whit

    • Sweet Cheeks November 2, 2010 at 2:30 am #

      thanks for the heads up on the makeup!! I just put in an order and stocked up on my foundation. So sad they are closing down though!

  4. kbwood November 1, 2010 at 3:45 am #

    oh gahh i am droooooling!!
    I bet your pics were BEAUTIFUL!!! and ahh kombucha- just tried today! I am loving your breakfast creation!!! that looks AWESOME! AND that sketti squash boat, wow! so creative! how are those chocolate things? I almost bought some the other day! love you girl!

    • Sweet Cheeks November 2, 2010 at 2:31 am #

      I just tried the chocolate pieces today and they are good! Tastes just like regular dark chocolate to me!

  5. emily November 2, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    i love ur spaghetti boats! I usually do the same but i make a marinara meat sauce and then pour it in my spaghetti squash! so yummmy

  6. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) November 2, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    Yay, that’s awesome that the photo session went well! I bet the photos are gorgeous!

    The TruWhip sounds really good! That’s great that it has no HFCS!

    Love the spaghetti boat! What a fun idea!

  7. Katie November 3, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Hey Love!

    Im glad all is well! I KNOW those pics are going to be beautiful and excited to see them!!!!!!

    Gotta try that tru whip and the larabars rock!

    I got a gingerade kombucha today! so glad its back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. BIOCHEMISTA November 4, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    You seriously have the BEST squash recipes! I’m OBSESSED with the squash boat! haha 🙂

  9. rebeccie is berry November 5, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    Favourite songs lately: Taio Cruz – Dynamite, Mariah Cary – Obsessed.. yes I know, little late but I put them on repeat too much last time 😉 How r the pictures? I see readers likin your ‘squash’ so much, gonna try that too!

    Have a nice weekend,
    Rebecca

    • Sweet Cheeks November 6, 2010 at 12:55 am #

      I haven’t seen the pictures yet. She said it will be a while! 😦 Oh well, gotta be patient!

      thanks for the song recs!

  10. Ayla November 6, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    I can’t wait to see your pictures!!! You will share them, right? We didn’t get to do senior pictures at my high school (just the ones in the gown) so I get my fix by looking at other peoples. 🙂

    The new larabar flavors are SO hard to find. They must be in Canada but I haven’t found them anywhere yet. Whole Foods doesn’t even have them!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I went for the Big Mac | Sweet Cheeks - November 12, 2010

    […] This morning I microwaved again for 2 minutes and added cinnamon and some almond milk. Toppings included protein glaze, Polaner grape jelly, and 1/2 pumpkin protein cake bar (which I made in this post.) […]

Leave a Reply

