Oh Christmas Tree…

5 Dec

The tree is up!

015

Isn’t she purty?! I sat on the couch while I ate my breakfast this morning and just watched the lights flicker. It’s so bright and peaceful!

Speaking of breakfast…

Oats it was, duh!

Last night I combined 1 1/4 cups water, 1/4 egg whites, 1/2 cup oats, microwaved, and stuck it in the fridge. This morning I re-heated it and poured protein cream all over the top.

012

The cream was a mix of Sun Warrior protein powder and almond milk. Next, I crumbled up a baked good and put it on top:

013

Delicious. 🙂

The baked good was a recipe I borrowed from the wonderful MovesnMunchies blog. It was her protein muffin recipe but I baked mine up into more of a cake!

008

Yum!

After breakfast, I headed to the gym for my first workout in over a week, due to me being sick. I decided to hop on the treadmill and doing a walking workout. I just wanted to move a little and ease back into things since I’m still recovering. I did about 35 minutes, changing up the incline from 2-6-ish, while watching the first movie of Harry Potter on the t.v. Yes, I like Harry Potter. :p

I’ve got a lot to do today!

  • Wally World, aka Walmart, trip
  • choose senior pictures (I finally got them! I will hopefully be able to post them in the near future)
  • car shopping
  • fill out and send in housing application for college (!!!)
  • think about Chistmas gifts
  • make dinner tonight > salmon fillets, roasted acorn squash, and sauteed kale. mmmm!

Better get to it! Love ya’ll!

Is your Christmas shopping done? Or are you a last minute shopper (like me)?

xoxo kristi

8 Responses to “Oh Christmas Tree…”

  1. kat December 5, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Tree looks gorgeous!! I’m a late shopper. Each year I swear to finish it early and I never do lol

  2. Ash December 6, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    Glad you’re feeling a little better!
    And that food looks yummy!

  3. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) December 6, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Love your Christmas tree! It looks so pretty!

  4. Katie December 6, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    The tree looks great! We put ours up early this year, I love it!

    I LOVE online shopping, I did most of my xmas shopping that way! Its the best to get xmas shopping done in your pajamas in a warm house ! love it!

  5. Ayla December 9, 2010 at 2:18 am #

    We have our Christmas tree up but we haven’t decorated it yet. Basically we just have a bare tree standing in our living room because we’re too lazy to break out the decorations. Maybe I’ll do it tomorrow..

    My Christmas shopping is ALMOST done since I ordered most of my presents online. Quick and easy! There’s still a few more things I need to get but I’ll be doing that on Friday and then I’ll be all done. Sweet. 🙂

  6. pursuitofhealthfulness December 12, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    I didn’t get to set up a tree this year, which was sad, but I still feel the Christmas cheer!

  7. Katie December 17, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Happy Weekend to you love! Stopping by to say hi!

Leave a Reply

