Pizza + Elf party

23 Dec

Morning!

Surprised to see me posting again already? Me too. πŸ™‚ I am loving the perks of Christmas break!!

This morning I had a special breakfast inspired by my beautiful friend, Katie.

002

OAT SMASH!!!!

Last night I microwaved 1/2 cup oatbran, 1 1/2 cups water, and 1/2 tbsp chia seeds (for that healthy fat!) and then I topped it with a serving of Nutribiotic brown rice protein powder, cocoa powder, vanilla stevia drops, and a bit of almond milk to thin it out. A delight. Thanks for being such a culinary genius Katie! πŸ˜€

Last night my sister, mom, and I had a little Pizza and Elf party. It was full of foodgasms and laughter. perfection.

Homemade pizza made by me:

006

topped with tomato paste, nutritional yeast, cottage cheese, sauteed onion, mushroom and garlic, and fresh basil leaves.

I served it with my favorite green:

007

source of laughter:

It was pretty face rockin’.

Of course dessert was needed a little later on. I had a pretty killer strength workout from this,  so I decided on something protein rich:

008

1 serving Optimum Nutrition chocolate peanut butter casein powder powder mixed with cocoa powder and almond milk. topped with a tbsp of peanut butter.

Tomorrow is New Years Eve! Ahhhh, Christmas really snuck up on me this year. Is it just me or did this year seriously fly right by? Wow, it just amazes me. I am SO stoked for the new year. There will be a lot of changes for me and I have this feeling that it is going to be amazing. I will 1.) finish high school 2.) quit my job 3.) move away from home 4.) start college. Plus tons of other crazy stuff, I’m sure. I CAN’T WAIT!!!!

I’m about to hop on the treadmill for a bit, catch Dr. Oz, then get ready for work. Have a good day everyone! Do you all have your Christmas shopping done and presents wrapped? I do!

"Each day do something to lift up another soul. Provide the helping hand to raise another to courage, faith, and health."

xoxo kristi

19 Responses to “Pizza + Elf party”

  1. Kat December 23, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    That end quote is absolutely beautiful!! I am totally posting that EVERYWHERE!!
    Merry Christmas to you lovie πŸ™‚

    • Sweet Cheeks December 23, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

      I loved it too and had to share! πŸ™‚

  2. Katie December 23, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    Oh I love you! SO glad you loved the oatsmash! Love your heart plate! I have one too! Target last year around valentines day had the cutest heart plates, and I snagged one up!

    LOVE the movie ELF, my fiance has never seen it?! I am going to make him watch it hopefully this weekend! Its been on tv alot!

    Love ya girl and love your goals! Remember to always follow your dreams, and failure is part of success : ) love u!

    • Sweet Cheeks December 23, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

      haha you should definitely make your hubbie watch Elf…everyone needs to know that movie by heart if you ask me. πŸ˜‰

  3. Katie December 23, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    That breakfast looks good! And, I miss eating protein brownie batter! I must get it back in my life! What’s the difference between casein and whey? Are there more carbs in the casein? The peanut butter chocolate flavor sounds good!

    • Sweet Cheeks December 23, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

      casein is a slow-release protein powder that keeps you full for long periods of time, which is why it is best to have it in the evening or before bed when you won’t be eating for a while. It is about the same carb-wise as whey is.

  4. Ayla December 23, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    I’m really excited for the new year too! It’s going to be fabulous and holds so many changes. πŸ™‚

    I really need to get around to watching Elf sometime this week. That movie is awesome.

  5. Jess December 23, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    I am like 90% done christmas wise! Pretty much just have to WRAP AWAY!!

    I LOVE Elf. One of my favorites!

  6. paoang December 23, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    Mmmm that breakfast looks SO good! I’m loving the heart-shaped plate πŸ˜€ Haha, and Elf is such a funny movie, I haven’t seen it in ages!!!

    So glad youre excited for the New Year, I definitely am too! And as for the presents…I’m sort of behind πŸ™‚

    Have a Merry Christmas!!!

    • Sweet Cheeks December 23, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

      good luck on the presents girl, hehe! hope you have a wonderful Christmas as well!

  7. Tina December 24, 2010 at 2:21 am #

    I cannot watch Elf enough times, I think it may be tied with The Grinch (the newer one with Jim Carrey) as my favorite Christmas movie! Luckily all my Christmas shopping is done, but I saved all of my baking for tomorrow, which I am very excited about! πŸ™‚

  8. Rachel (tea and chocolate) December 24, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    I love the movie Elf! One of faves, for sure.

    I agree-this holiday season is going by so fast! I can’t believe today is Christmas Eve already. I’m glad you’re excited for next year. I am too. πŸ™‚

  9. Meg December 24, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    I could watch Elf every single day. No joke. YOU SMELL LIKE BEEF AND CHEESE YOU DON’T SMELL LIKE SANTA!

    Merry Christmas eve girl! Love the pizza creation and HOORAY for healthy fats! πŸ˜€

  10. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover December 24, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    Food looks delish, as always!
    Can you believe I’ve never watched Elf?!
    But I want to, someday. Haha πŸ˜‰
    Happy Holidays, girl!
    Wish you a merry christmas!

    • Sweet Cheeks December 24, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

      Merry Christmas to you, too Gabriela! xoxoo

  11. kbwood December 25, 2010 at 4:30 am #

    HEY LOVE!
    oh my gosh I LOVE ELF! and i LOVE YOU! you are too freaking adorable.. i saw your last post and I HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER LOVE! Love that oat smash! I still need to try the casein powder!

  12. christina December 28, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    i am jealous of your green bowl!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oatmeal how-to | Sweet Cheeks - January 30, 2011

    […] if I’m feeling extra fancy, I may opt for this heart-shaped Oat Smash, a la […]

Leave a Reply

