Snow Dance

10 Jan

Good Morning!

009

I’m currently doing a little rain snow dance while I’m at home in my PJ’s. The roads weren’t looking too hot this morning so school was a no-go for me. Work will come later on, but the morning is mine!

Snow days are the perfect time for…

Tea:

015

010

Oatmeal:

001 (4)

Reading:

015

Cuddling with your furry friend:

dog pics (26)

What is your favorite thing to do on a Snow Day?

kristi

16 Responses to “Snow Dance”

  1. annie January 10, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    enjoy your snow day!!
    my favorite thing to do on freezing cold days is curl up on the couch with a blanket and nap and watch hgtv 😉

  2. movesnmunchies January 10, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    i LOVE to just cuddle up with fuzzy socks and watch tv- and blog! girl, your oats look REALLy good.. what did you use?? howd you make em?

  3. paoang January 10, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Awww the snow looks so pretty! Hope you had a nice day! I don’t get snow where I’m from, so I can’t really answer your question. =P But I’d love snuggling up and watching a movie!

  4. Jenny January 10, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    how are you enjoying that book? my dad can’t stop raving about it !

    • Sweet Cheeks January 11, 2011 at 3:20 am #

      I just started it, but I have heard it it awesome, too. Can’t wait!

  5. Kat January 10, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Awww puppers!! 🙂 If we ever had snow here, I am pretty sure I would put a chair right in front of the window, grab a cub of coffee and a blanket and watch the snow fall while reading a good book 🙂

  6. Jess January 11, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    I personally LOVE just relaxing on snow days. That, while eating oatmeal and watching tv 😉

  7. julie January 11, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    i’m secretly hoping for a snow day on wednesday 🙂 thats the gloriousness of working for a school haha if the campus is closed then no work for meee! my fav thing is to NOT shovel haha which is probably what i’ll end up doing!

    • Sweet Cheeks January 11, 2011 at 3:21 am #

      that would be my favorite thing about working for a school! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

  8. Katie January 11, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    Yay for snow days!

    The coconut tea combo flavor looks amazing! I will have to search for that tea!

    Your dog is so cute!!! I dont know if I ever saw a pic of him on your blog, he is adorable!

    Love u!

  9. movesnmunchies January 11, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    girl i awarded you in my last post!

  10. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover January 12, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    I seriously wish we had snow in Brazil!
    All that snow looks so beautiful… and exciting!
    Gotta love the low temperatures 🙂

  11. fashionfitnessfoodie January 12, 2011 at 2:09 am #

    Very jealous of your snow day!! My favorite thing to do is BAKE!

  12. Meg January 12, 2011 at 2:32 am #

    Doing the snow dance witcha girl 😉 AND chillin’ with the pup!

  13. kbwood January 12, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    YAYY SNOW!!!! I will do the dance with you girl! Love you!!! 🙂

  14. Ash January 15, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    How did you make that bowl of oats? It looks different from typical oats, but yummy!

Leave a Reply

