The new bread in town

20 Jan

Happy Almost-Friday!

The icy/snowy weather set in again yesterday and my classes this morning were (surprisingly) canceled. Wooohooo!

I had some breakfast:

011

blueberry protein oats (1/2 cup oats, 1 scoop Sun Warrior, microwaved bloobs on top)

Then hit up some weights. I just started getting Oxygen Mag and have been enjoying the workouts in them. They have a large variety of workouts and it has really come in handy lately to switch things up a bit. Today’s workout was all about lower body and my legs are officially Jello-status. Love it. 🙂

The new bread in town:

003 (9)

Spelt Bread! I found this loaf at a local health food store and am loving it. Thick, doughy, minimally processed, no additives, all natural, and only a few ingredients. It’s a winner in my book.

I have been eating it topped with homemade hummus:

009

It also makes the perfect PB & J. 😉

I picked out a new recipe to try out of Prevention Magazine and it was also a winner.

Look how pretty this Chicken Sweet Potato Stirfry is:

014

Packed full of some of my favorite things, like quinoa, sweet potatoes, jalapeño, cilantro…this baby had plenty of flavor with minimal sodium. 

015

016

My favorite drink addiction is back in my life:

012

Kombucha love. These things aren’t good my wallet, but I definitely love to enjoy one for a treat every now and then. I used to not like the multi-green flavor but now it’s one of my favorites. Nowadays nothing is too green for me!

And in other news, my senior pictures finally came in!

022

We’re still waiting for the other half of the order, but so far I’m really pleased with them.

I’m going to go snuggle with my pup before it’s off to work for me. Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

"I am with you to guide and help you. Leave your foolish fears and trust in Me."

kristi

20 Responses to “The new bread in town”

  1. movesnmunchies January 20, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    Kristi that stir fry looks awesome!!! i have also always wanted to try kombucha!

    • Sweet Cheeks January 20, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      It was really good. 🙂 You have to try Kombucha. It gives me amazing energy and I love the taste, too.

  2. Kat January 20, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    I totally saw that in prevention mag and wanted to make it! It looks incredible!! And so do your pics! They turned out so so great! You look gorgeous 🙂

  3. Kayla January 20, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    That stir fry looks amazing! All my favorite things, too! I need to make it!

    Your pictures are beautiful!

  4. January 20, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    I like the stir-fry! Me and my mom have been looking for good dinner recipes and this fits right in.

  5. itisallaboutbalance January 20, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    That stir fry sounds so delish! I love anything with sweet potatoes as it is! And you are so beautiful! Your pictures look great from what I can tell!

  6. annie January 20, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    oh my! your senior pictures are amazing!! you are one gorgeous little lady!!

  7. emily January 20, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    I love hummus on toast too!
    And serve me up a bowl of that stirfry, I am coming over! lol! It looks delicious!

    PS: I tagged you in a Stylish Blogger Award on my page! congrats

    • Sweet Cheeks January 21, 2011 at 12:34 am #

      thanks for the tag, Emily!! And I will serve you up a bowl right now! 😉

  8. Christina January 20, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    love green kombucha!! your pics are so cute!

  9. fashionfitnessfoodie January 21, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    That stir fry looks AMAZING!! I am definitely going to try it out this weekend… Your senior pictures look great, you are beautiful Kristi!

  10. Jess January 21, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    YAY for snow days!!

  11. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) January 22, 2011 at 2:01 am #

    The spelt bread looks fabulous – I love trying new breads!

    And your senior pictures are beautiful 🙂

  12. CourtandWhit January 23, 2011 at 4:17 am #

    Your pictures are goregous, totally jealous. Seriously, you should consider modeling. hahah 🙂

  13. Katie January 28, 2011 at 3:11 am #

    omg kristi your senior pics are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!! Love them!!! Thank you for giving us a peek!!! so beautiful!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mtv’s “I Used to be Fat” | Sweet Cheeks - January 29, 2011

    […] Good utilization of leftovers from my Chicken Sweet Potato Strifry: […]

  2. Oatmeal how-to | Sweet Cheeks - January 30, 2011

    […] Blueberry Muffin Oats. […]

  3. Gettin’ big with the meatheads | Sweet Cheeks - March 6, 2011

    […] loving this spelt bread. It is too good, especially when smothered in […]

Leave a Reply

