Cottage Cheese Meatloaf

8 Feb

A cheesy twist on regular meatloaf!

015 (3)

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb lean ground turkey
  • 1 cup low fat cottage cheese
  • 1/4 cup liquid egg whites
  • 1 cup veggies, finely chopped (I used broccoli, onion, and mushrooms)
  • 1/4 cup tomato paste
  • 1 tbsp mustard
  • 1/2 cup of oats
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp pepper
  • dash of oregano, basil, and minced garlic

Simply combine all ingredients and press into an 8 inch square baking pan. Bake at 350 for 30-40 minutes. Top with ketchup and mustard if desired. Devour!

15 Responses to “Cottage Cheese Meatloaf”

  1. Jessy (squeezetheday) February 8, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    This looks like a fabulous recipe! How many egg whites does 1/4 cup equal?

  2. movesnmunchies February 8, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    GREAT recipe!! my fam would love it!

  3. Katie February 8, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    yum yum yum!!!!!!!

    Thanks for sharing the recipe!

    Love ya! Happy tuesday! xoxo

  4. Jenny February 8, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    What an interesting way to use cottage cheese!

  5. Kat February 8, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Souns amazing!! I am totally making this for my sister when she gets here!

  6. Kayla February 8, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Wow, this is so interesting! I have made 2 types of meatloaf, both were yummy, but this one I bet is amazing! Can you taste the cottage cheese or does it just add bulk?

    • Sweet Cheeks February 8, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

      you can’t tell from my picture (mainly because I doused it in ketchup and mustard, LOL.) but the cottage cheese definitely gets cheesy and gooey once it is baked!

  7. carlee February 8, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Oh my goodness! I pretty much am in love with cottage cheese so I know this will be a hit with me!!

  8. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries February 8, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    That looks great! I always put ketchup on my meatloaf, but never mustard! I’ll have to try that next time 😉

  9. Katherine: Unemployed February 8, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    I absolutely love the ketchup and mustard drizzle on top

  10. Katie February 9, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    love turkey loaf! 🙂

  11. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 9, 2011 at 4:24 am #

    I wish I was eating meat! I would for sure try that!

  12. Ellie February 9, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Heyy~~~this actually sounds very good~cottage cheese is so versatile isn’t it? It’s great in pancakes, smoothies, everything. 🙂 And on your previous post about clean foods…I totally agree! It’s like you took the words outta my mouth

  13. adventuresofpretendcook February 9, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    That recipe looks so good!

Leave a Reply

