In-bed blogger

11 Feb

Happy Friday!

I’m home sick today. I must have caught something at school or the bank but it’s really hit me hard! I’m sneezing every 5 minutes it seems. Honestly, I think I made myself susceptible to getting sick because of stress. This week has reason been harder than others…this crazy winter weather, the end of the trimester at school nearing, and dragging myself to work every day has apparently taken it’s toll on me. Oh well, it happens. Let this be a lesson learned: RELAX!

And I am doing plenty of that today. Plenty of rest, relaxation, and food nourishment!

First off, start with a chocolate on chocolate breakfast…because it is high in antioxidants to get me feeling better!

046

Any excuse for chocolate, right?

This was oatbran made using my overnight technique with 50 grams oatbran, 1 1/2 cups water, chia seeds, pumpkin, cinnamon, ginger, and 1 tbsp Hershey’s unsweetened special dark chocolate cocoa powder. I topped it off with a protein frosting made with Nutribiotic’s brown rice protein powder and a scoop of Walden Farm’s chocolate spread, plus a bit of almond milk.

Then for lunch, have an assortment that’s chock full of vitamins:

051

salad with greens, celery, tomato, sun dried tomato, black beans, shredded carrot and garlic, hummus, balsamic, and black pepper. (This was pre-shake. I always use a tupperware bowl for my salads so I can put a lid on them and shake everything together.)

Plus some vitamin C and healthy fats to ensure that all those nutrients get absorbed well:

054

orangie, thin bun with almond butter and (more) dark chocolate…because remember…chocolate will magically heal your body from all sickness. Just trust me. I’m feeling better already, actually.

After lunch is eaten, go snuggle with your furry friend…

060

And all will be right in the world.

On the agenda:

  • Jersey Shore
  • nap
  • Glee
  • nap
  • Real Housewives
  • nap?

Maybe being sick isn’t so bad after all…

-kristi

16 Responses to “In-bed blogger”

  1. movesnmunchies February 11, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    ahh hope you feel better! but honestly your day sounds amazing! the new jersey shore IS SO GOOD!

    • Sweet Cheeks February 11, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

      thanks girlie. I’m going to watch it right now!!

    • Sweet Cheeks February 12, 2011 at 2:41 am #

      wow, it really was a good one! LOL.

  2. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss February 11, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    how awesome is it to kick back and relax to some great (by our standards, at least) TV when you’re sick? I think that’s what I look forward to most. 🙂

    get better fast (eveeeryone’s sick right now!) and enjoy Glee.. I LOVED it this week!

  3. Kat February 11, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    haha love the 3 naps! When im sick I love being in bed all day!

  4. katshealthcorner February 11, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon! Your over-the-top-ily AMAZING chocolate breakfast sounds AH-MAZE-ZING!!! 🙂

  5. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries February 11, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    Sounds like a pretty solid Friday to me! (Minus the sneezing 😦 ) Feel better soon!

  6. Jenny February 11, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Love your agenda 😉 Get better soon!

  7. Jess February 11, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Fabulous “to-do” list–RELAX 😀

  8. Katie February 11, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    hope you feel better love!! rest up for sure!!!!!! xoxo

  9. spoonfulofsugarfree February 11, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    It seems like everyone is getting sick 😦 Get lots of rest, vit c, and feel better!!!

  10. paoang February 12, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    Aww I hope you feel better soon!!! But your day sounds so good you got me wishin’ I was sick! 😛

    I love how you make your salads in a tupperware so you cane shake ’em later off…genius! 😛

    Have a great weekend!

  11. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 12, 2011 at 6:11 am #

    Ahhh I love the Jersey Shore too!

  12. carlee February 12, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    haha! I hope you feel better but I have to say you day sounds pretty good to me!

  13. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) February 12, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    I agree – any excuse for chocolate is a good one! 😉
    And your dog is so cute! I have a golden too! (picture on my about page)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Feta Chicken in a Snap | Sweet Cheeks - February 13, 2011

    […] Sweet Cheeks Just another WordPress.com weblog Skip to content HomeAboutBlog RollContactRecipes ← In-bed blogger […]

Leave a Reply

