Feta Chicken in a Snap

13 Feb

Hi guys! Thanks for the get well wishes. I’m still trying to recuperate , so I’ve got a quick recipe to share today. I made this for Superbowl Sunday and it was a hit! It gets super moist and flavorful and literally took me 5 minutes to put together.

016

019

Ingredients:

1 lb of chicken, thawed

1 cup crumbled feta

2 tbsp lemon juice (brings out flavor)

red bell pepper, diced

sprinkle of salt and seasonings (I used sea salt, black pepper, basil, parsley)

 

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Place thawed chicken in a greased baking dish and cover with lemon juice. Add your seasonings, followed by feta, then bell pepper. Add more lemon juice on top. Bake for approximately 35-40 minutes. (time will vary depending on amount of chicken used.)

13 Responses to “Feta Chicken in a Snap”

  1. Katie February 13, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    Looks delish girl!!!!

    Glad you are feeling better! xoxo Love ya!

  2. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries February 13, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    I love quick and easy recipes! Thanks for posting! 🙂

  3. Jenny February 14, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    Omg love this recipe. I have a whole tub of feta but just use it on salads, definitely going to try it out.

  4. Jess February 14, 2011 at 2:27 am #

    MMM–i LOVE feta. And chicken 😀

  5. katshealthcorner February 14, 2011 at 3:35 am #

    Yummy!!! Feta is the best! 🙂

  6. christina @ ilovefetacheese February 15, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FETA!!

  7. fashionfitnessfoodie February 15, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    Such a yummy and quick meal! I hope you are feeling better 🙂

  8. This Italian Family February 15, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    This looks so tasty and I love how quick it is! 🙂 Glad I found your blog – it’s super cute! 🙂

  9. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) February 15, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    Looks so yummy!! I would love to make this using tofu instead of chicken! 🙂
    So glad you’re beginning to feel better!

  10. Kayla February 16, 2011 at 3:04 am #

    That chicken sounds good, all my favorite things: feta, lemon juice and chicken!! 🙂

  11. BIOCHEMISTA February 16, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    This recipe makes me so sad….Because I’m allergic to feta cheese. I wasn’t always allergic so I know how AMAZING it is. Well glad you got to enjoy it 😉 😉

  12. CourtandWhit February 19, 2011 at 4:45 am #

    Good to hear you are feeling better Kristy! I am printing this recipe out right now, YUM 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Importance of Rest | Sweet Cheeks - May 29, 2011

    […] easy feta chicken, grilled asparagus, and sweet tater fries (in coconut oil and cumin powder) […]

Leave a Reply

