weekend bliss

9 Apr

Hi guys!!!!

This weekend is going amazingly already! I woke up to absolutely gorgeous weather and sunshine and decided I wanted to go for a run. I did an interval run/walk for about 30 minutes and it was ahhhmazing. I came back sweaty and accomplished, showered, and devoured…what else…ooooats!

But not just any ol’ bowl of oats…I was saving this to celebrate the weekend:

001 (6)

  • 1/2 cup oats, cooked with 1 cup water and 1/2 cup egg whites
  • protein shake creaminess with 1 scoop Sun Warrior protein, 1 cup Silk almond milk, 1 tsp xanthan gum, ice

I put my cooked oats in the Sunflower butter jar, then poured the shake on top of that. AWESOME!

I’m going to attempt to spend the day away from the computer and enjoy every second of this beautiful day. My sister and I have an appointment for facials which I am super excited about! This is not something we do often, but got a special deal on a spa package through a friend that we couldn’t pass up.

I won’t be gone for long though…tomorrow I have plans to post a lovely GIVEAWAY! It’s for a new-to-me product that I adore. Don’t miss out!

If you could choose one spa treatment, what would it be?

What do YOU have planned for the weekend?

kristi

10 Responses to “weekend bliss”

  1. keepnthefaith April 9, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    Oh gosh I LOVE facials and massages!! Ive only gotten one facial before, but I really enjoyed it!! Have a great day with your sissy!

  2. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope April 9, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Definitely a perfect weekend breakfast! Enjoy the weather today!!! 🙂

  3. lifttorun April 9, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    Enjoy your day! Send some beautiful weather my way. (:

  4. Jenny April 9, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    I’ve never done a shake over hot oats! Looks yummy I must say 😉

  5. movesnmunchies April 9, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    oo cnt wait for a giveaway! sounds like a great run and even better refuelage!! 😀

  6. moveovercelery April 10, 2011 at 2:51 am #

    So excited for your giveaway! Glad you’re getting out in the sun! I agree, the weather has been beeeeeyuuutiful! 🙂

    SO jealous that you’re getting a facial. That’s definitely a luxury. If I went to a spa though, I’d think I’d go for a hot stone massage. 🙂

  7. kbwood April 10, 2011 at 5:29 am #

    AHH cant wait for the giveaway!!!!!!! have sucha great saturday- yours sounds soo relaxing and fun! love YOU!

  8. Jen@jensdaily April 10, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    That sounds like a perfect breakfast!!!!
    Hope you enjoyed the spa and were able to relax 🙂

  9. thequirkykitchen April 10, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Oooh enjoy your facials! The weather is bliss here too. I’m currently sitting in the garden watching my boyfriend practicing his golf swing (with most of the golf balls ending up in the pond!) Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

