Grocery Haul, With a Side of Shoes

10 Apr

Happy Sunday!

***I decided to wait until Monday to do the giveaway. I’ve got picture un-loadage for today!

This weekend has been a smashing success. Saturday’s facial was extremely relaxing and fabulous. Now I just need to figure out how I can have one every week. Ideas? 😀

Afterwards, my sister and I did a grocery store/mall run. I stocked up on some of my favorite products as well as picked out a couple new products to try.

My loot:

031

  • plain goat’s milk yogurt
  • Nancys cultured cottage cheese
  • Oasis red pepper hummus
  • Unsweetened chocolate Almond Breeze
  • Kombuchas
  • Almond cheddar “cheese” (new)
  • Sunflower seed bread  (new)

This Almond cheddar rocks!

021022

7 grams of protein to boot! I used it in last night’s dinner and it melted perfectly. I was excited to find it since I’ve been on the hunt after seeing it on Katie’s blog. 

I am also excited about this bread product I found:

023

It will be easier to see the pieces when I open the package, but the slices are BIG (long) and each slice is 140 cals and packs 6 grams of fiber. I can see a big sandwich in the very near future.

Can’t forget my weekly spaghetti squash!

032

I’ve already got a great recipe to put into works for that beaut.

Remember how I said that dairy was bothering my stomach? Well, I found a digestive enzyme at the store and decided to give it a go. If this helps with greek yogurt, I will be so happy!

033     

You’re probably thinking, where’s are the produce?! We stocked up at Sam’s Club last week so we are up to our heads in produce. I take that as a challenge though. It will all be gone in a few days with me around. 🙂

After groceries, came the search shoes to match my dress for prom

028

Success! I like wedges for two reasons: 1) they give me height. 2) they give me a sturdy base and are therefore easier/more comfortable to walk in than regular heels.

027

Plus a few other pairs:

029

What? They were buy 1, get 1 for 10 dollars at Charlotte Russe. It would have been rude not to take advantage. Right?!

Food I’m Lovin’:

012

oats with egg whites, Sun Warrior protein powder, ginger, cinnamon. Defrosted berries and flax for topping.

006

Vegan gluten-free pizza action! I used Katlyn’s recipe found HERE. topped tomato paste sauce, nutritional yeast, mushrooms, and green onion.

004

Can’t forget the greens.

008 

sha sha shake consisting of 1 cup almond milk, 1 scoop amazing grass, 1 scoop protein powder, xanthan gum, and ice.

014

Cabbage bowl cooked in Bragg’s liquid aminos and garlic powder, topped with blackened tilapia, sweet potato, and avocado.

019

Inside out peanut butter cup cake. 

Shout out to my girl, Carrie, because that dessert is rockin’. I think this will be consumed every night for a while from now on. I doubled the deliciousness by adding regular peanut butter on top. Good decision, Kristi.

Guess what time it is? Gyyyyyymmm timmmmeee. I’m just a little bit pumped. Sundays are my favorite gym days because I have nothing going on and can just relax and focus on my workout and take as much time as I need. The plan: pump some serious iron. Ohhh yeah!

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and stop by tomorrow for the giveaway! (sorry for the delay!)

"Do not weigh yourself down with sorrows of the world. Look for the loving, the true, the brave in the many around you."

 

kristi

24 Responses to “Grocery Haul, With a Side of Shoes”

  1. Alexandra April 10, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    That inside out pb cupcake looks tasty! I’m loving your prom shoes, too, they’re so cute! 🙂 Have fun pumpin iron and a great rest of the weekend!!

  2. movesnmunchies April 10, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    what a great looot!! that almond cheese looks good! i wish it were vegan and then id be all over it!.. your wedges are so cute!!i LOVE heels and wedges– i love me some height!… ahh your inside out cup loook sFAB!!! great idea for the nut butter on top!!! thanks for the shoutout and have a great workout :D!

    • Sweet Cheeks April 10, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

      thanks for the awesome recipe Carrie!! I am in love. 🙂

  3. keepnthefaith April 10, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    Apparently I need to get to Charlette Rouse!! Those shoes are super cute, and I need new sandals BADLY! Girl for the facial thing I SO recommend at home facials! I just bought the Olay professional cleaning system and it is SO amazing! Way cheaper than anything else, and it feels incredible. Then just do a homemade mask! Obviously it isnt EXACTLY like a real facial, but I think it works pretty good 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks April 10, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      thanks for the tip. I need to save my moolah anways haha.

  4. lifttorun April 10, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Almond cheese? I need some of that.

    Do you follow a workout plan when you go to the gym or just wing it?

    • Sweet Cheeks April 10, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

      lately I’ve just been winging it because I haven’t had time to plan out workouts. Once this summer comes and school/work is out of the way with, I’ll get more into a structured routine.

  5. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope April 10, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    There are some great facial masks that you can buy – I’d suggest trying out a few and finding one that you like! We all have such different complexions, so it might take a little experimenting to find one that works, but it saves A LOT of money to do it on your own.

    LOVE that almond cheese!!! Delicious eats!

  6. ilovefetacheese April 10, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    your prom dress is BEAUTIFUL. wow!!! I cant wait to see your prom pictures when yo go!

  7. Jenny April 10, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Those wedges are so cute! I made a huge mistake with my prom shoes, they only lasted me till dinner. As soon as there was dancing they came right off! lol I have a spaghetti squash lingering around at home, can’t wait to see what you come up with 🙂

  8. moveovercelery April 10, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    LOVE those wedges! I need some badly!

    I’ve got a spaghetti squash too! Let me know what you cook up! 🙂

  9. Katie April 10, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    I need to buy some of that cheese, becaues I am finding that no matter what, dairy messes me up. I bought some lactase pills, but I don’t see a huge difference. I am going to try to pinpoint what it will help though. For instance, one day the only dairy thing I will eat is greek yogurt and take a pill right before. That way I can see if it works!

    I do like that almond cheese, though. If these pills don’t work out, I will buy some of the cheese at Whole FOods. 🙂

    How is the goat’s milk yogurt? Does it taste funny? And, how was it on your tummy?

    • Sweet Cheeks April 11, 2011 at 2:18 am #

      I think that’s a great idea to try and pinpoint your problem foods. I am going to do the same thing and test out my lactase pills. The goats milk yogurt I really like and is much better on my tummy. I would give it a try! I personally really like the taste but if you decide you don’t like it, you can always add some stevia, fruit, etc.

  10. julie April 10, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    can’t wait to see what you come up with for the squetti squash! i’ve got one in my pantry that i just bought today so i’ll be look for some inspirations haha

    love the shoes! and you’ll totes get to wear them all summer after prom!

  11. mindrunningwild April 11, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    wait did your purposely buy double everything? haha that’s cute 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks April 11, 2011 at 2:15 am #

      what can I say, I go through a lot of food. LOL.

  12. Jess April 11, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    I saw that “bread” at whole foods today–i can’t wait to see how you eat it!!

  13. kbwood April 11, 2011 at 3:22 am #

    LOVE that quote! must find that bread too- i bet youll make something AWESOME with it!!!!!!!! yay! whats your fav sketti squash recipe? i just bought one today and thought of you! love you girl!

    PS i ALWAYS buy double everything!

  14. katshealthcorner April 12, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    Yay for Prom! 😀 I love your wedges! They will go perfectly with your dress! 😀

  15. Coffee&Claptrap April 13, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Such cute shoes!! I’m a sucker for shoes fo’ sho’.

    Inside out PB cake – OMG

  16. pawsitivelife April 13, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    As much as food is exciting, the shoes are absolutely the beat. love the PINK

  17. Katie April 14, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Hey love!! Just catching up on your blog!!!

    LOVE the shoes you picked ! Those are going to go great with your dress!! love them!

    Yay for almond cheese! Im so glad you got some! It is the best!!!!

    Loving all the loot! Im glad your weekend was great! When is prom?!! Soon right! I bet your so excited!!!! xoxo ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Protein Powder of Choice | Sweet Cheeks - April 15, 2011

    […] that new bread I […]

  2. Good things come in Three | Sweet Cheeks - April 18, 2011

    […] white omelet with laughing cow cheese and jam, spelt toast with my favorite hummus, and veg plus brown […]

Leave a Reply

