What I ate Wednesday

20 Apr

Hi all!

I’ve decided to jump on bandwagon and post all of Wednesday’s eats. The Peas and Crayons blog started this idea and I think it is really great. I don’t know what it is, but I find it very interesting to see what all one person eats in a day. I guess it is because each person is so individual and unique, we all have different needs, different likes/dislikes, and it’s cool to see all the different ways of eating out there! One thing I think is important to mention, however, is that we should not try to compare our food intake with other’s food intake. I know in the blogging world, it is an easy thing to fall victim to. I can’t say that I haven’t compared myself to other bloggers before. But I feel that I have stopped that in it’s tracks because after much learning and trial/error, I now know what works for me and what makes me feel my best…and that is all that really matters. So with that said, lets dive in to some foooooood!

010

Egg white oatbran with silken tofu cream (silken tofu/almond milk blended)

026

almond butter, spinach, shredded carrot whole wheat wrap. orange, bell pepper and mushrooms

006 (7)

spelt toast with peanut butter, baked tofu, roasted brussels, and celery

008 (6)

rye crackers and Daisy cottage cheese

008 (7)

Chobani plain yogurt with Uncle Sam’s cereal and blueberries

018 (2)

cabbage salad with balsamic vinegar and hummus+nooch

005 (3)

009 (2)

pearled barley mixed with cottage cheese, sauteed mushroom, onion, and spinach. topped with a drippy egg

009 (4)

choclate casein mixed with almond milk and topped with peanut butter and peach jam (fav evening snack/dessert!)

And that’s a wrap! Hope you enjoyed my bites from Wednesday.

 What was the best thing YOU had today?

Kristi

16 Responses to “What I ate Wednesday”

  1. lifttorun April 21, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    I think my dinner is going to be good. I haven’t had it yet. Hahah. But it includes eggs.

  2. keepnthefaith April 21, 2011 at 12:39 am #

    Yum! Love the protein powder dessert. I need to find a good tasting one for that though! What kind do you use?

  3. katshealthcorner April 21, 2011 at 1:29 am #

    Today I had me a OIAJ!!!! 😀 I can’t believe how often I have those. 😉

    I love your Tofu cream! Did you add any sweetener to it?

    • Sweet Cheeks April 22, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

      I actually like the taste without any sweetener! But if my sweet tooth is kickin’ then I will add a couple drops of stevia.

  4. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! April 21, 2011 at 1:35 am #

    Looks like some good eats! I like all the variety you have. I am glad to see someone eats like me! I feel like a lot of the other WIAW posts are so small with the amount of food they show…..all I know is I eat A LOT lol! I am doing my first WIAW post tonight too! Excited! You’re right…it is fun to see how other people eat daily!

  5. applesnoats April 21, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    i so agree with what you said in the beginning! I see other WIAW and realize that I eat waaaay more than they do but it’s working for me and my body so who am i to complain about more food 🙂

  6. Jess April 21, 2011 at 2:02 am #

    The best thing was DEFFF the copious amounts of seafood for dinner tonight!! I had mahi mahi, scallops, shrimp, crab, and mussels!! Talk about yummmmm!!

    • Sweet Cheeks April 21, 2011 at 2:42 am #

      ahhh that sounds amazing! Next time share some why don’t ya. 😉

  7. movesnmunchies April 21, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    o your breakki and late snack look AMAZING! love them!!!.. hm best thing i ate.. my oats!
    oh and props for writing about different needs and such at the top- people need to realize that!

  8. Jen@jensdaily April 21, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    If I wasn’t hungry before, I’m freaking starving now!!! I love WIAW posts, gives me good ideas for meals 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks April 22, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

      thats what I like about WIAW, too; meal ideas!

  9. Alexandra April 21, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Yum! what a tasty post! The chobani and cereal with blueberries looks good 🙂

  10. Meg April 21, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I definitely wanna do a what-I-ate-day, but Wednesday is my BUSIEST day so it’d be pretty boring seeing a nice breakfast then a bunch of meal bars lol!

    LOVE IT and I love the idea of silken + almond milkage! YUM!

  11. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons April 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    eep! did you post this on my page last week? I didn’t see it =( Next time totally click the link up button on my WIAW post or email/tweet me so I can do it for ya! ❤ I'm so super sad I missed this gorgeous post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW | Sweet Cheeks - May 5, 2011

    […] I decided to take part again in WIAW, as well as WIWW. It was fun doing it last week! […]

Leave a Reply

