Prom 2011

4 May

Hi!!!!

What a whirlwind of events since my last few posts! As I’ve said before, things have been CRAZY and have not slowed down one bit. That’s okay though because I’m almost at the finish line. I just need to keep pushing onward!

As promised, here are some pictures of Prom last weekend…

031

062

group shot

089

the girls

023

date

101

me with momma

104

hair and accessories

053

party bus!

120

inside view..strobe lights anyone?

042

friends at the dance

All in all, it was a great time. Our party bus took us to dinner at a canyon grill that was pretty schmancy pancy. I told them I would have just been happy with the Chipotle across the street. 😉 But it was a nice change of pace! They are known for their rotisserie chicken, so I got that along with some amazing mashed potatoes with green onion, and their house salad which had their signature jalapeno cornbread crumbles, candied pecans, and creamy goat cheese (!!!) I walked out, food baby in full force, ready to dance that sucker off. 🙂

Our school hosts an After Prom after the dance where you can win all sorts of prizes. It lasted until nearly 5 in the morning and I’m completely surprised that I was actually able to make it though the whole thing. That was no easy task as this girl likes her sleep! I’m a happy camper when I’m in bed at 9 or 10 and I’m not one bit ashamed to admit it. I figured I could make an exception just once though. Unfortunately I didn’t win anything but many kids ended up walking away with flat screen tvs, mini fridges, giftcards, etc.

  It’s amazing how much work goes into this event and then it’s all over in the blink of an eye. I’m glad I made the decision to go and celebrate for quite possibly the last time with many of my high school friends.

***

I’m off to get crackin’ on some school work. Maybe my next post will actually include some food and fitness? haha. I see a WIAW post in the near future!

Have a great day everyone!

kristi

21 Responses to “Prom 2011”

  1. Carlee May 4, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Heeellooooo gorgeous! That is literally hands down the prettiest dress I’ve ever seen in my days! Truly! Its stunning!

    I am so glad you had so much fun! You are beautiful i love the hair and accersory pic!

  2. keepnthefaith May 4, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    You look amazing!! I love the hair too!! And I just want to say I’m SUPER impressed that EVERY dress is long!!! At my prom girls had on tiny dresses, I couldn’t believe it! So not classy!! Anyway, you look amazing girl. Hope it was a night you will remember!!

  3. oatsandspice May 4, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    You looked stunning at prom – your dress is SO cute! My sisters are getting ready for prom which is in a few weeks – such a fun time!

  4. movesnmunchies May 4, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    YOU LOOK STUNNING!! i saw these photos on fb and was blown away- you look SO DARN GORGEOUS!!… um cannot wait for my after prom! its going till 5am too 😀 ow ow!

  5. Jenny May 4, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Wow you look so beautiful!! I love that dress, the colors are stunning. Prom was always one of those memories you’ll never forget 🙂

  6. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 4, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Your dress is beautiful! And I looove your hair….the colored strands are so pretty!

    Looks like you went with a fun group of people! Glad you had an amazing prom!

  7. Katie May 4, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    I already told you this on FB but you looked amazing and beautiful!!! Memories you will never forget!!!!!

    Love u!!!

  8. The Teenage Taste May 4, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    You look absolutely stunning, Kristi! Glad to hear you had a great time at Prom! Your dress is so pretty. I love the cut-out sections on the side. 🙂

  9. Alexandra May 5, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Drop. Dead. Gorgeous!! What fun!! I’m in love with all of the dresses, such pretty colors 🙂

  10. ilovefetacheese May 5, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    wow absolutely STUNNING. You are so gorgeous and i cannot express enough how much i LOVE the colors!! I wish I had worn something like that to prom! Just beautiful.

  11. lifttorun May 5, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    Oh my god. You look beautiful. Lovely dress. Not many people can pull that off.

  12. paoang May 5, 2011 at 2:26 am #

    you looked so GORGEOUS!!! Definitely one of the best I’ve seen so far! I loved, loved, LOVED your hair and earrings…and I still can’t get over how much you and your mom look like each other!

    Glad you had an amazing time!!!

  13. applesnoats May 5, 2011 at 2:51 am #

    aww you look so freakin gorgeous!glad you have fun:)

  14. moveovercelery May 5, 2011 at 3:20 am #

    Ahhhh, you are stunning! I love love LOVE your dress. Your hair accessories (are those feathers.?) match perfectly with your dress. Everyone looks great. So glad you had an amazing time!

    My prom is this weekend! Eeeek!

  15. CourtandWhit May 5, 2011 at 3:40 am #

    aww your look so pretty 😀 Your prom dress was super cute too. It’s funny how the party bus’s are more popular than limo’s these days. haha. School is finally slowing down with like 2 1/2 weeks left, so I’m excited to catch up and read your blog some more!

  16. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) May 5, 2011 at 4:08 am #

    You look beautiful! Love your dress! All the colors are really pretty! So cool how you all kind of had the same style dress! Did you guys plan that?! Anyway, you all looked spectacular! The party bus looks like a lot of fun! Glad you had a great time!

  17. kbwood May 5, 2011 at 4:25 am #

    OMG YOU LOOK SO GORGEOUS I CANNOT EVEN HANDLE IT!!!! YEAHHH GIRL! wow, i love everything- your dress, your hair, your makeup!!!

  18. janetha May 5, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    your dress is rockin! you look great, girl. and wow, times have changed since i went to prom.. as in styles. much better now days! plus, that was OVER A DECADE AGO. oh gosh. i feel old haha.

  19. Jen@jensdaily May 5, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    You looked beautiful!!!! I love your dress!!!

    You make me feel so old, my prom was in 1998…yikes!

  20. Jess May 7, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    YOU LOOK BEYOND GORGEOUS!!

  21. katshealthcorner May 8, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    You are so pretty!! 🙂 I love your hair!!!

Leave a Reply

