WIAW

5 May

Thanks for all the comments on my pics in the last post! You all are the best.

I decided to take part again in WIAW, as well as WIWW. It was fun doing it last week!

First up..What I ATE:

014

overnight chia oatbran with chocolate protein cream

003

mexican lunch salad: black beans, almond cheddar, hummus, salsa, broc, spinach, and romaine

006

lunch part two: green monster protein shake with 2 banana nut chocolate chip muffins

008

simple snack plate with apple slices and hard boiled egg whites…this combo is so simple but always delicious.

009

grilled lean steak, baked socca, roasted brussels and eggplant fries, salad

Every once in a while my body tells me to eat some steak…and I listen!

009

banana nut butter plate (Nuttzo, regular pb, dark chocolate dreams)

011 (6)

popcorn a little later on that I topped with peanut flour sauce and dark chocolate cocoa powder. (obviously the only thing on my mind was eating it, hence no picture..oops.)

and now…What I WORKED.

Wednesday’s workout was a little leg workout that I pretty much made up as I went along. With my busy schedule, workouts have not been planned at all lately. I’ve just been doing whatever I feel like doing and enjoy the stress relief.

  • Weighted walking lunges 3×12
  • Romanian deadlifts 3×12
  • Weighted squats 3×12
  • Suitcase crunches 2×15
  • calf raises 3×15

I also took Jaci on long walk because the weather was beautiful! I am so glad warm weather is here and snow is far, far away. Summer is just right around the corner. 🙂

Time to snuggle up on the couch and veg out. Love my R & R time in the evening!

"Earth’s intrigues are not for you. Learn of Me. Simplicity brings true rest and peace."

kristi

20 Responses to “WIAW”

  1. keepnthefaith May 5, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Mmmm hardboiled eggs 🙂 I’ve never had just the whites to be honest, simply cause I think its ok to enjoy the yolk in moderation 🙂 I’m an egg lover!! And that popcorn sounds divine!! Totally using your idea of pb flour and cocoa 🙂

  2. Jenny May 5, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    Wow girl great WIAW! I still haven’t had oatbran, must try asap! Those muffins look really yummy 😀

  3. katshealthcorner May 5, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    YUMMMMM!!! Those muffins look SO good! 🙂 and YAY for BANANNER PLATES! 🙂

  4. movesnmunchies May 5, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    oh YUMM love that nanner action girlie!

  5. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons May 5, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Happy WIAW!!!! I take the yolks off my hard boiled eggs too! the white is the only part I like! =)

    xoxo

    • Sweet Cheeks May 6, 2011 at 12:24 am #

      I’m the same way! for hard boiled, I’m all about the whites.

  6. Carlee May 5, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    I love hardboil egg whites but i never thought of having them like that as a snack! Do you just toss out the yolk or what?

    Oh and HOW did you make the choc protein cream??

    • Sweet Cheeks May 6, 2011 at 12:25 am #

      Yes I toss them out. I hate to waste them, but I only like the whites! And protein cream is just a scoop of protein powder mixed with a bit of cocoa powder and almond milk. super simple!

  7. Courtney May 5, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    yum! everything looks so tasty 🙂 what is almond cheddar?

    • Sweet Cheeks May 6, 2011 at 12:24 am #

      a dairy free cheddar cheese that is made from almonds. It’s delicious!

  8. lifttorun May 6, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    Great quote at the end. (:

  9. paoang May 6, 2011 at 2:54 am #

    LOVED the egg white/apple snack plate! intriguing XD

  10. applesnoats May 6, 2011 at 3:04 am #

    ummmm LOOOOVE your banana snack plate!

  11. Jess May 7, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    LOVE hard boiled egg whites. They make the PERFECT snacks!!

  12. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 7, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    I love egg whites too! On their own I think they have a such a great taste that the yoke just kind of gets in the way of sometimes! I definitely eat them as snacks like you….great way to sneak in some protein! Looks like a wonderful day of eats……I would totally have eaten everything you ate!

  13. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) May 7, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    The apple slices and hard boiled egg whites sounds like a great combo! I’ll have to try that!

  14. mindrunningwild May 8, 2011 at 2:57 am #

    gosh I need some more eggs in my life. I just started eating them again and need to get my egg white action on! Admittedly, I am not a fan of egg yolks. texture? no thanks.
    love your lunchx2, always good. that’s so funny about the 4 part banana. I am a fan of sampling many different flavors always.

  15. Emma (Sweet Tooth Runner) May 8, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    TOO MUCH YUM HERE!!! That oatbran looks sooo yummy and that plate of bananas+PB is the BEST THING EVER!! Girl you are making me so HUNGRY! 😀

  16. paleo bread May 25, 2011 at 3:29 am #

    Wow!! Everything is look so tasty, But those muffins look Sooooo Good….
    Thanks for sharing this site….

    Here are some more useful recipes which I am sure you will find useful.
    paleo bread

    Regards, Johny.

Leave a Reply

