One step closer + What I’m loving

8 May

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there today! And Happy Weekend to everyone else! 🙂

Yesterday I was up and at it early, getting ready for a National Honor Society ceremony at school. One more thing done and over with and one step closer to graduation!

Since Saturday was spent at the school, running errands, getting groceries, etc, I decided to declare today a relaxation day. After sleeping in a bit (I almost made it to 9 am, gasp!) I made my way to the kitchen to grab a pre-workout snack of a banana and almond butter before hitting up the gym to play Around The World. I didn’t exactly know what I wanted to do, so I just decided to do a bit of everything! First off I started on the stairmill as a warm up. Then I hit the weight room, doing various machines, mostly upper body. Then I hopped on the elliptical to watch the end of Step Up for about 10 minutes. By that point, I was done with the gym and wanted to get out in the gorgeous weather. The sun is shining and highs are supposed to be in the 90’s today. I guess we are just skipping right to Summer here I had an awesome walk around the neighborhood with Jaci. Wow, that workout was ALL over the place, but I enjoyed it anyhow!

I came home to enjoy a new-to-me breakfast, which brings me to the first thing on my list for…

What I’m Loving:

   1. Breakfast Cookie Dough Cereal:

007

WIN.

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 1 scoop peanut butter
  • splash of water

Mix together and you have the dough. Top with frozen bloobs and almond milk, then stick it in the microwave for 15 seconds to defrost the bloobs. This was so good! Thank you Fitnessista!

 

    2. New Protein Powders:

004

Life’s Basics vegan protein powder and Optimum Nutrition chocolate supreme casein. I am really liking these two! Yes, the casein does have splenda in it, and yes I’m still working on Operation: Cut Down Sweets, but moderation is key and I like this one better than other pure casein protein powders I’ve tried before. The Life’s Basics protein however, is sweetened all naturally which I am so happy about. Check it out, it’s creamy and delicious and easier on my stomach than whey is. I got them both on Amazon.com!

This, among other delicious things, is what I’ve been making with the Life’s Basics protein powder:

012

mix 1 scoop with some almond milk and top with peanut butter, walnuts, carob chips, and banana chunks. All-natural , vegan heaven in a bowl!!!

   3. Lemon Ginger Tea:

013

I’ve been drinking this new-to-me tea like crazy. I especially love it iced. Stash has the best teas in my opinion, and only about 1,000 different flavors. LOVE!

   4. Pink Lady Apples the size of my head:

016

I had to pick up some of these when I saw them at the grocery store yesterday. The pictures don’t do them justice as to how GINORMOUS they are!

   5. VIA instant coffee

017

I usually use Folger’s instant coffee (when I do use coffee) but wanted to see what all the buzz was about with Starbuck’s Via to-go packets. I have to say, I loved it! I put some in my oats today and had an iced coffee on the side. I was in coffee-lovers heaven. I have a coffee oat combo in my mind that I’m going to try tomorrow. Stay tuned on that coffee-liciousness.

  6. Saucy Goodness

019

Two recipes that I knew I had to try:

1. PBU (1 cup pb, 1 cup almond milk, dash of maple syrup in the food processor)

2. Mama Pea’s MMMM sauce

020

Neither disappointed. I can assure you of that.

   7.The newest Victoria’s Secret swimsuit magazine

because I really want ^ that swimsuit. I’ve been trying to talk my mom into buying it for an “I finished high school and I’m you’re favorite daughter” gift…I’ll let ya know how that turns out.

And last but certainly not least…

   8. My Momma!

Mother's Day Card 2011

What are you loving today?

kristi

14 Responses to “One step closer + What I’m loving”

  1. keepnthefaith May 8, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    I’m loving that bikini as well!! I must say I’m a bit of a bikini hog 🙂 I have an entire drawer full!! I want at least 2 new ones each summer 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks May 8, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

      LOL, me too. I probably need to donate some so I can make room for MORE!

  2. Meg May 8, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    I am OBSESSED with the newest VS bikinis – I saw that one too and thought it was adorable…a must have 😉

    Love the bfast dough 😀 I must try it!

  3. Alexandra May 8, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Pink lady apples the size of your head?!?! WOO! 😀 My local ones are always sooo tiny, I’m jealous! Optimum’s casein is my favorite, too–I always love using their vanilla in oats and greek yogurt 😛

  4. movesnmunchies May 8, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    awww i love the momma one!!.. um LOVE the bfast dough! gotta try dat toooo-!! LOVE GIANT PINK LADYS!

  5. lifttorun May 8, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    I am always loving Victoria’s Secret. I asked my mom yesterday if we could go there.

    Pink Lady apples are so yummy. They have the perfect crisp.

  6. Jenny May 9, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    I have that casein at home! But I have the nilla flavor, I love it when I make my breakfast cookie dough cereal too 🙂 Love the bathing suit btw, super hot

  7. moveovercelery May 9, 2011 at 1:06 am #

    Fitnessita always has the coolest and most creative ideas! Love her! UGH- that bikini is adorable! You would looks SO good in it!

  8. julie May 9, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    mmmm i’m been wanting to try mama p’s mm sauce for so long! what does it taste like??

    i’ve also been wanting to get a batch of caesin protein powder for some time now! is optimum nutrition a good one? i’ve had their standard whey but never the caesin (or however you spell it)

    • Sweet Cheeks May 9, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

      It tasted cheezy-like from the nooch…so good! The optimum nutrition brand is great for casein!! This chocolate supreme is the best flavor in my opinion.

  9. Katie May 9, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    The starbux Via is AWESOME!!! Love it!

    Love that casein powder too, its the only kind I get, and yes I know splenda is not the best, but everything in moderation!

    I hope your mom had a beautiful mothers day! Im sure she did!!

    xoxoxo ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. *Review and Giveaway* | Sweet Cheeks - May 9, 2011

    […] Sweet Cheeks Just another WordPress.com weblog Skip to content HomeAboutContactRecipes ← One step closer + What I’m loving […]

  2. Ice Cream for Breakfast | Sweet Cheeks - May 12, 2011

    […] mix instead of all pumpkin. Then I smothered the top with my newest nut butter obsession: PBU. These will rock your world, just to fore-warn […]

  3. Wordless WIAW | Sweet Cheeks - May 18, 2011

    […] bowl: spinach, mmm sauce, balsamic, quinoa mango salad, falafel balls, almond cheddar […]

Leave a Reply

