*Review and Giveaway*

9 May

Welcome to a new week! This one is particularly exciting for me because it is my last week of work at the bank!!

Catching up from the weekend? Check out my recent favorite things list. I forgot one other product that should have been added to that list and I thought it would be a good idea to kick off the week with a little giveaway featuring that particular item..

Silk Almond Milk:

008

I used to be a loyal Almond Breeze lover, but decided to give the Silk brand a try a while back, due to it’s great stats. Here are the main things that I noticed with the Silk almond milk as compared to Almond Breeze:

  • more calcium and other nutrients
  • slightly lower calorie and fat content
  • thicker and creamier than any other milk I’ve tasted
  • more cost efficient

Silk is running a campaign called the 10 Day Challenge.

It’s simple. Just swap out your regular milk of choice with Silk milk. Give it a try for 10 days and prepare to be a Silk-convert!

1 cup of the unsweetened one has just 35 calories, is packed with good nutrition and can be used in really anything. I use it every day now in both sweet and savory things such as..

oatmeal:

020

cereal:

006

protein shakes:

002

vegan cream sauces:

011

It is so versatile!

The awesome people over at Silk would like to hook 1 Sweet Cheeks reader up with the following:

  • 1 Silk Coupon
  • 1 Silk Brander ChicoBag

Just leave a comment on this post telling me your favorite healthy food/drink swap.

For me, (besides swapping almond milk for regular milk) I swap Kombucha for soda pop. Muuuuuch better and absolutely delicious. πŸ™‚

and of course, the Additional entries:

  • tweet about the giveaway
  • link back to the giveaway
  • subscribe, follow, add to blogroll, etc.

I will choose a winner at the end of the week!

Everyone have a wonderful Monday!

Kristi

29 Responses to “*Review and Giveaway*”

  1. Jen May 9, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    I think one of the easiest swaps is apple sauce for oil when baking…Whywouldntya?!

  2. movesnmunchies May 9, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    oooph my fav healthy swap is bananas for sugar! (in baking!) or tofu instead of oil or margarine!

  3. movesnmunchies May 9, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    i tweeted!

  4. movesnmunchies May 9, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    i subscribe

  5. movesnmunchies May 9, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    follow u on twitter!

  6. movesnmunchies May 9, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    u are also on meeee blogroll!

  7. keepnthefaith May 9, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    I love using flax eggs over real eggs, just for the healthy omegas it gives me!

  8. katshealthcorner May 9, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    I’m subscribed! πŸ™‚

  9. katshealthcorner May 9, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    I love using Banana Soft Serve in place of Ice Cream!

  10. sarah May 9, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    I like to sub greek yoghurt for mayonnaise in recipes.
    I’d love to try silk!
    Xxx

  11. Carlee May 9, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I like to have put spinach in my smoothies! lol. classic.

  12. Jenny May 9, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    My favorite swap is blending up cottage cheese with xanthan gum instead of having ice cream πŸ™‚

  13. Jenny May 9, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    I’m subscribed πŸ™‚

  14. Jenny May 9, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    I LOVE SILK! it tastes like marshmallows πŸ™‚ my favorite healthy drink swap = coconut milk. Love me some medium chain fatty acids πŸ˜‰

  15. Jenny May 9, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    subscribed! love ya girl!

  16. Ma Ma Megan May 9, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I subscribed πŸ˜€

  17. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 10, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    I subscribe!

  18. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 10, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    You’re on my blogroll!

  19. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 10, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    I use greek yogurt instead of mayo and sour cream! I actually prefer it!

  20. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 10, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    I am going to follow you right noooow!

  21. Katie May 10, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    almond milk or coconut milk! πŸ™‚

  22. Katie May 10, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    I follow you!

  23. *Andrea* May 10, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    i swap silk creamer for half&half in my morning cup o’ joe!

  24. Ash May 10, 2011 at 4:04 am #

    I love swapping greek yogurt for regular yogurt and whole wheat instead of white flour in recipes! I love the nuttier, heartier flavor.

  25. squigglefloey May 10, 2011 at 4:08 am #

    Hmm fave health food swamp would be yogurt for mayo!

  26. paoang May 10, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    AAHH congrats on your last week at work! You must be so happy!
    And Silk Almond Milk sounds really good…I’ve been looking for a swap to soymilk for a while!

    And my fave swap would definitely be greek yogurt for regular one. GREEK YOGURT ROCKS!

  27. lifttorun May 11, 2011 at 12:42 am #

    I’m not going to enter, but I do love Silk. I’m glad Target sells it now.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ice Cream for Breakfast | Sweet Cheeks - May 12, 2011

    […] Sweet Cheeks Just another WordPress.com weblog Skip to content HomeAboutContactRecipes ← *Review and Giveaway* […]

  2. DONE!!! | Sweet Cheeks - May 14, 2011

    […] to everyone who entered the Silk giveaway. The winner […]

Leave a Reply

