Ice Cream for Breakfast

12 May

Hello!

This morning has been fabulous so far. I hope yours is going great, too! 😀

It started off as all good mornings do, with some sleeping in. I love waking up naturally, when I’m ready…not when my alarm clock decides I’m ready. I’m ahead in school so I had the morning to do whatever I desired!

After waking up, I got my workout clothes on and had a pre-workout bite…005

date plus nut butta. Notice once again with the indecisiveness with the nut butters:

004 I settled on not 1, not 2, but 3 different nut butters to stuff with. I just couldn’t say no to any of them. There was peanut butter, Artisana cashini butter (cashew + sesame seed), and peanut-free Nuttzo.

Workout~

My workout consisted of Arms and Yoga. Here’s what went down:

After this workout, I was left with one thought. WHY did I ever stop doing YOGA?!? What a difference it makes for me mentally!! I think I end up thinking this every time I practice yoga. It never fails to completely clear my mind and strip away the stress and anxiety I tend to hold onto. I felt 100% refreshed after this workout and I’m going to make it a goal to get more yoga yumminess in my life. Speaking of goals, I’ve got a Summer Goals post coming up soon. More on that later!

Refreshments anyone? How about some ice cream..to drink AND to eat.

  • 006007008   

I made a huge post workout shake containing:

Toppings: Spelt flakes cereal, kamut puffs, and banana

Good exercise and good fuel. Yep, it’s gonna be a good day!

Here are a few other recent eats~001

I love these freeze dried apple crisps from Walmart!! Katie got me hooked on them. They melt in your mouth.

Favorite treat lately has been chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter cream frosting:

007

Yep, you heard right.

002

I made this muffin recipe, adding unsweetened cocoa powder and a pumpkin/applesauce mix instead of all pumpkin. Then I smothered the top with my newest nut butter obsession: PBU. These will rock your world, just to fore-warn you.

001

Wasa rye crackers with hummus and fresh salsa

006

lunchtime salad bowl, in tupperware ‘cause that’s how classy people do it.

turkey muffins, chickpeas, sweet potato fries, roasted beets, spinach, balsamic, mmm sauce

016

Salmon night!

003

Chocolate casein shake in a pb jar

***

Tomorrow is my last day of work at the bank!!! I can’t believe it’s finally almost over. I have been waiting for this for a loooooong time. There has been a lot of ups and downs but in the end I’m thankful for the years I’ve worked there and the friendships I have made. It really is like a little family there, but it is time for me to move on. God is calling me to do other things with my life and I’m ready to embrace it. I’m so excited!!!

I’m getting my hair cut and colored today so I’m off to get ready and grab lunch before my appointment. I think I’ve earned a little pampering today. 🙂 Hope everyone has a great day!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

"The sunlight of My Presence is on your path. Trust and go forward unafraid."

~kristi~

10 Responses to “Ice Cream for Breakfast”

  1. movesnmunchies May 12, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    LOVE the date!! ahah 3 nut butters? AMAZING! your shakes look SO DARN GOOD!

  2. keepnthefaith May 12, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Im excited for you to move on to bigger and better things!! Isnt it an incredible feeling? 🙂
    Looove the 3 nut butter date!! I usually just load it up with one! How boring am I? Haha

  3. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! May 12, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Holy yum!! That food looks amazing! I want to try those muffins for sure! We are totally twins cause I had salmon for dinner last night too! Isn’t it the best! I think YES!!!! And I am always really indecisive with nut butters too…I always find myself craving all of them at the same time…..how to choose?! Well I do like you did and eat them ALL. 🙂 Yum in my tum!

  4. Jenny May 12, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I am loving your smoothie for breakfast, I gotta give that a shot and those muffins look delicious!! I love how you put a shake in your nutbutter jar 😉

  5. oatsandspice May 12, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    I’m gonna have to try that ice cream – sounds delicious! I have all the ingredients except the xanthan – does that just thicken it up?

    • Sweet Cheeks May 14, 2011 at 1:34 am #

      yep both gums make it very ice cream-like. The xanthan thickens and the guar makes it creamy. Love them!

  6. Jess May 13, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    So happy for you, girl! Lots of exciting things going on!!!!

    AWESOME workout. I did some at home strength work and did tricep dips–they are KILLA!!

  7. applesnoats May 13, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    ahaha love your nut butter indecisiveness…and those cupcakes!yummz!

  8. Coffee&Claptrap May 15, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Congrats on your new journey!

    Must say, medjool dates and nut butter are unreal, my fave preworkout snack 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011 Summer Plans and Goals | Sweet Cheeks - May 16, 2011

    […] A few days ago, I did a yoga dvd and realized how much I need it in my life. I hold onto a lot of stress and anxiety and this just […]

Leave a Reply

