DONE!!!

14 May

IM FREE.

I finished my last day of work at the bank. It was a very surreal experience walking in there yesterday, realizing that it would be the last time I ever do this. It was even weirder having to take off my keys and hand them over before I left. Everything got completely “real” on me in a hurry. One chapter on my life closed, and now another one opening up. Time to see what this new chapter brings my way. I know God has the perfect path to lead me to.

Ironically, I got the perfect email from my daily meditation newsletter this morning. It was so fitting for me and made me feel a lot better about my decision to leave work.

Tired of Life Pushing You Around?

by JANE POWELL on MAY 14, 2011

“Change makes the difference.”

If you want your life to be something other than it is right now, your only true option is change. Change takes courage and isn’t easy, especially if you’re feeling safe and secure with the way things are.

The hardest part about change is instigating it. This feels risky, but once you take that first step you set things in motion.

Today, is your day to take that first step and stop letting life push you around. Today, is the day you take charge of the changes you need to make in your life.

Start by identifying small things that you would like to change, just tiny things – things that are holding you back. Make a promise to yourself. Then, stick to that promise and watch yourself change. As you tackle small changes, your confidence will grow. You’ll find that bigger changes don’t seem insurmountable. And, most important, that change is rewarding and fun, after all!

Today’s Affirmation: I have made changes to better my life.

***

Time to enjoy the weekend to the fullest! I just got back from a great sweat sesh at the gym, lifting it up with the all the muscle heads…ya know, the usual. Now I’m getting ready to get mani pedis with my sister! Hope you all have a great day! ❤

***

Thanks to everyone who entered the Silk giveaway. The winner is…

Jenny from Fit Girl Foodie!

Congrats! Please send me your shipping address! 🙂

kristi

12 Responses to “DONE!!!”

  1. keepnthefaith May 14, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Congrats on being done girl!! I pray God continues to bless you on your new path 🙂

  2. Jess May 14, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    OH MY GOODNESS!! SO HAPPY FOR YOU GIRL!! (sorry, got excited, all caps 😀 )

    What an exciting time!!

    • Sweet Cheeks May 14, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

      Hey I’m super excited too so I appreciate the enthusiasm, haha!

  3. Katie May 14, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Congrats girl! Cheers to the new adventure next! Life is full of beautiful things ahead for you! love u!!

  4. Jenny May 14, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    Yay thanks for a great giveaway!! And congrats to being done. A chapter of your life is closing but another one is filled with new adventures for you to experience 😀

  5. Jenny May 14, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    congrats girl! now treat yourself to something fabulous today to celebrate :)!!

  6. lifttorun May 14, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Wooohooo. Congrats. (:

  7. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 14, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Congrats to Jenny for winning your giveaway! 🙂

    And congrats to you for making such a big decision in your life! I love that excerpt you posted….so true and inspirational!

  8. kbwood May 15, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    AHHHHH CONGRATS on your last day!!!!!! girl- so proud of you and so excited to see where the Lord leads you! HE HAS SO MUCH IN STORE FOR YOU!

  9. Priyanka May 15, 2011 at 4:00 am #

    Congrats on being done and I love the reflective write up from your newsletter.

  10. lindsay May 16, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    what a perfect devotional for that day. I love it, change makes things happen! Congrats Christie!

Leave a Reply

