Peanut Flour Baked Sweet Bread

26 May

Today Iโ€™m declaring Recipe Thursday and boy do I have a good one!

Peanut Flour Baked Sweet Bread

013 

Ingredients:

  • 8 oz Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • 1 medium over-ripe banana, mashed
  • 1 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/2 cup Oatbran
  • 1/2 cup Whole Wheat Flour
  • 1 cup Peanut Flour
  • 3 tbsp Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
  • sweetener: I used a small mix of Nunaturals Stevia Baking Blend and stevia extract
  • 1 tsp Ground Cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 tsp Ground Ginger
  • 1/2 tsp Sea Salt

Combine and bake at 350 for approximately 40-45 minutes.

I was curious about the nutritional profile for these so I decided to plug the stats into livestrong.com, which calculates everything for you. So neat! Here is what I came up with:

For 1/12 of the loaf: 120 cals, 14 grams carbs, 7 grams protein, 5 grams fat, 3 grams fiber (47% carbs, 22% protein, 36% fat)

The peanut butter flavor is amazing in this bread! Definitely a keeper in my book ๐Ÿ™‚

20 Responses to “Peanut Flour Baked Sweet Bread”

  1. dev May 26, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    This looks awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ Love it! xo

  2. Megan @vegetarianrhapsody May 26, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Yum! I love sweet breads. I think banana studded with chocolate chips is my fave, but I’m definitely going to have to try this out.
    I wonder if it would work with almond flour because I don’t have peanut flour…

    • Sweet Cheeks May 26, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

      yes you could surely sub almond meal! I always change around different flours in my baked good recipes and they come out perfectly fine.

  3. keepnthefaith May 26, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Gosh darn I need more peanut flour!! Im just cheap and dont want to pay for shipping ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Stupid TJ’s!!

  4. Jenny May 26, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Wow that bread is a keeper! Looks delicious! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. movesnmunchies May 26, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    YUM!!! i saw ur tweet about this and I was like.. uh YUM!

  6. Katherine May 26, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    O lord! YUM!!! NomNomNom! Send me some, pwease!

  7. carlee May 26, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    OOHH! I want to try this! Where are you getting your peanut flour from?

  8. Jess May 26, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    This recipe sounds INCREDIBLE!!

  9. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 26, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    YUM! This sounds so good…..I am obsessed with Pb!

  10. Katie May 26, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    This looks good! I like recipe thursday!!!Yay!!!!

  11. Jenny May 26, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    at first I thought your nutritional stats were for 1/2 of the loaf… I almost died and want to carb lover heaven.

  12. Olivia May 27, 2011 at 12:58 am #

    ahhh you’re killin’ me! talk about a mega healthy, super low cal bread! I just wish I had some peanut flour..darn it!

  13. Mariah@Apples"N"Oats May 27, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    ahhh this i sperfect!my peanut flour is calling my name now

  14. beyondbananas May 28, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Yum! This recipe looks great. I am a HUGE fan of peanut flour, so I am going ot have to give this one a try! I have all the ingredients already.. so maybe I can find some free time soon!

    Have fun at the wedding!

  15. teeneatlive May 29, 2011 at 1:43 am #

    I guess I’m a little late but this looks absolutely amazing! I can’t wait to make this! ๐Ÿ˜€

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Faves | Sweet Cheeks - May 27, 2011

    […] Sweet Cheeks Just another WordPress.com weblog Skip to content HomeAboutContactRecipes ← Peanut Flour Baked Sweet Bread […]

  2. It’s Weeeednesday! | Sweet Cheeks - June 1, 2011

    […] cup oats, 1 cup water, 1/2 cup eggwhites, chia seeds, almond milk, frozen blueberries. topped with peanut flour bread chunks and peanut flour […]

  3. It’s Weeednesday! | Sweet Cheeks - June 1, 2011

    […] cup oats, 1 cup water, 1/2 cup eggwhites, chia seeds, almond milk, frozen blueberries. topped with peanut flour bread chunks and peanut flour […]

Leave a Reply

