It’s Weeednesday!

1 Jun

And you know what that means…

<insert pre workout ball!

<now insert a HIIT session on the treadmill.

Now we can get to the loot!

019

Breakfast~ overnight cooked oats…1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, 1/2 cup eggwhites, chia seeds, almond milk, frozen blueberries. topped with peanut flour bread chunks and peanut flour paste

005 (3)

Lunch~ quinoa lentil balsamic hummus bowl topped with avocoado and and fresh tomato

IMAG0036

Lunch desert~ Blueberry Pure Bar. aka blueberry muffin in to-go form.

007 (7)

snack plate~egg beater omelet with spinach and goat cheese inside, carrots, and spelt toast with hummus/peanut butter

002

snack plate numero dose~ vegan yogurt aka blended silken tofu, and yet MORE peanut bread. That stuff is addicting.

012 (3)

stirfry~shiritaki noodles, whole grain spelt pasta, zucchini, red bell pepper, tofu.

sauce~made out of liquid aminos (or soy sauce), peanut butter, sesame oil, rice vinegar, garlic paste, and a squirt of agave.

003

~bedtime snack. peanut butter chocolate protein ice cream. I can’t think of a better way to end my day!

Also insert random handfuls of nuts, fruit, etc. It’s hard to post everything little morsel you eat in a day…especially when you’re like me and are always eating. But that was a rough guide of my eats from today (well, Tuesday) and it made for a very happy and well-fueled Kristi. 😀

Today I’ve got a movie date planned with Jess (my sister). I am finally going to get to see Bridesmaids!!! So excited! Also, some of you saw my tweet from yesterday…I didn’t end up getting that hot stone massage. :/ The person who was supposed to be giving my massage apparently was nowhere to be found when I arrived for my appointment. Talk about good customer service, eh? I was not very thrilled because I was soooo looking forward to it and was just ready to relax and get my zen on. You win some, you lose some I suppose. On the plus side, I now have one to look forward to on Saturday instead…with a different massage therapist. Fingers crossed this one isn’t a no-show!!

How do you deal with bad customer service? Do you throw a fit until you get your way (LOL) or act composed? I definitely didn’t make a scene or take it out on the lady at the front desk…there wasn’t anything she could do about it! But that’s not to say there weren’t any choice words running through my head… 😉

Kristi

21 Responses to “It’s Weeednesday!”

  1. Jenny June 1, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Your breakfast always looks incredible, those bread chunks look really yummy. Hope you enjoy Bridesmaids, I loved it! 😀

  2. Katie June 1, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    U will LOVE the movie!

    Loving your WIAW eats, I have to make that peanut flour bread!

    Happy Wednesday love!!

  3. Jess June 1, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    Boo. Bad service, but YAY for Saturday!! 😀

    I am jumping on the WIAW bandwagon, soon! I’m not home tonight, though. Bummer!!

    Blended tofu=yogurt? Who would have thought…

    • Sweet Cheeks June 1, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

      I have been loving the ‘vegan’ yogurt lately! dairy and I aren’t exactly friends anymore and i was missing my yogurt. not anymore!

  4. Alexandra June 1, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Can’t wait to hear about Bridesmaids, it looks HILARIOUS! 😀
    AHH your food just looks so appetizing, especially that peanut flour-y breakfast!! mmm

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 1, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Ahh such good eats! I always love seeing your WIAW’s…cause they always looks so yummy! I can’t wait to see bridesmaids too…it looks hilar!!! Have fun!

  6. katshealthcorner June 1, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Have fun with your sister!!! I need to do a movie date with my sister soon. 🙂

  7. movesnmunchies June 1, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    ah no!! what a b!tch! i mean….. i wuda been pissed but oh well i like ur motto! i love all the peanut flour bread in dis post!! have fun with ur sis!

  8. mindrunningwild June 1, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    I have a block of tofu that is destined for blending + bowl at some point. what a great idea! I also have those noodles. Got to make a stirfry. Do you find they fill you up? I always love your eats- they are super healthy and obviously fuel what you do.
    I’ve heard Bridgesmaids was really good but I don’t know if it would be up my alley. I’ll wait for it to be on netflix, haha.

  9. april June 1, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Your meals always look so good!! They give me great ideas 🙂

  10. Katherine June 1, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Looks like a wonderful day of eats!
    Did you ever have a chance to look at the winners for my giveaways-you were one of them.

    O, and BTW I am leaving for Guatemala in 13 hours, so I won’t be commenting on your blog for a good 10 days. Sorry to leave you, but I will have a massive post when I get back 🙂

  11. lifttorun June 1, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    You should make me breakfast. Hahah.

  12. paoang June 1, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Yayyy for Wednesdays! I love that lunch plate..SO GOOD! And your dinner looks amazing 🙂
    Hope you have fun at the movies girl; you’ll LOVE it! My friends and I watched it twice 😄

    And boo for that massage therapist…I would’ve been so mad!

  13. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody June 1, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Your breakfast looks so great!

    Bad service is horrible, and sometimes it’s hard to contain the things you want to say…but that’s great that you were able too! I used to be a receptionist, and I used to get a lot of misdirected anger haha, not a fun job!

    • sweet cheeks June 2, 2011 at 12:00 am #

      Yeah i didn’t want to take my anger out on the receptionist. Now if i saw the actual massage therapist then that would be different story, lol!

  14. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons June 2, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    bluebery pure bar = my fav ever! enjoy your movie date!!!! I heard it was hillllarious! =)

  15. teeneatlive June 2, 2011 at 1:32 am #

    That protein ice cream looks great. I really want to try it but am not sure if it will work in my blender….Can’t hurt to try though!

    • Sweet Cheeks June 2, 2011 at 2:04 am #

      I didn’t use a blender! I just mix my protein with some water, then add the pb and stick it in the freezer. 😀

  16. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 2, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    Oooh, that protein ice cream looks amazing! I just saw the recipe and I’m so glad it doesn’t require a blender- mine just bit the dust yesterday!

  17. moveovercelery June 2, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    I haven’t seen Bridesmaids but I’ve heard from tons of people that its hilarious, despite it’s raunchy humor! I want to see it so stinkin bad! You and your sister will have lots of fun!

    That stinks about the app but thankfully you got another one to look forward to! I’m too nice, I wouldn’t be able to call her out. But I definitely would vent to anyone who would listen! 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Relaxation Station | Sweet Cheeks - June 4, 2011

    […] Sweet Cheeks Just another WordPress.com weblog Skip to content HomeAboutContactRecipes ← It’s Weeednesday! […]

Leave a Reply

