Wha Wha What I…Wednesday

14 Jun

Hello all!

Time for some What I ate Wednesday and What I worked Wednesday action. Which is actually Tuesday but we’re just going with it!

What I Worked…

I went to an awesome spin class this morning and it was a different instructor than the last time I went. He switched things up and it was really challenging…but of course I LOVED it! We did a lot of intervals including many “as fast as you can go” pedaling which was so much fun. I was on a complete spinner’s high afterward. More good news: my butt isn’t as sore as last time. WIN.

What I Ate…

(A compilation of some favorites over the past few days)

016

cooked overnight oats with oats, oat bran, protein powder, lactose-free cottage cheese, almond milk and water. topped with peanut flour paste

012

homemade spinach salad with hard boiled eggs, pizza hummus (recipe to come!), feta cheese, and balsamic

014

with spelt toast and peanut butter/homemade almond butter. gotta have some carb action!

010

banana bread, blended silken tofu, and fresh blueberries

008

chicken refried bean zucchini avocado bowl

004 (3)

chocolate protein shake with oats mixed in

002

sauteed cabbage coleslaw mix, spinach, avocado, nitrate-free garlic chicken sausage, seasonings, and mustard squirted on later

I’m currently awaiting the package containing my new pair of athletic shoes. They should hopefully be here today and I’m just a little excited. 😀 Otherwise, nothing too much going on today, other than relaxing and reading my Kindle. I am reading Something Borrowed and it is so good!

Q: Are you currently reading anything?

***Don’t forget to check out my Gotein review and enter my giveaway!

Kristi

25 Responses to “Wha Wha What I…Wednesday”

  1. movesnmunchies June 14, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    i WNT TO SPIN!! dude, girl best eats.. love them love them love them! and i love all the avocado i see!!! its so hard to find good avos in london grr! they are never ripe and taste like cardboard!

    • Sweet Cheeks June 14, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

      Ahh I always let my avocado get super ripe…then it gets so creamy and flavorful! I need to send some good ones your way it’s sounds like! 😀

  2. Maria June 14, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    Spinning is sooo good, I can’t to get back to it (im sidelines due to an injury ). Food looks yummy 🙂 especially that salad, nom nom

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 14, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    You have the best WIAW posts out of any other blogger! I love all your eats and I love how well you fuel your body! No diet food or teeny tiny portions…..everything looks delicious and nutritious! You are a great role model for everyone out there!

  4. katshealthcorner June 14, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    How do you make your protein shakes?

    • Sweet Cheeks June 14, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

      It varies because I like to use different add ins depending on what I’m in the mood for but that particular was a pretty basic blend containing a serving of protein powder, 1 cup almond milk, 1 cup water, unsweetened cocoa powder, guar and xanthan gum, ice, and maple extract.

  5. lifttorun June 14, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    Yummy yummy!

    I’m reading My Horizontal Life by Chelsea Handler and then I will be reading The Help.

  6. dev June 15, 2011 at 1:36 am #

    Good eats!! Where do you get your lactose free CC?? What brand!?

  7. Jenn @ Peas and Crayons June 15, 2011 at 4:18 am #

    ohmygosh I read this wayyyy too late at night! starving! Happy WIAW!!!1 ❤

    I had a new spin instructor yesterday and omg… she didnt stretch us and was way hyper… I have sore muscles and a pulled back. not a fan of this one! eeep!

  8. Lindsay June 15, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    girl, we need this pizza hummus recipe! sounds like its a keeper.
    😛

  9. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody June 15, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Yumm, everything looks delish! I look forward to this pizza hummus recipe 🙂

  10. Jess June 15, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Mmmm, pizza hummus!?? Recipe puhhhhleaseee. Your banana bread looks SO good!!

  11. IHeartVegetables June 15, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    I’m reading a book called “Quirks” and it’s really good! It’s all about the brain and personality traits! Very interesting 🙂

    Nice work on the spin class!!! Those are always super intense, in my opinion!

  12. Errign June 15, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    Spin sounds so fun. I’ve never done it – I usually stick to mountain biking.

    Your dinner bowl of chicken and avocado looks SO yummy. I am obsessed with avocados lately.

  13. mindrunningwild June 15, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I’ve got a couple good looking books out of the library right now. One called 13, rue Therese about someone who finds old artifacts in her apartment and trys to unravel their story. I think it’s new and I haven’t begun it yet, but it might be based on a true story the author went though.
    I love blending silken tofu up. It is delicious over fresh sliced fruit as well!!
    Since I’m on a major hummus kick, I can’t wait for your recipe!!

  14. Jenny @ Fitness Health and Food June 15, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    I love the peanut flour paste idea! Such a yummy topping! Now if only I could locate that yummy stuff!
    Currently I’m reading through the new rules of lifting for women. Great book! 🙂

  15. vegansunshine June 15, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Happy WIAW! Love the eats.
    I’ve always wanted to do a spinning class but I’m too scured! :0
    I’ll stick with ZUMBA!

    Whitney

  16. Jenny June 15, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    I’ve never been spinning before but I think I’d pass out in the first 5 minutes lol Can’t wait for that pizza hummus recipe, yum 😀

  17. debbiecutieface June 15, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Hey there 🙂 I’ve been reading your blog for a while and you are adorable! Plus I love your header haha 🙂 And spinning is the BESTTT, especially those “as fast as you can go” intervals haha

  18. Tessa at Amazing Asset June 16, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Hi There! I am so so glad you commented on my blog so that I could find yours! Yay for cottage cheese being a part of your breakfast, I am glad we share this wonderful obsession 🙂 Are you lactose intolerant? How does the taste of that kind compare with regular cottage cheese? Just curious!
    I literally just finished Something Borrowed on my Kindle yesterday! It really was great, I couldn’t put it down! Now I need a new book… any suggestions?

    • Sweet Cheeks June 16, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

      I have recently been trying to eat less dairy as I am pretty sure my stomach doesn’t tolerate it very well. I found the Lactaid brand of cottage cheese and I really like it! It tastes no different than regular cottage cheese, to me at least! And for books, I actually made a summer reads list that I’m going to post soon! But I’m thinking my next one might be The Help. I have heard it is great!

Leave a Reply

