It’s Wednesday!

22 Jun

Psstt…Have you entered my giveaway?

Not only is it WIAW, but I also declared it Pancake Wednesday. Good idea, right?

001 (4)

Definitely.

(1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 1/2 scoop protein powder, big splash of egg whites, cinnamon and baking powder) Topped with microwaved frozen berries and plain yogurt)

For whatever reason, that was not enough for me so I dived into breakfast part dos:

008

spelt bread toast with bananer and pb

Lunch Salad:

002

Kale, spinach, artichoke, green lentils, baby shrimp, homemade tahini dressing.

003

A trip to the Holy Land was needed later on:

004

unsweetened iced passion tea. love. love love. (butistillhadcoffeetoo)

005

love this combo: cottage cheese + raw oats + kamut puffs + cinnamon. Try it.

005 (3)

fav bar

015

Way better than Mickey D’s chicken nuggets (thank Christina!), roasted kabocha squash, and asparagus

014

dessert

And What I Worked Wednesday is going to include a Body Pump class that I’m headed to right now!

Before I go, I have an important question to ask. I want to know what you guys would like to see more of on the blog. Any topic ideas? Instead of just posting about my eats and exercise, I want to get into some more in-depth things. I would appreciate any suggestions!

Happy Wednesday!

 

Kristi

26 Responses to “It’s Wednesday!”

  1. Meg June 22, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Love your new layout love! 🙂 And the foodskis! PASSION TEAAA?! CHYEA!

    I’d love to see more recipes (even though you already post a LOT of them – they’re always ballin’) and maybe fashion?

    Much love!

  2. The Teenage Taste June 22, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Mmmm…those pancakes look fabulous! So does that salad. Excellent day of eats, Kristi!

  3. The Food and Love Diaries June 22, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    First time on your blog!!! Love it!!!

  4. keepnthefaith June 22, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    post more recipes!! I love ALL the ones you’ve posted so far!! They seriously make me run to my kicthen to make them 🙂

  5. ilovefetacheese June 22, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    I like the layout too!!! Your nuggets look yum!!

  6. debbiecutieface June 22, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    hey Pancake Wednesday sounds good to me 😉

    I love S-bucks Passion tea!!

  7. Alexandra June 22, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    “Trip to the holy land” haha! AMEN! I don’t think I can have a successful week without a couple of trips to that mecca! 😉
    The pancakes and nuggets look so good, as does this new layout–LOVE IT!!

  8. movesnmunchies June 22, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    ooo new blog layout!!! love ur eats!!!!

  9. kaila @ healthy helper! June 22, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Love the new look! Nice header!!!

    I love your eats as always……but the idea of pancake Wednesday is AWESOME! I want some pancakes now!!

  10. Jenn @ Peas and Crayons June 22, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Looks awesome!!! =) Happy WIAW! ❤

  11. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope June 22, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    That salad looks incredible! And definitely loving that cottage cheese mix… sounds so good!

    Love the new layout! 🙂

  12. Christy June 22, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    I would love to see more recipes since your eats always look so good. Also, maybe more fitness stuff. Like, how do you come up with your routines and such.

  13. Katherine June 22, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    I need to take a trip to the “holy land” 🙂 Starbucks = nomnomnom!

  14. Jess June 22, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Pancakes AND a delicious dessert?! Sounds like you had a GREAT day of eats from beginning to end 😀

  15. Tessa at Amazing Asset June 22, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    I have been needing a new pancake recipe and this one looks wonderful 🙂
    I would like to see more of your workouts even though you do post about them already. I just like seeing what others do for new ideas!

  16. forgottenbeast June 22, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    Pancake Wednesday sounds like a brilliant idea. And I had to hit up SB today too…it’s just a necessity some day (all days?).

  17. Tarah @ NuttybyNature June 22, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Just made that delicious looking bread and now i’m waiting for it to cool so i can devour!! all your eats are inspiring 🙂 yum!

  18. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody June 23, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    I’ve never tried raw oats as a cottage cheese topper, but It sounds really interesting. I’ll give it a try one time!

  19. Danielle Spellman(Squirrel Snackin') June 23, 2011 at 2:44 am #

    Thanks for stoppin by my blog! Just getting started! 🙂 Those pancakes look amazingg! Next on my to-make list 🙂 And passion tea..my favorite!

  20. katie June 23, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    i neeeeeed to find that bar!!!! and that chicken looks awesome! I made that the other night too 🙂 love yo eats as always girl!

  21. IHeartVegetables June 23, 2011 at 4:00 am #

    Wow those pancakes look amazing! And so protein packed, I’m impressed!

    I love reading about people’s daily eats, but I also like when people “get personal” or share funny random stories about their lives!

  22. Tiff June 23, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    I hope you enjoyed body pump! Such a motivating class.

  23. Allison @ PickyEatingRD June 23, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Starbucks passion iced tea is my obsession as well. I LOVE IT!

  24. Hungry Dancer June 23, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    All your eats look delish!! Glad I found your blog!!

Leave a Reply

