Pancakes and Tennis

3 Jul

017

Jaci says hi! This pup just had herself an outside bath. She was looking a little ragged after a few too many times at the trail. Now she smells like wet dog. At least it’s a step in the right direction. πŸ™‚

This morning I had two lovers on my mind:

Pancakes:

013

big fat blueberry pancakes with protein sauce ( 1 scoop protein power + maple syrup + almond milk)

And Rafa Nadal:

It was the Wimbledon men’s tennis championship this morning and boy was I ever nervous! I don’t know what it is about sports that get me so worked up, but I was completely wrapped up in this game. Unfortunately my favorite Spaniard boy couldn’t take home the title, but it’s okay, He is still #1 in my book.

It has been a lazy day so far, but I foresee some Body Pump in my near future. Lifting makes me happy. πŸ˜€ Speaking of workouts, I found out that starting July 12th, my gym will be launching a Group Kick class!!!! (AKA, kick boxing) I am SO EXCITED! There is no better way to get out all of your frustration/stress/anger than kicking and punching it up. I have a feeling I’m going to have a new favorite cardio class very soon!

What is your favorite class to take at the gym?

Hope everyone is having a great holiday weekend!

Kristi

21 Responses to “Pancakes and Tennis”

  1. debbiecutieface July 3, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    kickboxing is so much fun!

  2. keepnthefaith July 3, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Poor rafa!! I love him too πŸ™‚ and I love pancakes!!

  3. Jenny July 3, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    just this summer I’ve really begun to enjoy watching tennis. Partially because of the eye candy, partially because it’s so exciting! and I actually understand it (unlike football, hockey, and every other sport out there)

    • Sweet Cheeks July 3, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

      agreed! I guess I should have clarified that I don’t “get into” ALL sports…but tennis..definitely!

  4. Lindsey @ Why Just Eat July 3, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Your dog is adorable!! I’m addicted to all of the Les Mills classes, Body Pump in particular. I always feel half dead at the end of that hour! I’m going to try your pancake topping – it looks delish!

  5. Amanda @ Running with Spoons July 3, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    Awwr I’m sorry about your boy not being able to take the title, but at least he’s got his good looks πŸ˜‰

    I don’t actually take as many classes in the gym as I should… I’m pretty stuck on my weights routine at the moment, but I really enjoy Zumba whenever I make it out to a class.

  6. chocolate katie July 3, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Ooh I watched that match too!
    Your pancakes look beautiful :).

  7. lindsay July 3, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    this is the first time I am really watching wimbeldon! love it. Happy holiday weekend kristi.

  8. Katie July 3, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    I was rooting for him, because I saw you loved him!

    Love the pancake yum and the topping!

    Love you!

  9. Megan July 3, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    I love any class that is danced based!!!

    Awwww….Jaci is adorable!

  10. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 3, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Those pancakes look lovely! I wish my gym offered some good classes but that are pretty lame….I do like the bootcamp and the swim cardio class they have though!

  11. Christy July 3, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    I use to do a kickboxing boot camp then I began teaching it. I loved kickboxing. It made me feel powerful.

    Look at Rafa Nadal being all cute. (;

  12. The Food and Love Diaries July 3, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    Ohh yummm!! To the pancakes and Nadal πŸ˜‰ So happy to have fund your blog!

  13. Alexandra July 4, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    That match was so intense! I was on the edge of my seat there at the end…and I was drooling over Nadal’s hunkiness quite a bit heehee πŸ˜‰

  14. Lesley Lifting Life July 4, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    Jaci is a cutey! πŸ™‚

    Have a great 4th of July!!!

  15. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody July 4, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    That protein powder sauce and the pancakes look great! What a great way to get in more protein! I really want to try a kickboxing class, it always looks like so much fun πŸ™‚

  16. allieksmith July 4, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    I really like group strength classes πŸ™‚

  17. Jenny Mendez July 4, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Zumba is definitely my favorite and those pancakes look delish!

  18. Tessa @ Amazing Asset July 4, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    I like kickboxing classes! They are usually so intense and really get my butt moving πŸ™‚

  19. jessgobananas July 5, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Before you said what was in the middle of the pancakes-I really thought that it was almond butter! Looks identical! My favorite class at the gym is kick-boxing! Nothing better to get the frustration/stress out with a few punches! Happy Fourth of July! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

