WIAW + WIWW

6 Jul

Welcome to the What I Ate Wednesday party!!! I’ve been eating pretty well over here if I do say so myself, starting off with a very summery breakfast.

Breakfast

004

Berry Dough Boy Oats a la Kath!

With my own twists and add ins, here what went down: The night before combine 1/2 cup oats, 1 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, frozen strawberries, 1 tbsp chia seeds, pinch of salt and cinnamon. Put in fridge. In the morning, give it all a blend. I topped mine with fresh strawberries and flaxmeal. I loved this breakfast because it was full of omegas from the chia and flax. Omegas = happy Kristi. 😀

Snack

008 

Green Valley lactose free yogurt + farmers market peach

Lunch

015

Christina’s egg casserole (super easy and yummy!), sweet potato with cottage cheese, pb, nooch, cinnamon, veg with hummus

Post Workout Snack

005

Shake with Muscle Gauge chocolate caramel flavor, almond milk, ice, pinch of the gums, almond extract. Open faced turkey sandwich on my new favorite sprouted grain bread with some spinach, sprouts, and mustard

FRESH Produce!

011

A friend of my mom’s who grows his own produce hooked us up with some free goods. Cantaloupe, corn, huge beef steak tomatoes, potatoes, and a giant watermelon. It’s all SO GOOD!!! I’m probably going to have a tomato at each meal until they are gone. It’s a tough job but someone’s got to do it. Oh, and I want to eat ‘loupe all day every day…and I am. 🙂

Dinner

010

I took the high protein vegetarian polenta lasagna recipe that I made a while back and swapped the polenta for baked eggplant rounds. Mmmmm! I had a giant piece of this with some garlic hummus toast and broccoli on the side. Tummy was happy!

Dessert

012

microwave muffin with a big scoop of Barney Butter crunchy almond butter on top

Muffin a la Deb~ 2 egg whites, 2 tbsp peanut flour, 2 tbsp applesauce, pinch of stevia, dash of maple extract, dash of cinnamon.

What I Worked Wednesday

Today I did in fact, make it to the gym at the right time for Body Pump. For whatever reason, I was in the zone today! I increased my weight for almost everything and it felt so good. I felt strong and empowered…love that! I followed up with a 15 minute leisurely incline walk for a cool down. The endorphins are pumpkin’ today because I am one happy camper.

Okay that’s a wrap! Time to get crack a lackin’ on today’s to do’s, including a creamy healthy shrimp pasta recipe that I will be posting soon. 🙂

See you later!

Kristi

 

29 Responses to “WIAW + WIWW”

  1. keepnthefaith July 6, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Everything looks amazing girl!! I’ve never tried the dough boy trend, but yours seriously has my mouth watering!! It must be my body craving omegas 😉 congrats on your killer body pump sesh!!

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 6, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Lovely eats! Wow I would have totally eaten everything in this post! You are one of my fave WIAW-ers for sure!

  3. Allison July 6, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Wow you have been eating pretty well over there! Your lasagna looks fantastic!!!

  4. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin July 6, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    everything looks amazing!!! I’m loving the high protein veggie lasagna!

  5. Alexandra July 6, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Yay for WIAW party! Oh man I’m so jealous of that batch of fresh produce!! 😛 Looking forward to that shrimp pasta recipe too mmm

  6. allieksmith July 6, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Woooow, your eats are the best I have seen all day! Holy yum 🙂

    Yay for lifting heavier 😀

  7. Cassie July 6, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    The microwaved lasagna and microwaved muffin look awesome!!

  8. katshealthcorner July 6, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    You Lagsana looks INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!! I love that it is vegetarian!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Katie July 6, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    The lasagna and dough boy smoothie look really good!

    I love getting in the zone when working out! U go girl!!

    Happy WIAW!! xoxo ❤

  10. lifttorun July 6, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Your dinner looks like the best. Yummmy.

  11. Amanda @ Running with Spoons July 6, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    Oh I’m so down for eating cantaloupe all day every day. I go through them like nobody’s business… Although now I’ve got a serious craving for some lasagna…

  12. Sweet and Savvy July 6, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Thanks for sharing! I never thought to combine cinnamon and strawberries.. I love them both, so it cant be bad! 🙂

  13. bigcitybabycarrots July 6, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    That lasanga looks really yum. These pics are making me hungry.

  14. Tessa @ Amazing Asset July 6, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Yay for body pump! I wish a gym near me offered that class… I so want to try it!
    That lasagna, oh my does it look good 😀

  15. Keri July 6, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Oooh that shake looks delish!!! Just found your blog 🙂

  16. cupcake dynamite July 6, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Great workout days are the BEST! I love feeling like I could just go forever. Your eats look awesome- I seriously need to make that little muffin! I love snacks like that. -Jamie

  17. moveovercelery July 7, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    Everything looks incredible. Love your oats. 🙂 Kath is the oat queen for sure!

  18. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody July 7, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    Your food all looks super! I’ve never added cottage cheese to my oats before. I’m scared i will add it and not like it, but I’m sure it’s tasty! Perhaps I’ll give it a try in the near future 🙂

    • Sweet Cheeks July 7, 2011 at 3:02 am #

      try it! It makes them thick and creamy. 🙂

  19. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons July 7, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    it all looks and sounds amazing! hooray for free garden goodies and a fab WIAW! ❤ mwah!

  20. IHeartVegetables July 7, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    I haven’t tried those dough boy oats yet, but they sound awesome!

  21. Katherine July 7, 2011 at 3:49 am #

    Loving the watermelon!

  22. kbwood July 7, 2011 at 6:20 am #

    LOVE your WIAW! that breakfast looks aweeesome! AND the dinner! well- basically everythang. good for you for increasing those weights! I bet you look SO TONED because you are feeding yourself so well! Love you girl!

  23. The Candid RD July 7, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    I’ve always wanted to try polenta lasagna. My aunt makes it but I’ve never made it myself. I need to! I’m a huge lasagna fan.
    I love your creative way to make a sweet potato; with NY, PB, and cottage cheese?! So random, yet it sounds amazing!

  24. Jenny July 7, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Omg that polenta lasagna looks amazing!!

  25. stephaniebragg18@yahoo.com July 8, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    yum. can you come to my house and re-do everything you ate…but let me have it? thanks 🙂

  26. vegansunshine July 9, 2011 at 3:51 am #

    Cute blog, love the WIAW! 🙂

    Whitney

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dreadmill workout and Nitrean Protein Review! « Sweet Cheeks - July 8, 2011

    […] fruit cups and egg casserole […]

Leave a Reply

