Survey Time!

31 Aug

I’m currently having problems with my blog posting format, so i’m sorry that some random things are in bold. I can’t get it to work and I haven no idea why. So just ignore that for now please and thank you. πŸ™‚

Things are slowly but surely starting to get more comfortable and normal here in -my college town-, US of A. I’m tackling my school work, making new friends, taking part in the student dietetics program, and even looking into part-time job options. So you could say i’m just a liiiiitle bit busy. πŸ˜‰ But after a nice chill Summer, I am enjoying the change of pace and trying to make the most of my first year of college.

I’m loving the comments on the last post…it’s nice to know I’m not alone in being critiqued on my food choices. check it out if you haven’t! πŸ™‚ I’m still working on a dorm room meals post, so today I’ve got a fun little survey that Haley tagged me in! Then I must get back to some schoolio work.Β  Enjoy!

Name your favorite color: Purple…I am a Kstate Wild Cat now after all. Gotta represent!

Name your favorite song: Anything by Adele. I tend to belt out “Rolling in the Deep” whenever it comes on the radio.

Name your favorite dessert: Anything with chocolate or nut butter. But preferably both. You guys know how much I love my dark chocolate protein sludge bowls topped with lots of nut buttery goodness. It may look not-so-pretty but it tastes face-rockin’ amazing. When I’m out, I will always go for ice cream/fro yo. It rules over cake or any other common dessert in my book. My college town has a self-serve fro yo place called Orange Leaf that rocks my socks off!!!

What wizzes you off: When people negatively comment on what I eat. I like veggies…get over it!

When you’re upset, you: Try to remind myself that “This too shall pass.” Then I give my pup a big squeeze and everything is right in the world.

Your favorite pet: Jaci, my loooovely Golden Retriever that is back at home and being missed GREATLY right now. I get to see her this weekend and I can’t wait!!!

NewImage

Black or white? White. It makes me think of clean and I am clean freak.

Your biggest fear: That I will end up alone.

Best feature: My sweet cheeks…duh! πŸ˜‰ But really: my dimples. It’s what makes me, me!

Photo on 2011 08 29 at 13 49

Everyday attitude: Trust in God’s plan and just take one day at at time and live it with no regrets.

What is perfection: Waking up without an alarm, having an a giant oatmeal feast with coffee in bed, snuggled up next to my fury friend…and having absolutely no agenda for the day.

Guilty pleasure: Well..for the sake of keeping this one on the shorter side, I will go with Jersey Shore, Bachelor Pad, trashy magazine reading, spa services, online shopping and spending nearly 20 bucks a pop at the Whole Foods hot bar . Oh wait, that wasn’t short at all…

NewImage

Well that was fun! Now I’m craving hot bar and feeling the need to splurge on a massage. Obviously, I’ve got wine tastes on a beer budget. Yep, that’s how I roll.

Hope you all have a Wonderful Wednesday!!!!

Kristi

32 Responses to “Survey Time!”

  1. kat August 31, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Awww your dimples are adorable πŸ™‚

  2. Katie August 31, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    I ditto what Kat said! You have the cutest dimples ever! Love them!

    Love Adele and I love Whole Foods!!

    Happy Wednesday! I hope school is going great!

    xoxo ❀

  3. Alexandra August 31, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    Loved reading your answers! And, I agree with everyone else, your dimples are absolutely adorable πŸ™‚
    I’m with ya on the guilty pleasures–the Whole Foods hot bar is SOO dangerous for my wallet haha

  4. Amanda @ Running with Spoons August 31, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    You have such a gorgeous smile and the most adorable dimples ever! I hate it when people comment on my eating as well, and I love your everyday attitude! Trusting in God and not regretting the past or fearing the future is an amazing approach to life πŸ˜€

  5. lifttorun August 31, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Gosh girl. You are so gorgeous.

  6. Allie August 31, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Happy Wednesday πŸ™‚ your sweet cheeks are beautiful !

  7. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody August 31, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Yay, I loved reading this survey about you! That’s a great picture of you by the way πŸ™‚ And I love your every day attitude answer is awesome πŸ™‚

    By the way: if your using wordpress website (and not livewriter) and the format thing keeps happening, switch from visual to html, and then delete the little bits of code that are in front of the bolded words. I’ve had wordpress do some strange formatting things, and that’s how I usually fix it πŸ™‚

  8. Tessa @ Amazing Asset August 31, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Love your dimples! So cute πŸ™‚

  9. lactosefreelizzie August 31, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    love the survey girl!!!!!

  10. Sweet and Savvy August 31, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Love your dimples! πŸ™‚ I also relate one hundred percent on your favorite color, what wizzes you off, and dessert!

  11. Lauren @ What Lauren Likes August 31, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Sweet Cheeks! I get it now! Haha sorry newbie-ish reader here! Man, now I want some hot-bar Whole FOods STAT πŸ™‚

  12. Kelsey August 31, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    have you heard Adele’s “set fire to the rain” ? im sure you will love that one just as much, it’s so good!

    xoxo ❀

  13. Julia September 1, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    I’m glad someone else indulges in Bachelor Pad haha. Love the survey..and your dimples =)

  14. thecookieboss September 1, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    I love Adele! And I totally love the song Turn the Table!

  15. haleyy0806 September 1, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    We definitely have the same guilty pleasures…Jersey Shore and Bach Pad secretly make me happy. And I have to agree that ending up alone is a huggeeeee fear of mine too!

  16. debbiecutieface September 1, 2011 at 2:51 am #

    you’re so adorable! By the way, I love Adele too. And college…yes, it keeps us busy haha.

  17. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! September 1, 2011 at 2:54 am #

    That picture of you is so gorgeous girl!!! And our guilty pleasures are pretty much identical! Hello whole foods! I could drop like 100 dollars in there without blinking an eye…..everything is so tempting!!!

  18. Tara September 1, 2011 at 3:59 am #

    Your smile is gorgeous πŸ™‚

  19. Jennie (jenandberries) September 1, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Best everyday attitude ever! Your dimples are lush, I am so jealous ;p wooo Adele rocks!! So glad to hear you are enjoying college. Oatmeal feast! – that should be a national holiday πŸ™‚

  20. Jennie (jenandberries) September 1, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Best everyday attitude ever! Your dimples are lush, I am so jealous ;p wooo Adele rocks!! So glad to hear you are enjoying college. Oatmeal feast! – that should be a national holiday πŸ™‚

  21. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate September 1, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    WF hot bar is def a guilty pleasure. Only because of the price πŸ˜‰

  22. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin September 4, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    You’re so pretty!!!! I love your smile it makes me smile haha! Ahhh I love anything by adele too πŸ™‚

  23. paoang September 4, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Fun survey!!! That’s a gorgeous picture of u btw, I love it! ❀

  24. pbbrittany September 4, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    I love reading these!
    Your dimples are so cute! πŸ˜€

  25. lactosefreelizzie September 5, 2011 at 3:57 am #

    YAY! i loved reading your survey!!! πŸ™‚

  26. kbwood September 5, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    you are adorable and i love you!

  27. mindrunningwild September 5, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    You’re a beauty. I’m sure you won’t end up alone but I worry about that too. At least we’ll both be spending $$$$$ at the Whole Foods Salad Bar together πŸ™‚

  28. Allison @ PickyEatingRD September 6, 2011 at 1:22 am #

    I have many of those same guilty pleasures – ahhh bachelor pad is on as I type this!

  29. ilovefetacheese September 7, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    You continue to impress me EVERY time I read your blog. I wish I was as smart as you as a freshman in college!! Your fridge/pantry looks awesome and TASTY (most importantly). i’m glad to hear your university has a good nutrition program at the cafeterias too. Screw everyone else and their opinions!

Leave a Reply

